The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Cho Chang
Review(s): 104

Reviewer: Kitty45Date: 2006-07-16
Reviewid: 144191Chapter: 0
Um, no offense, but I think this is a bit too Western/Caucasian-looking...
That said, it's an amazing piece of art!

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-01-02
Reviewid: 137929Chapter: 0
/How/ do you do that? I LURVE the iris' and the hair and the cheeks. I swear to Jesus, Mary and Joseph that Cho looks like a photograph. A very nice, pretty photograph.
LizzardPhobia

Reviewer: The NeverworldDate: 2005-10-31
Reviewid: 135522Chapter: 0
Yesterday I was flipping through my sister's Teen Vogue magazine, and I happened upon an advertisement for Clean & Clear face wash. One of the girls in the picture was THIS GIRL. I swear. This is not an accusation - this drawing is actually better than the photograph - but I just was so scared. It was a very "AH-HA!" moment for me. Anyway, I don't know if you even check these reviews any more, but it you happen to read this you can email me at the above address. I really want to know if you based your drawing of the girl I saw, because it looks exactly like her. Congratulations.

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135408Chapter: 0
Thats exactly the way i imagine her!

Reviewer: linhDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 134994Chapter: 0
Cho Chang looks awsome!

Reviewer: The NeverworldDate: 2005-10-07
Reviewid: 133884Chapter: 0
Pretty darn awesome there. I think it looks canon, so ignore the other million reviews and just listen to me: It's GOOOOOD. I've been trying to draw like that, but I guess I just don't have the talent. Drawing Oriental people is difficult enough without worrying about facial features besides the eyes. Which, by the way, are perfect.

Reviewer: sam pillyDate: 2005-09-06
Reviewid: 131857Chapter: 0
very good

Reviewer: merlin88Date: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130491Chapter: 0
woah. this picture oddly looks a LOT like me. freaky. you're a really great artist.

Reviewer: garrettDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130377Chapter: 0
a nice picture but chos hair is black not brown

Reviewer: cecilyDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125153Chapter: 0
looks too white, not enough chinese in her eyes

Reviewer: LeslieDate: 2005-06-08
Reviewid: 123482Chapter: 0
This is really good i mean it has a lot of details and she has awsome hair in this picture

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2005-04-02
Reviewid: 118482Chapter: 0
You see now why can't I look like that! I'm going to my plastic surgeon with this pic!

Reviewer: HiddenFlame42Date: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117926Chapter: 0
Very pretty, love the eyes.

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116945Chapter: 0
She doesn't really look very Asian... nice drawing though. You're an excellent artist. Looks sorta like my cousin actually...

Reviewer: EllaDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116375Chapter: 0
For some odd reason i read through the reviews before hand lots of people say two extremes one is that she needs to have black hair and slanted eyes and the other is asians can have brown hair and look basically Irish. Okay I have a ton of asian friends and i'm irish when i was little i was asked if i was asian (how the hell they thought that i dont know) supposedley my eyes hair and coloring make me look asian yet i m irish. This could go for cho to, now also their is a point that it would be logical to go with a more asian style cho the fact that her parents named her cho seems to point that it is likely she was born in Korea or China or whichever because most of my asian friends who were born in america use an english name. Really all in all, its the artists opinion in such a case where Jk Rowling tells us no necessary facts about her looks besides knowing that she is Asian in some way we know little about this for all we know she could only be 1/12 chinese and it just so happened that she ended up with that last name, or that she just looks more the european steriotype than the asian stereo types.
~Ella

Reviewer: annaDate: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109597Chapter: 0
its so purdy!

Reviewer: EWDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107999Chapter: 0
Really lovley, and I think she looks plenty asian. I'm American but I look very irish becasue of my background, and it would be just like telling me that I didn't look American enough, to say this cho doesn't look asain enough. So HA, to all thoes people who said that she wasn't asian enough. She very possibly could have a European mom. Anyway, it is a really wonderfully drawn picture, please draw more!!!!

Toodleoo,
EW

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103160Chapter: 0
Hey! That's me! *weirdness*

Reviewer: anonDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92108Chapter: 0
A comment to reviewers who assumed Cho Chang was Chinese:
Despite the fact that I'm no over-enthused HP zealot, I distinctly remember reading somewhere that JKR, in an interview, said Chang was Korean--which is certainly plausible as many Chinese and Korean names are similar (I am Chinese, after all), as opposed to Vietmese or Japanese, etc.

Reviewer: Fizzing WizzbeeDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89072Chapter: 0
I think it's a really good picture! I wish I could draw like that! To me she looks alot like Mary Donaldson (who isn't Asian BTW, but who cares!), the Australian girl who married Prince Frederik of Denemark. :)

Reviewer: seamusisevilDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87342Chapter: 0
not quite asian enough

Reviewer: JamieBellDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77379Chapter: 0
Good Lord! You'd think these ppl would have some sense! Asian people do not always look Asian... I am Chinese, but my hair is more red-brown than black, my skin is light brown, and my eyes hardly slant at all! In fact... this pic looks a lot like me! This picture is absolutely breathtaking! Beautiful and so well done. Almost exactly how I pictured Cho! Wonderful job!

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75712Chapter: 0
Wow! *sigh* so nice!
-Ginny

Reviewer: LinneriaDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73862Chapter: 0
Really pretty! Good job! :)

Reviewer: chloeDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68572Chapter: 0
i've always been sympathetic to Cho, as u would know, axelle-- even after the fifth book. And personally i think that your portrayal of her is almost spot on.
You can tell that this is drawn before Cedric's death. This depiction shows her easy- going, carefree nature. And just as I pictured it, she doesn't have a barbie- doll kind of beauty. Its very soft and natural. Well done :)

Under no circumstances should you have drawn another boring cliche, despite what so many reviewers have alluded to. "More Asian"? Rubbish. That's like drawing someone European, and saying that their skin isn't pale enough, or their hair isn't light enough, etc. etc. because that's what's "typical". Asian people are no different. They are NOT a race of clones!

*~*chloe*~*

Reviewer: kimDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64457Chapter: 0
pretty, i want her jacket. ;)

Reviewer: carrieDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64359Chapter: 0
verey good pic.

Reviewer: patoDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62967Chapter: 0
My god. 75 posts saying she should look "more Asian" is a bit much. One would've done, no?

Also, those of you who keep saying she needs to look "oriental"... Oriental is for food and rugs. Asian is for people. I'm sure you didn't know, but now you do. Referring to people as oriental is rather offensive.

Reviewer: ~Athena~Date: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61524Chapter: 0
Looking at what I said( which I still thjink is true) I realized...ppl r crazy.
Yes she should look more chinese, but don't harras the
artist any more...ok? It's not goping to change anything
, and it must be how he sees Cho, or else...guess what?
He wouldn't have drawn her the way he did. O.K.?
People just shurt up about it. She is how she is.
Some chinese people look very white.
My friend April, you would think she was a white girl
excpet for her very asian thin black hair
(I know, steriotypical of me...but all my asain friends
have the same hair, so what do you want me to think?)
Maybe Cho is more white than we thought.
It doesn't say anywhere in any of the books with Cho
in it that she is 100% Chinese, and she lives in
ENGLAND! Don't you think it possible, that she has a
lot of white people in her family? Most white
people have brown or blond or red hair. Mostly
black hair comes from the Asia are and the Africa
are...and also Spain and Portugal and other places
in southern Europe. So just shut up already.
It's nice that your voicing your feelings, and your
not trying to hurt the artist's feelings, don't try
to say it so nice. There is a thing such as too nice.
If you say something to someone, too nicely, they get
offened...(trust, I've experienced) Is you want to say
something, say it. Don't whisper it. And the Chinese
thing has gone one fore too long...looking at 5-6 ppl
saying it made me feel sick for saying it.

~Athena~

Reviewer: ~Athena~Date: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61519Chapter: 0
I think she needs to look a little more asian...otherwise...perfect...

~Athena~

Reviewer: TLDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61205Chapter: 0
*looks at other reviews and is amused* Sorry, guys, but I have a scary amount of Chinese friends (for not living in China, that is), and some of them look quite a bit like this. (Now, to the artist) Her hair could be a touch darker, but she looks really good! No matter how much she bugged me in OotP, I feel really sad that she lost Cedric. *pats Cho*

She's such a happy looking girl! ^^

--TL

Reviewer: sssophiaDate: 2003-11-13
Reviewid: 59911Chapter: 0
GREAT pic....she looks kinda chinese actually...but her hair shld b black & her skin not so fair & white...little more yellowish....i m chinese anyway..it's still a wonderful picture.

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-11-07
Reviewid: 59172Chapter: 0
Like with Snape, why is her hair BROWN? Isn't it supposed to be black? She's Chinese.

Reviewer: xandraDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57328Chapter: 0
Really great pic, but in my mind it doesnt look like Cho. Shes got black hair and shes chinese isnt she?

Reviewer: IrylDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51148Chapter: 0
Shouldn't she be a little more . . . Asian?

Reviewer: Turtle poweRDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 51012Chapter: 0
everyone is saying how she's supposed to be asian! SHUT UP ALREADY! i thought she was supposed to be chinese! anyway great drawing ^-^

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50187Chapter: 0
this girl is very pretty, but I always imagined Cho, being Asian, would have black hair, and more slanted eyes.

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47927Chapter: 0
I exected her to look a bit more chinese, and I thought of her as pretty, until she and Harry broke up, in O.o t. P.Real nice!:)
- sirius black

Reviewer: magpie poetDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47207Chapter: 0
damn, great color and shading. the shape of the eyes particularly impresses me. you really do a wonderful job at drawing difficult angles!

Reviewer: LarkannesDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46819Chapter: 0
I don't know, I think I always pictured her more Chinese-looking, with black hair instead of brown and eyes more slanted. This portrayal looks awfully american to me.

Reviewer: DoreenDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45897Chapter: 0
I stumbled across this picture again without knowing it was the same one I had reviewed earlier. And I saw your "review" Genma. I didn't say she couldn't be mixed. I said the girl in A.L. de Sauveterre's picture didn't look mixed. And Lucy Liu has freckles. And she's definitely not mixed. I don't understand what your problem is. It's not like I said anything terribly offensive. And yeah, I need more of a life. But so do you.

Reviewer: Gemma to DoreenDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45272Chapter: 0
DOREEN:

Hello?? Read OotP at all? CHO. HAS. FRECKLES. It's IN CANON. Since when on earth have typically featured Chinese people had FRECKLES?? How ignorant can you be? And of COURSE Cho can be mixed. JKR has never stated otherwise. Doreen, get an effing grip. Better yet. Get an effing LIFE.

Reviewer: DoreenDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45219Chapter: 0
I doubt some of these people really pay attention to what a Chinese person looks like, they just have this mental image based on a few people they've seen that they assume is Chinese. Anyways, she looks 100% Chinese, not mixed or whatever. She looks like my mom, only my mom has bigger eyes, and bigger cheekbones.

Reviewer: Kristen the AngelicDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44504Chapter: 0
You drew her hair long, like it's supposed to be! Yay!

Reviewer: TabithaDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44034Chapter: 0
*does a double take* Wow. That looks like a young version of my mom. It's beautiful. The details in your art are awe-inspiring. The hair, and the eyebrows, and the eyes. It's all so beautiful. I love how you get all the shadows the right shade and in the right spot to make the whole piece come together so realistically. It's beautiful.

Reviewer: IsabelDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43467Chapter: 0
wow. This is exactly what I pictured Cho Chang to look like. Amazing work, brilliant!

Reviewer: TistytostyDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41768Chapter: 0
Hey... Asian people can have freckles. Lucy Liu has freckles!

Cool drawing anyway. Not my idea of her, but it's still really nice. :)

Reviewer: PyroDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40687Chapter: 0
Oh, this is good... but she looks so mature!

Reviewer: Vicky1Date: 2003-07-04
Reviewid: 40078Chapter: 0
I think it's really wonderful picture. As a mixed person (Black and too many other things to count!) I can definitely appreciate all of the elements that go into a multi racial face. I don't know if Cho is mixed or not, but I assume that she is because almost every colored person I know who is a Brit is usually half and half. I see the Asian in her and I see her Euro side.

But I would like to see more of her Asian side (I wish that I looked more black sometimes than everything because it's what I identify myself as more than anything) because I think colored people have the most beautiful people out there and Cho seems like the kind of person to add spice to and beauty to Hogwarts.

Reviewer: Lexi think again ... If you thought at allDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38754Chapter: 0
Have you read OotP, lexi, because I doubt you have. Cho has freckles. Just because she has an Asian-sounding name, it doesn't follow that she should look stereotypically Asian. Better watch what you say or you might sound like an awful BIGOT.

Reviewer: lexiDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38748Chapter: 0
cho chang is an oriental name, is it not? doesnt sound french or anything.....but the point is that she is supposed to look ASIAN! *shakes a fist* ASIAN! ASIAN! cmon now, the name cho chang cant put a european girl into your mind! ASIAN, ASIAN I SAY!

anyway, it is a very nice picture of somebody else than cho. the eyes are very.....cool....expressive.....did anyone say free espresso? lol, dont listen to me, ill just confuse u. nice picture, not of cho chang though.

i agree with whoever said it looked like sporty spice.

~*lexi*~

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37928Chapter: 0
OH MY GOD!!! THIS IS SOOOOOOOOO GREAT! it looks so realistic, like im there. Youe did a great job on your shading. thanx, Emily

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37835Chapter: 0
You're an awesome artist, but Cho's supposed to be Asian.

Reviewer: MaeDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36645Chapter: 0
ummmm, mixed feelings for this picture. It's not how i pictured her, and that's disapointing but hey your the artist. She reminds me of sporty spice for some reason, it's not an insult because i think it's a lovely picture of sporty. Very nicely done ^-^

Reviewer: monaDate: 2003-06-07
Reviewid: 35790Chapter: 0
She looks half-asian. If her mom was British she could look like that and still have her name. Love the hair, but she does look older than fourteen.

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-06-04
Reviewid: 35257Chapter: 0
wow, great pic!!!! altho, that's not how i imagined cho....

Reviewer: Lady GreyDate: 2003-04-24
Reviewid: 29380Chapter: 0
Ooooh. Wonderful. I just love the eyes'n'eyebrows. They look so realistic. In fact, everything looks incredibly realistic. And the structure of her skin is absolutely amazing, I never get my pics this good. This really is a beautiful picture. She doesn't look so asian, though. Well, k.u.t.g.w!

Reviewer: Ding DongDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29235Chapter: 0
it's a really prettyfull drawing but i thought she was oriental.you are probobly bored of hearing that anyway. even though Ivy already reviewed and probobly won't be coming back i'd like to tell her that cho is really nice. it's not her fault harry likes her besides who will probobly feel more miserable in book five-cho or ginny? Definitely cho. ginny didn't lose a great friend! i mean show some sympathy!

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27928Chapter: 0
Lovely. Absolutely lovely.

Reviewer: hebrideanblackDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27341Chapter: 0
omg! this pic is great! But the freakiest thing happened ten minutes ago! I've seen this pic before and I was looking through a magazine and there was a Clean&Clear ad and there's a girl on it that looks exactly like your pic! Even if you di, you did an absolutely GRRRREAT job on this pic. I love the placement of her hair and her eyes too. Well, ttfn XD

Reviewer: eLeNaDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21419Chapter: 0
You can really draw!!! Cho Chang's GORGEOUS!!

Reviewer: Night RainDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21409Chapter: 0
Well, she's beautiful, but way too old and way too Olympics. For a second I thought she was wearing a blue ribbon medal. Her left cheek is too big, too. No offense, because you wouldn't want to see how mine would have come out. This is a really good picture anyway.

Reviewer: ivyDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20238Chapter: 0
beautiful picture, but i hate this girl, i hate her! she'd just better not usurp ginny, is all i have to say, b/c then she'd have to deal with me (and thousands like me), and that wouldn't be pretty. she's even worse, now that you've put a (beautiful) face to her. i hope she just goes away in the last three books!

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19492Chapter: 0
WOW RILY RILY RILY GOOD!!! but you like brown hair 2 much she has black hair.

Reviewer: Jessica NicoleDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19158Chapter: 0
A beautiful girl. A beautiful drawing.

But our images of Cho differ so strongly..

Reviewer: NaomiDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15947Chapter: 0
I love the picture: the hair, eyes, and the brill smile. But I'd always thought Cho was Asian...?

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15915Chapter: 0
no wonder Harry fell in love with her.If i were a boy I would have too.

Reviewer: MatthewDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15322Chapter: 0
Very Good! But she doesn't look oriental enough! I give *** out of 5! But it's still very good

Reviewer: arielDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 15094Chapter: 0
Very Good!!!Wish I could draw like that!!! but I all ways thought of her Asian....

Reviewer: Aevil la renardDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 15004Chapter: 0
Well, aren't I nice to have read all the other reviews? ~.^

The first thing that struck me about this picture was, like everyone else, the lack of Asian appearance. Her name is Cho Chang, so it's assumed she's Chinese.

However, when I looked closer, for some reason she appeared slightly Asian to me. The mouth is actually very (stereo-typically, of course) Asian, IMO, and it just appears that she has that kind of look.

If you wanted to make her appear more Asian, the only thing I would touch would be the eyes...they're beautiful, but not Asian. =^.^=

The style you've used is very gorgeous, almost like an old photograph, and the expression on her face reminds me of her looking over her shoulder at Harry right after he caught the snitch to congratulate him. It's almost like you've got an emotion rather than an expression in this picture...

The collar had me entranced for a while, trying to figure out how it worked :p

Reviewer: LalaineDate: 2003-01-01
Reviewid: 14720Chapter: 0
Wow! she's verry pritty! Great job
@-}--- Lalaine

Reviewer: NeaDate: 2003-01-01
Reviewid: 14690Chapter: 0
Very nice artwork, but I think you can impove on perfection, seriously though, work more around her eyes.... she is the asian beauty Harry's falling for, so her stunning looks must originate in her eyes, the windows to her soul.

Reviewer: Celeste BlackDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14552Chapter: 0
you are so very talented! its not quite how I pictured Cho but very beautiful nontheless!

Reviewer: PenelopeDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14549Chapter: 0
Strangely like Mia Hamm...

Reviewer: who caresDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14511Chapter: 0
its good but not as asian as cho is

Reviewer: htkDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14476Chapter: 0
BEAUTIFUL! I LOVE it! I wish I could draw like that!I also like the hightlights and detail in the hair.

Reviewer: htkDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14475Chapter: 0
BEAUTIFUL! I LOVE it! I wish I could draw like that!

Reviewer: clizzyDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14061Chapter: 0
She's too old. I can't deny that the drawing techniques are bloody brilliant, but for a girl at Cho's age...better choose BoA.

Reviewer: Vanity KidmanDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14036Chapter: 0
She looks so pretty! She look like some girls I know. (they're twins)

Reviewer: SamiDate: 2002-12-15
Reviewid: 12740Chapter: 0
She lookes a lot like Sandra Bulock

Reviewer: theMuseDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11764Chapter: 0
Aww, she's cute. I just imagined her a bit more Oriental.

Reviewer: ClairDate: 2002-12-03
Reviewid: 11014Chapter: 0
doesn't look ANYTHING like how i expect her to look *is disappointed*, but once again, very good artwork.
-Clair.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10385Chapter: 0
Amazing picture!

Reviewer: ktDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6746Chapter: 0
its not exactly how i pictured cho chang, but booooooy is it good!!! i have never seen anything as brill as that.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-10-16
Reviewid: 6454Chapter: 0
Cho is lovely! She really has a spunky, athletic look to her. You have such a talent with expressive eyes. I agree with Poppy P and Winni Chen -- she reminds me of several people I know who are of partial Chinese descent.

Wonderful!

Reviewer: PinpointDate: 2002-10-14
Reviewid: 6285Chapter: 0
Gosh, it's wonderful. The best Cho Chang picture I've ever seen.

Reviewer: OpheliaDate: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6051Chapter: 0
Oh, my! You've done a beautiful sketch of Cho; excellent work!

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5965Chapter: 0
I must confess, some of the prior reviews on this pic, annoyed me. People are so quick to judge people by they're name and put them in a little box. Cho's British! What are the possibilities that she's of mixed racial heritage? Very high! This is a lovely interpretation of Cho. I really like her openess. In my mind, Cho isn't all girly 'cause she's an athlete. I think this portrait captures that aspect of Cho very nicely. Another hit!

Reviewer: JennaDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5920Chapter: 0
I like the drawing alot but she looks way older than 14 if harry is 13 in POA she is supposed to be 14 but hey ure a really good artist

Reviewer: Madame SnufflesDate: 2002-10-09
Reviewid: 5763Chapter: 0
That's awesome!

Reviewer: Winni ChenDate: 2002-10-06
Reviewid: 5482Chapter: 0
AL, this is an awesome pic! Don't listen to anyone who says she doesn't look Chinese enough. As a half-Chinese, I can tell you that being Chinese doesn't mean you have to have a flat nose and slanted eyes. I don't! :-D Your Cho looks like a nice friendly outgoing type, exactly as I saw her in the books. Thanx

Reviewer: Fire MageDate: 2002-10-05
Reviewid: 5460Chapter: 0
Um... isn't Cho Chang Chinese?

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-10-04
Reviewid: 5348Chapter: 0
WOW! PERFECT! BEAUTIFUL! I MAY JUST HAVE TO TYPE THIS WHOLE BLASTED THING IN ALL CAPS! HA! Anyway, great x1,000,000!!!

Reviewer: KateDate: 2002-10-04
Reviewid: 5270Chapter: 0
This is really great! She looks so real! I always pictured Cho as being somewhat Oriental, but this really seems to fit as well. I love the texture of the hair and eyebrows, they're really well done.

Reviewer: LilyenyaDate: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5250Chapter: 0
really great!

Reviewer: Lisa RourkeDate: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5223Chapter: 0
A very pretty and vibrant looking Cho! ^_^ I think you've capture the spirit of the canon Cho nicely!

Reviewer: LarkynDate: 2002-10-02
Reviewid: 5159Chapter: 0
hmm, i thought cho was asian? well if jk rowling had written her as white this would be perfect! not very "cho chang" but very pretty, she looks almost exactly like my sister!

Reviewer: Michelle RandoDate: 2002-10-02
Reviewid: 5154Chapter: 0
Again this picture is GREAT!!! It isn't exactly as I pictured her but still really really excellent!

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-10-01
Reviewid: 5066Chapter: 0
She looks so fresh and pretty! She has a very honest face. No wonder Harry (and Charlie!) fell for her! You really do have a gift for eyes, Axelle.

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2002-09-30
Reviewid: 5028Chapter: 0
Your Cho looks just as I've always thought canon Cho to be, a pretty, sweet and nice girl. (Poor Cho gets bashed way too much in fandom.) I can see why Harry has a crush on her and why Cedric asked her to the Yule Ball. You capture her niceness very well.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --