The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ginny
Review(s): 62

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135396Chapter: 0
I love it it really looks like how i imagine her.

Reviewer: anonymousDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126613Chapter: 0
ok, i love the drawing... i just have to point out that although the cross is adorable and fine, to the people who think she could be catholic- she can't be. i am not anti-catholic, but one of the vices is sorcery, which is defined as "the use of or belief in magic." ginny, being a witch, must believe in magic. because the catholic religion states that magic does not exist and anyone who believes differently will go to hell, the weasleys cannot be catholic.

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-29
Reviewid: 120900Chapter: 0
I like Ginny! I'm for the cross, too. Dunno what sort of name Weasley is, but with a huge, friendly family, and red hair, why shouldn't they be Irish Catholic?

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116946Chapter: 0
Ah! This is exactly how I've always pictured Ginny at about 18 and dating Harry... it's perfect! You should really send a copy of this one to Rowling.

Reviewer: lucyferDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110540Chapter: 0
what a FAB pic!! ginny looks so pretty and natural!

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109037Chapter: 0
How CUTE! She's just perfect for HARRY!

Reviewer: looDate: 2004-12-09
Reviewid: 107327Chapter: 0
THANK YOU!!

Reviewer: FeistyDate: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103064Chapter: 0
I like it!

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93067Chapter: 0
Wow, I dont think Ive seen this before, this is a lovely picture if Ginny. Im envious of your shading techniques! Just lovely!

Reviewer: Ginny777Date: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84358Chapter: 0
I really like this one! You are a very good artist:)

Reviewer: merry runescarletDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63114Chapter: 0
She looks like Cate Blanchett! I like how you don't make all your characters impossibly beautiful. I could imagine meeting them (except Sirius. He, I admit, is of the utmost gorgeousness).

Reviewer: KrisDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61197Chapter: 0
Verry nice! :) You're very good at drawin people!

Reviewer: Lady Galain JadeDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59774Chapter: 0
SPIFFY-NESS!!!

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermioneDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59483Chapter: 0
Axelle,
Wow. I love how you've given her hair that isn't just a straight, red, sheet; it has some uh, texture? here. Nice on the cross, too. HP doesn't really get into the religious aspects of life, but nice still. And chaka, why couldn't/wouldn't she be Christian? Christianity is KEWL.

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

P.S. In case you couldn't tell, I'm Christian.

Reviewer: chakaDate: 2003-11-07
Reviewid: 59203Chapter: 0
I like it. Especially the vibrant colour of her hair and her neck.
But why the cross? She wouldn't/couldn't be Christian...

Reviewer: SuzanneDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51842Chapter: 0
All I can say is... wow! All of your pieces of art are amazing.

Reviewer: SIRIUS BLACKDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47929Chapter: 0
No way.no no way. somebody pull me away from this computer.no way.;)

Reviewer: magpie poetDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47211Chapter: 0
i haven't gotten to the story yet, but what's witht he cross? despite the whole celebrating xmas thing i never pictured any of them as practicing xians. there's such diversity at hogwarts, no reason to assume on the religion. it's a lovely picture, but i have to ask--is there anyone ugly, or even half normal looking--at hogwarts!? as lovely as all the drawings are, once you get past the hormonal stage, it sort of makes the characters even more fictional and not human. (not that i'd not snog the remus you drew...)

sorry, rambling now. but maybe since you're such a good artist you could stretch to drawing not drop dead gorgeous characters. i guess the whole good=good looking thing gets irksome to me.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42414Chapter: 0
I definitely think this is one of the best portraits of Ginny that I've seen in here.. I really like it, love the hair and the details on her neck and shirt! :0)

Reviewer: Cyke's GirlDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41660Chapter: 0
OMG that's an amazing picture of Ginny. I really like her eyes too. The cross was a nice touch, I've always been someone who pictured Ginny with that kinda curly hair. To great for me to put into any more words.

Reviewer: PyroDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40690Chapter: 0
Waaaaaaaugh! I LOVE this! It's the best picture of Ginny I've ever seen, will define how I view her from now on, and of all the pictures I've seen of yours, I like this one best. *squeals* Aaaah, I LOVE it!

I also notice she's wearing a cross.

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38728Chapter: 0
Oooh, I really like the way you did her eyes-- she looks really sincere and sweet but still looks like there's a little bit mischief in her. I pictured her more like this than all the little-girl Ginny pictures I've seen. Keep up the great work. (o:

Reviewer: *Ginny*Date: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38301Chapter: 0
*YES!!!!! That's me, perfect! I love the necklace U put on me, 2, I wear one nearly like that in real life! U rox! That's exactly what I'm supposed 2 look like!!!!! ( : YAY!!!!!*

Reviewer: JayneDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38017Chapter: 0
This is the best Ginny I've seen yet. You don't bow to the I'll draw Bonnie from the movies, nice. I love the long graceful neck, proves she's related to Ron. Lovely.

Reviewer: Mary JaneDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37968Chapter: 0
I was just wondering but... Most christians just hate the thought of witchcraft. I thought it was kinda wierd shes wearing a cross.
(no affence)
Its still beautiful though

Reviewer: MaeDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36873Chapter: 0
i've been looking at your art and first of all i'd like to say you are such a great artist but there's something else i'd like to say and i just have to say it here at ginny's pic. The way you draw people's eyes is incredibly real but sorta unatural, there's something about them that's makes them so real that they have to be unatural it's also kinda scary. I know that makes no sense but it's something that i really love about your pics. fantabulous job!

Reviewer: noneDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30748Chapter: 0
She reminds me so of Lily Evans!! Oh the Potter men's obsession with red heads...

Reviewer: noneDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30747Chapter: 0
She reminds me so of Lily Evans!! Oh the Potter men's obsession with red heads...

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27929Chapter: 0
Somehow, you never fail to capture what I think the character *should* look like. There's a rightness about your portraits.

Reviewer: Night RainDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21410Chapter: 0
Now THIS is great! I love the hair, it looks windblown. Her eyes are perfect! I think she looks almost elfin. You're such a good artist!

Reviewer: ivyDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20241Chapter: 0
see, now this is not how i picture the girl at all. ginny is my favorite character;i am very protective of her, and i cannot allow this. Ginny is not pretty! she is better than pretty! here, she looks just like your garden-variety "seventeen" magazine girl. that's too insipid for her; that's for girls like parvati and lavendar.

Reviewer: xxxMoonYxxxDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20204Chapter: 0
Awsome pic!!!! I love the way you drew her!!!

Reviewer: Jessica NicoleDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19161Chapter: 0
*My* Ginny..

How can you not love her?

There's just somethign about her eyes.. Not big enough; not enough emotion.

Reviewer: NaomiDate: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18493Chapter: 0
Ya know, I don't like Ginny at all, but I have to say this pic looks excatly how the real life Gin would. The actress was SO un-real; this is MUCH better.

Reviewer: stephDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16097Chapter: 0
thats an excellent drawing but she looks 2 old to b 14 and 2 pretty to b ginny, coz of wat was said in the story. but its great i love it!

Reviewer: divajen2001Date: 2003-01-07
Reviewid: 15448Chapter: 0
REALLY good! You've captured her essence perfectly. This is how she would look if she blossomed into a sparkling, self-assured young woman. Fabulous job!

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15328Chapter: 0
Wow, what a beautiful picture. It's exactly what I think Ginny would look like as an adult. I've looked at a lot of your fanart (just for the heck of it, I was bored), and I really owe you reviews for all of them, but this is my favourite. Awesome. ^_^

Reviewer: Avril LestrangeDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14853Chapter: 0
That's exactly how I imagined Ginny!! You are so good! If anyone likes to Role Play, goto:
www.avidgamers.com/hogwartsrping/
If you join, say that Avril Lestrange sent you! ^^
PS:Ginny's eyes are green! Good picture anyway!

Reviewer: htkDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14479Chapter: 0
She's beautiful! Alot like the way I pictured her but a little to old, she looks like she's in 6th year.

Reviewer: KarenDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14365Chapter: 0
Ummm...I'm hoping that this is supposed to be adult Ginny, it's really good!

Reviewer: erikaDate: 2002-12-22
Reviewid: 13643Chapter: 0
omg this is so totally PERFECT!!!!!!!!! it loooks exactly like her!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: SevenDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11781Chapter: 0
OMG this is -the- sweetest Ginny Weasley I have ever seen! You ROX my Snitch-and-Broomstick SOX!

I always wanted to say that, and all of a sudden, it looks stupid. ^_~ What I'm trying to say is that you have an incredible talent. 'Specially with eyes and hair. Keep on drawing, your artwork is truly -excellent-!! ^^*

Reviewer: theMuseDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11767Chapter: 0
She looks like someone I've seen before...just can't put my finger on it...she looks like a carefree person (the way you've captured her here). I like this one very much.

Reviewer: QOFDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10636Chapter: 0
See..I knew Ginny had BROWN eyes.. Anyhow, very good drawin! :) Love the eyes, such talent on eyes..

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-10-26
Reviewid: 7074Chapter: 0
Wow, she is so beautiful here! She's got these eyes that are just...and her hair, wow, and her smile? Ahhh... (In case you didn't get that, its from Disney's Aladdin when Aladdin is describing Jasmine. Yes, I know I'm corny.) I also love her sweater! :P

Reviewer: DracoAsRavenclawDate: 2002-10-25
Reviewid: 7068Chapter: 0
I think this is the best one, and it is very good. Very good use of colours and realistic use as well. It short, exceptional!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6740Chapter: 0
OMG this is great, you are a wonderful artist. She looks so real

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5963Chapter: 0
I must say, this is one of the prettiest Ginny's I've ever seen. I just love the colors, very vibrant. As in your other drawings that I've had the pleasure to see, there's something about the eyes...very expressive. She looks so beautiful, yet you can just tell that she can still hold her own w/ 6 brothers. Really lovely, this one :)

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-09-29
Reviewid: 4978Chapter: 0
Wow! That is exactly how I picture Ginny! Fabulous!

Reviewer: ToriDate: 2002-09-28
Reviewid: 4891Chapter: 0
Wow, you really make all your younger characters look older than they really are...but it's TOTALLY a good thing! I really like this picture of Ginny, she seems very sophisticated, but I don't see her w/wavy/curly hair. But it's really good...I can never draw anything close to being this good! ;)

Reviewer: StereoMDate: 2002-09-28
Reviewid: 4880Chapter: 0
Ooo... beautiful! I adore her hair, and her... face. She's just beautiful

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2002-09-27
Reviewid: 4860Chapter: 0
What a wonderful portrait of Ginny! I love the texture and color of her hair and her cute, freckly face. She has that "girl next door" look which I personally prefer. Great job!

Reviewer: AndreaDate: 2002-09-27
Reviewid: 4832Chapter: 0
Hey I like this
picture alot
Do u think Harry and
Ginny will get married?
Just curious of ur
opion
U've inspired my art
There are some
great artists
on the site
From
Andrea

Reviewer: AndreaDate: 2002-09-27
Reviewid: 4831Chapter: 0
Hey I like this
picture alot
Do u think Harry and
Ginny will get married?
Just curious of ur
opion
U've inspired my art
There are some
great artists
on the site
From
Andrea

Reviewer: GaynelleDate: 2002-09-26
Reviewid: 4807Chapter: 0
Bloody fantastic!

Reviewer: RoisDate: 2002-09-25
Reviewid: 4752Chapter: 0
All your pictures are simply beautiful. This one is really perfect, there's just a light in her eyse that come through. Thank you for putting them up.

Reviewer: CheesyDate: 2002-09-25
Reviewid: 4731Chapter: 0
I really like this pic, v. well done!

Reviewer: g. weasleyDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4599Chapter: 0
woah...that's EXACTLY how i picture her. with the semi-curly hair, kinda longish and with that half grin on her face. i've tried millions of times to capture the ginny in my mind, but i've not been successful yet. please keep up the good work!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-09-21
Reviewid: 4477Chapter: 0
I don't know what to say, other than to tell you that I love, love, love your rendition of Ginny. Her freckles and redhead complexion are perfect!

Harry, is time for an appointment with the optometrist? Can't you see how lovely she is? ;)

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-09-21
Reviewid: 4471Chapter: 0
I really like the sincerity of the face, and the openness of her character here.

Catherine

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-09-21
Reviewid: 4439Chapter: 0
And again, wow, Axelle. I was looking at Ginny here and my mom came over and was like, "She must be an art major"--and you've never taken an art class! =) Anyway, impressive work yet again. She looks mischievous and pert both--an ideal Ginny.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-09-21
Reviewid: 4437Chapter: 0
I love the sincere sweetness of her face. She looks like such a nice girl--one I would have wanted as a friend. You really are able to make everyone's eyes so expressive. What a great Ginny!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --