The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 53

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135400Chapter: 0
The brows are a little over done and he looks more like hes in his 20s.Is he supposed to?I like how you did the fire in his eyes.Very sinister,very Malfoy.I like thst shading also.

Reviewer: cecDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125152Chapter: 0
since he looks like he's forty, he really looks a bit silly in school robes, don't you think

Reviewer: ThePurplePlatypusRulestheSchools (Anonnymous)Date: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116775Chapter: 0
One word. Owen Wilson. Or maybe thats 2 words.....owell.

Reviewer: kimDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64454Chapter: 0
I bet he'd look georgous if he didn't look mad!

Reviewer: AmandierDate: 2003-12-16
Reviewid: 63618Chapter: 0
Investment banker for sure. u know draco isn't really that bad:P. this drawing is lovely, even if he doesn't look the way i imagined.

Reviewer: ~Athena~Date: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61511Chapter: 0
One question...why do you make the bad guys so HOT?!?! I guess cuz the good guys seem to be ugly now a days...o well, got to have something to look forward to...

~Athena~

Reviewer: ginnyDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57334Chapter: 0
sorry, that was a bit harsh. its a great pic, but not how i pictured draco. Hes more lean and sinister looking. xx

Reviewer: ginnyDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57333Chapter: 0
no no no no no no no

Reviewer: SpartinaDate: 2003-09-17
Reviewid: 53150Chapter: 0
Polished, guarded, sophisticated and a bit jaded, and not someone you'd want to cross--you've neatly captured a mature Draco--the Draco, maybe, of A.J. Hall's "Lust Over Pendle." (And there's not much use in my drooling over him, in that case, so I'll refrain.) I confess it's far from the way I normally picture Draco to see him drawn with this much healthy color about him--though of course many towheads darken with age, I'd assume he would burn horribly, rather than tan, in the sun. Oh, well...best to enjoy rather than question.

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47748Chapter: 0
Really good, though that;s not exactly how I picture him. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: TabsDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43487Chapter: 0
Oh, I love this Draco. The tie is a nice touch, and his features are perfect. He has the pointy features that fit him wonderfully. Oh, this drawing is just beautiful.

Reviewer: PyroDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40684Chapter: 0
He looks very Malfoy- ish; the look of haughty disdain on his face... his eyes look kinda brown though. I thought they were grey... not that I'm complaining. That expression...

Reviewer: ChelseaDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40414Chapter: 0
Junior Deatheater most definately!

Reviewer: Can't SayDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38714Chapter: 0
In some strange way... I am wondering how actually, but he reminds me of David Beckham. Please don't ask me how, but as soon as I saw this drawing he came into my mind... great job

Reviewer: CherylDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38709Chapter: 0
I am so Jealous!... You are so talented. I feel like i should be paying to view these masterpieces... yet another well-rendered, emotion filled Draco. Only you could have tamed him so gracfully...

Reviewer: anneDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38676Chapter: 0
*gasp*

Reviewer: JessanndiDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38394Chapter: 0
Draco has aged well. The tie is a great touch. All the emotion is in the eyes and the hard lines of the mouth. Shrewd or evil? Lets see where canon finally puts him before we decide.

Reviewer: VictoriaDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36508Chapter: 0
Wow! Talk about sexy! I didn't know Forbes could make them look like that. And If I'm correct the green in his tie shows his Slytherin patriotism. Very clever!

Reviewer: angel_fyreDate: 2003-06-12
Reviewid: 36440Chapter: 0
I love the way you draw!

Reviewer: IcarusDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31909Chapter: 0
Axelle, I'm just discovering your artwork. Lovely! And your titles are wonderful. Who could resist?

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27926Chapter: 0
Gorgeous picture, but ROFL about the title!

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26162Chapter: 0
looks so real! like the business man i saw the other day!!!!

Reviewer: Senna WellsDate: 2003-04-02
Reviewid: 25961Chapter: 0
Disturbingly well rendered, but why the hell does it look so much like David Bowie?

Reviewer: ivy and GracieDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25903Chapter: 0
Oh great, Gracie is on the floor fanning herself again. ivy sensibly says, very handsome, although the chin is a bit too cleft for our American taste!

Reviewer: Night RainDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21407Chapter: 0
I'd say neither. Let's call him a movie-directing multimillionaire. $$$$$ : )

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19490Chapter: 0
Oh soooo mean!!!!ugh!! (and that IS a complment)

Reviewer: Jessica NicoleDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19156Chapter: 0
I ...

I ...

I'm speechless ...

Yum.

Reviewer: NaomiDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15945Chapter: 0
I'm hyperventiliating. Lovely.

Reviewer: joeDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15914Chapter: 0
how old is he?not 15,Ihope...

Reviewer: ScarletDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14883Chapter: 0
ME THINKS I'M IN LOVE!

Reviewer: emma doddsDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14595Chapter: 0
he doesnt look like his farther but it is a exelent picture

Reviewer: emma doddsDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14594Chapter: 0
this is a exelent picture

Reviewer: htkDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14497Chapter: 0
he doesn't look mevil enough, but very sharp, like in the book. He looks too good, but he's handsome!

Reviewer: ArellaDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14418Chapter: 0
Wow...amazing...

Reviewer: AlixDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14400Chapter: 0
I know draco loathes muggles...but damn he looks good in a muggle suit

Reviewer: KarenDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14364Chapter: 0
Not quite what I imagined...but great nonetheless!

Reviewer: theMuseDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11761Chapter: 0
He looks old, a bit older than Hogwarts.

Reviewer: Jo-AnneDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11752Chapter: 0
This is exactly what I pictured him as!

Reviewer: ClairDate: 2002-12-03
Reviewid: 11011Chapter: 0
good drawing, but if it's meant to be draco, i thought he had silver blonde hair.. not strawberry.
-Clair.

Reviewer: QOFDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10625Chapter: 0
Oh..Wonderful talent! This is..wow.. Such talent! Brilliant Drawing! :)

Reviewer: KristenDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10290Chapter: 0
This is amazing-like! Not only are you a fantastic writer but an artist as well. It looks like you drew it right from a portrait- honestly, I expected him to jump out of my computer and hex my cat into oblivion...but that's another story. The only thing I have to critique is that the shading could be a bit darker on his neck, in my opinion. Great job.

Kristen

Reviewer: KristenDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10289Chapter: 0
This is amazing-like! Not only are you a fantastic writer but an artist as well. It looks like you drew it right from a portrait- honestly, I expected him to jump out of my computer and hex my cat into oblivion...but that's another story. The only thing I have to critique is that the shading could be a bit darker on his neck, in my opinion. Great job.

Kristen

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10108Chapter: 0
This looks just like an old ex-boyfriend! Except T. never wore a suit, dyed his hair bright colors, and had a more Snapelike personality. Don't know what it says about me, that I always attract Slytherin type guys when I'm supposed to be such a Gryffindor! Great work as always, Axelle, your portraits have this uncanny way of reminding me of people I know or have seen.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-10-26
Reviewid: 7073Chapter: 0
WOW! That's really good! Heh heh, He looks kinda like Kieth Urban!!

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2002-10-24
Reviewid: 6971Chapter: 0
Hee-hee, all proper and Muggle-like except for that Slytherin tie!! Uh, does he work for Enron? (Couldn't resist.) Draco cleans up pretty, don't he? Lovely job!!

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6907Chapter: 0
Ah! The eyes again! You manage to convey such depth in all of your drawings, and it's always about the eyes. Loved the little, aristacratic sneer. That slight turn of his lip tells so much about his character. Dunno why, but I got a real kick out of that little corner of his collar poking out like that. I'm weird, I guess...

Great job, as always :)

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2002-10-22
Reviewid: 6846Chapter: 0
Axelle, I really like your "young executive" Draco :-) Great chisled features and cold, ruthless look. So Malfoyish! Wonderful shading and I love his hair! ^_^

Lisa

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-10-22
Reviewid: 6840Chapter: 0
The title of this made laugh! Are those Zegna robes he's wearing? ;) He's very handsome, but he still has that icy, pinched look about him. Boo, hiss to Draco! Great job.

Reviewer: Jierski/LaymanDate: 2002-10-21
Reviewid: 6800Chapter: 0
Hey...nice duds. I like it. I like it a lot. A lotalotalot. Whas up wit the butt chin?

Reviewer: Rick BlaineDate: 2002-10-21
Reviewid: 6769Chapter: 0
Marvelous. He reminds one of the Hardy Boys.

Reviewer: ..Date: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6743Chapter: 0
ooh..Very good! Very! Love dis one! ;-)

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6733Chapter: 0
Draco! It took a week, but he's finally here! =D

Wow! He's certainly grown up. I find it disconcerting how attractive and compelling he is. The malevolence isn't nearly as discernible as with Gengis, but there's a heat that's definitely simmering just below the surface. He's a force to be reckoned with. Definitely worth the wait!

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6723Chapter: 0
Wow! He's good looking enough to be either! What a haughty look he has. Great work again, Axelle!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --