The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135402Chapter: 0
Wow.her boobs are like way too bulging though,can you say implant?

Reviewer: you-know-whoDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132880Chapter: 0
very nice! reminds me of someone though, some famous actress... oh, well, let me know if it's based off someone.

Reviewer: green meanieDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93417Chapter: 0
i have been reading ur story and with ur illustrations it kinda helped out but from my perspective what i imagined was a different type of woman but thats just me. another thing thats just me is that the way you illustrated bethany is like you have dilliberately made her more beautiful. but thats my own imagination and opinion but if u notice those other reviewers were right she does look vaguely like sigourney weaver and bethany does have something that reaminds me about liv tyler lol. but you are an amazing artist but please make your art a little bit more down to earth because they all look like godesses and gods who you can worship but you cant touch. in other words too good to be true. but u still rock! :D

Reviewer: micheleDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87046Chapter: 0
good drawing. kinda reminds me of sigourney weaver, oddly enough.

Reviewer: KatrionaDate: 2003-12-21
Reviewid: 64254Chapter: 0
That's a professor?? I'll have to read the fic to see if it fits the description, beautifully drawn. Her eyes are a bit too dark, no one actually has black eyes, maybe contacts? Well done!

Reviewer: ~Athena~Date: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61513Chapter: 0
Euh...not really my type...good job though...really good...moving on to the next one...*how many more are there?*

~Athena~

Reviewer: ElenaDate: 2003-11-02
Reviewid: 58536Chapter: 0
Oh My gosh this is brilliant, she looks a bit like Nicole Kidman eh? but Nicole is beautiful she dosen't need Tom anyways lolol sorry. But I love her facial expression but what really is very well done is the hair and the texture of the skin. I am a art student and making hair look realistic along with skin can prove to be very difficult! buut you did an amazing job!!Wonderful Job!

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2003-10-01
Reviewid: 54980Chapter: 0
OOOOOhhh!!!!!! AAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! 2 good 2 b tru!!!

~sirius black

Reviewer: SIRIUS BLACKDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47923Chapter: 0
KOOL:)

Reviewer: booDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45695Chapter: 0
oh...umm...hi...umm... ...do you want my number

Reviewer: Chocolate MuseDate: 2003-06-28
Reviewid: 38780Chapter: 0
I know everyone is saying "She looks like Nicole Kidman", but I personally see Ann-Margret, c. "Bye, Bye, Birdie". ^^ I really like this, its cool looking.

Reviewer: LindseyDate: 2003-06-24
Reviewid: 38420Chapter: 0
Wow, IT REALLY IS GREAT! and don't get mad but it looks a little like nicole Kidman!

Reviewer: tonksDate: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38262Chapter: 0
she reminds me of Nicole Kidman....I don't know why. when I saw the picture she just came to my mind! It's beautiful!

Reviewer: tonksDate: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38261Chapter: 0
she reminds me of Nicole Kidmin....I don't know why. when I saw the picture she just came to my mind! It's beautiful!

Reviewer: Night RainDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21415Chapter: 0
Whoa. Vampira.

Reviewer: NaomiDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15946Chapter: 0
I love the hair and the eyes. You have real skill.

Reviewer: htkDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14495Chapter: 0
I like th outfit, alot like the way I pictured her looking. Wonderful eyes!

Reviewer: Vanity KidmanDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14035Chapter: 0
She is a teacher with that neck line!?

Reviewer: EmilieDate: 2002-12-18
Reviewid: 13217Chapter: 0
Wow, these are all really good, is she based off Nicole Kidman?

Reviewer: theMuseDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11762Chapter: 0
You're a great artist.

Reviewer: PBS JonesDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11512Chapter: 0
I love the way her lips are pursed just a little bit, like she's thinking up some wonderful revenge or something. I think she looks rather like Elizabeth Montgomery from "Bewitched."

I like your style and (this is going to sound weird) I like how your characters have that little puffiness under their eyes and the way you shade cheekbones. And your hairlines and eyebrows. And that the bone structure varies from character to character.
Very, very nice work; I think I'm suffering a little "pencil-envy" now!

Reviewer: ClairDate: 2002-12-03
Reviewid: 11012Chapter: 0
This is really good, nice use of colours.
-Clair.

Reviewer: QOFDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10628Chapter: 0
Evil slut, right? Oh sorry, haven't read the story that she comes from..She just looks like one..But wonderfully drawn.. :) Artist you are!

Reviewer: ToriDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7145Chapter: 0
Hey! This is a really good pic! How old is she supposed to be? I like it a lot though, you have sooo much talent! I wish I could draw like this!

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2002-10-14
Reviewid: 6241Chapter: 0
I hope I'm not hogging the review space. :> I just wanted to post that your Clarimonde looks very like an American actress named Robin Wright Penn. I saw the movie "White Oleander" today and Ms. Penn was playing an ex-stripper turned Born Again Christian. She was very lovely but had that hard look just like your Clarimonde. Fortunately Clarimonde has better color sense than the character Ms. Penn played, who wore purple stretch velour tops with pink spandex pants!

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5908Chapter: 0
That woman certainly looks like one who’d try to seduce—or at least hot-and-botherise—her students =) The blond hair and use of color is a strong contrast to your previous work, which I think emphasizes how different Clarimonde is as a character. Her face has a bit of hardness to it that I think is appropriate. I’d LOVE to see Snape’s reaction to Clarimonde wearing this!

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5868Chapter: 0
More vibrant colors than usual...very nice picture. THIS is a professor? With that cleavage? How distracting for the poor young men! Nice use of the colored background. Are these prismacolors?

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5867Chapter: 0
Wow, great picture. Clarimonde is very lovely, but she's so hard-looking. She reminds me of a Veela Biker Chick. She is exactly the type who would enjoy wearing low-cut robes around susceptible young boys; you have captured what I see as a certain hardness, very well.

And no, I do not look the least bit like "your" Clarimonde, but that's perfectly OK. I don't look (or act) the least bit like Gaultier's Clarimonde whose name I borrowed for my online handle either...I just like the name. :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --