The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Severus Snape
Review(s): 86

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135404Chapter: 0
That's more of how i picture Sirius Black.This is too hot to be snape.

Reviewer: witchiewillow210Date: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130355Chapter: 0
yeah...this is really amazing work, but if i hadn't seen the title, i would not have guessed it was snape. He sorta looks like a mix of other people, but i don't see any snape. no offence intended. he just sorta looks like this sirius/aragorn(sp?)/jesus type guy. i kind of imagined snape to have darker hair, not as pretty eyes, a hook-like nose, and kind of a sneer on his face, but maybe thats just me. good work anyway!...also, isnt his hair supposed to be greasy?...either way, if snape did look like this...(less evil, more human) i would be a fan of him. but i am a fan of you! so...nice work! lol

Reviewer: MeDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127092Chapter: 0
To me he looks a bit like jesus

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-29
Reviewid: 120899Chapter: 0
Wow, I like! Somehow when I see men with long wavy hair I always think of Jesus (not that I dislike Jesus). But it *also* looks like *Snape* so quite effective. The eyes and mouth look too pained to be Jesus anyway. Whole face I suppose. Bit pinched. Which is just how Snape ought to look. He's bitter, but not repulsive. Excellent!

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116944Chapter: 0
This is the most handsome I have ever seen Snape look. I feel the strangest urge to call him "Sevvy" from now on...

Reviewer: GoldfishDate: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109580Chapter: 0
1) his hair isn't greasy enough, but i dont know how to make hair LOOK greasy, so...
2) he looks how i imagine Jesus O_o
3) is he supposed to be sad, 'cause thats what he looks like
4) good in general, i still wish i had your talent

Reviewer: ehhDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108858Chapter: 0
it's daniel day lewis!

Reviewer: quafflequeenDate: 2004-06-20
Reviewid: 87913Chapter: 0
really awesome pic! is it just me...or does he look like Jesus?

Reviewer: StarlightDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86056Chapter: 0
Yea! A picture of Snape looking hot!

Reviewer: CyndiDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75451Chapter: 0
Definitely a very sexy-looking pic of Severus, although he looks more like I'd picture Sirius. Severus is quite attractive in his own way, but I don't necessarily think of him as a hunk of a man like this portrayal. You're a very good artist, though, and I applaud your effort and skill!

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71090Chapter: 0
Snape isn't that good looking. But I could imagine that being a picture of Sirius. It is a good drawing however :)

Reviewer: TallianaDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70859Chapter: 0
A really good drawing. Someone who doesn`t make people uglier as they can be ;)

But... i see the picture and can not help but think he need an hug *g*

Reviewer: Esgalhothwen FeyDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69128Chapter: 0
Wow, that is so good. He's so cute. Sad, but cute. It doesnt look like Severus to me though, maybe more Sirius.

Reviewer: PortiaDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68235Chapter: 0
WOW! This makes me love Snape so much! OMG! He is so hot. I am in love with a picture!

Reviewer: KieraDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67148Chapter: 0
Steamy...I mean, um, what a greasy haired git. Oh what the heck, he looks so sad and cute. I want to give him am hug

Reviewer: CalaisDate: 2004-01-08
Reviewid: 66222Chapter: 0
people say he's viggo mortensen... i can see that...
sad eyes, really sad eyes, and for once his eyes arent covered in hair or shadow, he's letting us look... maybe hes caught off guard?
gotta love snape, still believing in the fact that deep down hes nice and can be loved... this holds it belief true for another day.

Reviewer: relthDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64479Chapter: 0
mmmmm much too cute to be snape :) *dreamy*

Reviewer: kimDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64456Chapter: 0
yum. he looks like a Tarzan kind of guy!yummmm

Reviewer: AmandierDate: 2003-12-16
Reviewid: 63619Chapter: 0
yes yes yes. it's not my servus, but he's still good looking. Who's that acter he reminds me of...hmm.

Reviewer: merry runescarletDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63113Chapter: 0
He's pretty too! A bit Highlander-esque.

Reviewer: kitzamaeveDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63034Chapter: 0
mmmm. is it just me or does he kinda look like Aragorn from the LOTR movie? :)

Reviewer: ~Athena~Date: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61517Chapter: 0
My hero. I love Snape. His character. Alan Rickman. He looks so sad. He lost his innocence to young. I wonder, what did he see/do/hear/feel that made him this sad. No wonder why he covers it up with anger...

~Athena~

Reviewer: Lady Galain JadeDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59776Chapter: 0
That looks more like Sirius than Snape... Nothing personal. Your technique is awesome, they just look different to me...

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-11-07
Reviewid: 59171Chapter: 0
It's an awesome piece of work, but I so don't think of Snape. He looks like...oh, I don't know, somebody else, but I can't think of who.

Reviewer: ElenaDate: 2003-11-02
Reviewid: 58537Chapter: 0
hmm really good picture I just don't picture snape that way lol he looks like that dude from the lord of the rings movie (ive never seen the movie so I apologies for the lack of the characters name)

Reviewer: QueenieDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57806Chapter: 0
Mm... call me biased, but he looks too handsome to me. Too... Viggo Mortenson. A very good picture, absolutely swoonworthy, but not how I picture Snape. ~Q

Reviewer: loubyDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57332Chapter: 0
very nice, but a bit too hansome! hes a bit Aragorny (Lord of the rings)

Reviewer: SpartinaDate: 2003-09-17
Reviewid: 53151Chapter: 0
You've caught Snape looking more world-weary and vulnerable than dour and...well...Snape-ish, though I'm pleased to see his hair problems haven't been tidied away. Well, I'll be reading SoB soon, so I'll soon discover the context. You haven't...um...domesticated him, have you?

Reviewer: cherylDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52718Chapter: 0
wow this is a great piece. Not how i usually picture Snape, but still very good, it seems that there is a deep sadness behind those mysterious, but non the less handsom eyes... Very well done

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50186Chapter: 0
this snape is better than the actor who plays snape.
amazing work.

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47926Chapter: 0
Not at ALL how I pictured him! He's supposed to have greasy hair, and a hooked nose! Sorry, no offense! He looks kinda like Sirius Black! keep up the good work!:)

Reviewer: MaltaMuggleDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47312Chapter: 0
This is r.e.a.l.l.y good but he seems to look more like sirius than like the snape that snape should really be.

Reviewer: magpie poetDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47210Chapter: 0
hmmm. hot, but a bit too fabio meets aragorn for my taste. (i prefer just aragorn. *cough* *blush* off topic... moving on...) i dunno, even taking a romantic POV of snape, which i still find difficult, he doesn't strike me as a 'prettyboy.' as ususal, i love the eyes, very soulful (more like my view of remus). i think the eyes and expression would work with a more sallow 'i live in a dungeon' complexion and a more pointed chin. i'm not sure. it's a great picture though.

Reviewer: Random PeepDate: 2003-08-10
Reviewid: 46464Chapter: 0
It's a great picutre! But it seems more Sirius-ish than Snape-ish

Reviewer: AJDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45869Chapter: 0
I dont like it. He's too handsome to be Snape.

Reviewer: Accio_SnapeDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43749Chapter: 0
He looks like he just stepped off the cover of a romance novel . . . me likey. LoL. This is a good Snape.

Reviewer: SageDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43560Chapter: 0
OOOOOOOOOH! I never thought that Snape-of all people- could look this good! Great job! You are one of my favorite artists at SQ! Keep drawing PLEASE!

Reviewer: Ellie JDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43399Chapter: 0
OMG Snape is gorgeous!!!!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42413Chapter: 0
Whoa, Daniel Day-Lewis! This looks almost exactly like him! I like it! :0)

Reviewer: PyroDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40686Chapter: 0
Whoa. Who does he remind me of? Aragorn, maybe? I always picture Snape with a sneer on his face, but this look- I can't think of what it is, but it's definitely sexy!

Reviewer: CherylDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38711Chapter: 0
Ok i never pictures Snape looking like this but i will from now on... Very sexy, but very sad looking also, like he has something to hide. Very well portrayed... everything down to the slight crook in his nose has left me with bewilderment... georgeous

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2003-06-25
Reviewid: 38478Chapter: 0
Not what I picture Prof. Snape to look like but a great drawing none the less. All up to the imagination of the individual and you have a good one.

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2003-06-24
Reviewid: 38406Chapter: 0
Ouch Hot and sexy
way to go,i love the hair:)

Reviewer: JayneDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38015Chapter: 0
Oh my. I'll have to be reading your fic now. Sev is my absolute favorite character right after Remus. I am not an artist, so I can't say anything technical other than that this is beautiful.

Reviewer: Minako-chanDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37924Chapter: 0
I think this is a great way to think of Severus. I mean, I love Alan Rickman in that role but you did for Severus what Alan Rickman could not do, you made him into a sexy, passionate human who has a vulnerable side that no one gets to see. In my future reading, this is definitely going to make those romance stories a lot more believable. Good job! ^_~

Reviewer: Ding DongDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34979Chapter: 0
that does not look like snape!

Reviewer: MisaDate: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32635Chapter: 0
Everyone keeps commenting that this is how they pictured Sirius, not Severus... I don't agree. This is almost *exactly* how I pictured the Potions Master, except without the wispy (though limp) bangs. Great job.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31216Chapter: 0
He's not sever enough for what I always have pictured him as.

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27934Chapter: 0
*clunks self for spelling mistake*

Supposed to be "one of the best" not "noe of the Best"

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27933Chapter: 0
If Snape really looks like that, than all those Snape/OFC stories become a lot more understandable ;)

But honestly, this is noe of the best portraits here (this and your rough sketch of Remus). I kept thinking he's too good-looking, but then I realized if you greased his hair and gave him a nasty, nasty scowl, than the looks would go. So yeah, I can see him as Snape.

Reviewer: AuroraDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26971Chapter: 0
I see this more as Sirius Black than Snape. And why do all of the male characters look like supermodels? I'm guessing that magazine photos are your sources for the portraits. But still you're pretty good for the most part. I knew a lot of people in art school who couldn't do portraits this well.

Reviewer: KellieDate: 2003-03-21
Reviewid: 24771Chapter: 0
Oooh. Who knew the greasy potions master could be so sexy?!

Reviewer: AnandaBlack2002Date: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24298Chapter: 0
I LOVE this picture. Though I must admit, he looks more like a 'Sirius' than a 'Snape'. But it's your picture. And must I admit, it's WONDERFUL!

Reviewer: Night RainDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21408Chapter: 0
Sorry, but this isn't your best. He looks like he's eating something, and somehow he reminds me of Aragorn from LOTR. Your other art is really good.

Reviewer: GracieDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20416Chapter: 0
Ooh.... I have a secret crush on Snape, and you've just made it ten times worse! You're very talented.

Reviewer: ivyDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20236Chapter: 0
he looks too handsome--not FORBIDDING enough; this is how i picture sirius looking, actually. but i love your portraits! i'd love to see one of ginny...

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19491Chapter: 0
WHAY 2 HOT FO SNAPE!!

Reviewer: Jessica NicoleDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19157Chapter: 0
Brilliant drawing. Your artistic skill is unbelievable..

But Snape.. he's supposed to be oily, detestable..

And have black hair.

In this state, I'd consider jumping him. And that's just wrong.

Reviewer: KellieDate: 2003-01-09
Reviewid: 15706Chapter: 0
He's too handsome to be Snape!

Reviewer: JessanndiDate: 2003-01-07
Reviewid: 15512Chapter: 0
What sad eyes, a lot of pain.

Reviewer: AshDate: 2003-01-07
Reviewid: 15472Chapter: 0
Wow! Absolutely Amazing! You've got some tallent, that's for sure. I've looked at some of your other images and they're quite beautiful.

Reviewer: JamDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14777Chapter: 0
Wow, you make even Snape look awesome (I'm not a 'Snape is Sexy' fan or an Alan Rickman fan so to say that he looks attractive is pretty good from me.) Imagine what he would look like with shorter hair...

Reviewer: htkDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14473Chapter: 0
Totally too handsome!

Reviewer: htkDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14472Chapter: 0
Totally too handsome!

Reviewer: licorice wandDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14420Chapter: 0
its a very good drawing but thats more how i think sirius would look. snape is much paler with darker har. great job!

Reviewer: KarenDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14360Chapter: 0
I didn't think that Snape was such a BABE!

Reviewer: SunaDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14092Chapter: 0
one word....drool

Reviewer: clizzyDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14060Chapter: 0
It's not that I don't like it,but he looks like Jesus...:/

Reviewer: KathrynDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12210Chapter: 0
wow the eyes! they have so much depth. for one - this is hard to say but he looks almost hot! i can't believe i just said that ! anyway fab job - u r such a great artist

Reviewer: SevenDate: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 11940Chapter: 0
Wow. WOW. WOW!!

The only bit of 'constructive criticism' I have is that the nose is *slightly* disproportioned. But then, I'm no artist. :) That is so AWESOME!! The detail is spectacular. And your choice of color. But the eyes... you *excel* at drawing eyes. They are amazing!! Well done!! ;)

Reviewer: theMuseDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11763Chapter: 0
Wow, you made him look...GOOD.

Reviewer: ClairDate: 2002-12-03
Reviewid: 11013Chapter: 0
wow, i really like this one! the face is really good.
-Clair.

Reviewer: QOFDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10633Chapter: 0
One word-BRILLIANT! :)

Reviewer: KristenDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10294Chapter: 0
Wowzers. Snape looks almost...hot...Holy mother of catfish! Did I just type that?! *bangs head on computer desk in Dobby-like fashion* Ah well. You've achieved the impossible. Congrats.

Reviewer: KristenDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10292Chapter: 0
Wowzers. Snape looks almost...hot...Holy mother of catfish! Did I just type that?! *bangs head on computer desk in Dobby-like fashion* Ah well. You've achieved the impossible. Congrats.

Reviewer: LidyaDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10035Chapter: 0
Wow. Just Wow! The eyes are so alive and beautiful!

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-11-15
Reviewid: 9155Chapter: 0
Heehee, I think it might be illegal for Snape to be this sexy ;)
Looks sort of like Daniel Day Lewis a la "Last of the Mohicans"

Reviewer: AnnaMayDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6721Chapter: 0
EVILLLL! YOUR SO EVIL SNAPE! DIE! *Forgets the pic is just a pic and not real* Sorry..but it looks soooo real..! Very very good!

Reviewer: SharkbaitDate: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6097Chapter: 0
AAAAAACCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: OpheliaDate: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6057Chapter: 0
...and yet another gorgeous one!

You've captured a slightly less greasy-haired Snape (well, it certainly looks that way!) that's bound to catch many a heart amongst Snape fans!

Reviewer: Lady ElwenDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5943Chapter: 0
OMG... *swoons* I... can't... breathe... *sigh* God, that's good! He's hot!! LoL! I'm drooling... His eyes! And that hair! Lips... Wooo. Keep up the great art work!!

Reviewer: ToriDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5589Chapter: 0
WHOA! I think this looks more like Sirius to me, definantly. But then again, we probably have very different views of what Snape looks like. But it's a very good drawing anyways!!!

Reviewer: Nico686Date: 2002-10-06
Reviewid: 5556Chapter: 0
WOW you actually make snape look- cool. Never seen it like that. wow...

Reviewer: ArianrhodDate: 2002-10-05
Reviewid: 5436Chapter: 0
Besides the fact that he looks more like Sirius in my mind, I love it to bits. Your technique is simply wonderful. I know I've probably said this a million times, but the shading - oh god!.. It's gorgeous!.. And the eyes - the eyes get me. They're perfect. Wonderful job, as always. :)

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-10-05
Reviewid: 5419Chapter: 0
It should be illegal for greasy hair to be that sexy.

I like how you've drawn him here. It's rare to ever see a Snape that isn't scowling at something, and while that is his most common expression, he is human after all.

I think you've managed to capture one of his rare vulnerable moments. I doubt he'd be looking so docile if he knew his portrait was being taken, however. . . ;-)

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2002-10-05
Reviewid: 5404Chapter: 0
Okay, I admit he's a bit better looking than I'd expect of Snape...but I am not complaining!! The sepia toned coloring is perfect. Like that jawline especially!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --