The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 32

Reviewer: music4lifeDate: 2008-01-11
Reviewid: 150381Chapter: 0
You did a really good job on this picture. You are a really good drawer. I'm okay, but I haven't sent any of mine yet. Do you know how? Madam Pince doesn't do a very good job of it.Thanks.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122229Chapter: 0
Christ! I mean, could you BELIEVE that? And... Whoa! Harry's getting touchy feely with Hagrid, too.
Now I know what to look at when I'm having a bad day...
Nice Hermione, B!
Harry must be on CRAX...
Angie.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2005-03-31
Reviewid: 118293Chapter: 0
Ahhhhhhhh....... Hagrid is the glue that sticks Hogwarts together!

Reviewer: Godrics' HollowDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111650Chapter: 0
WHAT???!!!!! Thats great! Please please submit more! Luving this Hermione!

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110822Chapter: 0
alfonso cuaron probably watched these movies as a lesson in what not to do. although the kids are still kind of creepy in the third movie.

Reviewer: ginny cDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105677Chapter: 0
i love this!!! especially hermione, and u managed to give harry glasses with out making him look geeky, i can never do that!

Reviewer: Lauren ElizabethDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93816Chapter: 0
Okay your first chamber of secrets pic SCARED me!!! It was bloody well weird!!
But I like this one ron and Hermione are looking at each other...
~Lauren Elizabeth
Looney*Lauren

Reviewer: JohannaDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82904Chapter: 0
Ooooh, a very good Hermione! I knew something good would come out of the overly sappy movie-scene. The way Ron is looking at her is very sweet as well. And I applaude you for being able to draw Harry's glasses, I'm quite bad at drawing glasses myself.

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71522Chapter: 0
i've always hated this scene.

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50803Chapter: 0
Dear Artist,
Hermione's really well drawn. Again, what does ENFP mean? That's all! My dog's drooling on me! My cat's meowing in her sleep!

Paige Knorr

Reviewer: Forgotten MarauderDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41258Chapter: 0
LOL! I love you right now ( but not in _that_ way). I just love this picture especially your Hermione ( and that side glance between her Ron). Harry was just way too touchy feely in Cos. I mean he's feeling on everyone from Hermione -> Justin ( and if he could I think he would of gone for Nick too). Another thing, what the heck was the point in this part of the movie? They should stuck to the book ending and given these five minutes to the singing cupid card ( Hargid is great and we all love him but c'mon short bald dude dressed like cupid singing a love poem to Harry which then leads to a fight with Malfoy: priceless. Sorry for that off subject rambling, great picture(s). Keep it up.

Reviewer: L. MorningstarDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30826Chapter: 0
I've been laughing about this for a small while, now. That scene from CoS -was- rather bloody useless.

Great sketch!

Reviewer: KhakiWeasley425Date: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27732Chapter: 0
Kudos for trashing the most amazingly pointless and irrelevant scene of the movie. I mean honestly, they have 2 hours to cram an 18 chapter book in there, and they waste 5 minutes so Hagrid can get a standing ovation.
Of course, there was also that whole hug/non-hug scene, which I'm not complaining about.

Ah, yes, the drawing. Love the slight R/Hness you managed to squeeze in there - and how Ron's got his hands in his pockets :) Harry, Ron, and Hermione resemble Dan, Rupert, and Emma perfectly, and you obviously had to draw them that way, as this scene came directly from the movie. But I notice no huge bowl of peas on the table :) Guess I've seen the movie one too many times.

Reviewer: sherbet_lemonDate: 2003-04-07
Reviewid: 26756Chapter: 0
Brilliant! I assume your mocking the horribly over-done cheesey ending to that dispicable thing of a movie. I mean, we all love Hagrid, but c'mon. Bloody well drawn for a sketch though!

Reviewer: bwahahahaDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22599Chapter: 0
alright, well, i dont know what ENFP stands for..but if you're making fun of the movies (it seemed so) then THUMBS to you!!! :D but...you're characters looked exactly like the characters in the movie (thats why i figured the above) but if thats actually how you interpret the characters to look...NO thumbs to YOU. :|

[don't all of you throw cinderblocks at me at once...i honestly don't know if it's suposed to be a joke or not. and i dont think this makes ANY sense except for to me.]

Reviewer: ClariceDate: 2002-12-15
Reviewid: 12746Chapter: 0
you are a great artist, I loved part one (very funny, and well drawn!!) but this is awesome for it's blatant R/Hr!! hehehe, oh how I love the ending scene.

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2002-12-12
Reviewid: 12292Chapter: 0
These pictures are great -- I like the way Ron and Hermione are gazing at each other in the background here. ;) But what does ENFP mean?

Reviewer: KelserinaDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12132Chapter: 0
To answer Johanna's question, ENFP stands for an Extraverted iNtuitive Feeling Perceiving person.

I LOVE the drawings!!!!! The last moment with Hagrid was when I felt the sudden urge to slap the screenwriter who came up with this nonsense. Don't get me wrong, Hagrid's great -- BUT THAT'S NOT THE POINT OF THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!! Honestly, in the last several minutes Harry just destroyed any chance of Lord Voldemort coming back from the dead...and it's Hagrid we're concerned about? I'm venting, I'm sorry.

You're an amazing artist -- I love Ron in this picture. You really capture their expressions well. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: JohannaDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12068Chapter: 0
I love these drawings, but can someone please tell me what ENFP stands for? I mean, I get the joke about how Daniel was a bit touchy-feely in the movie, but I can't figure out what the initials mean. Actually, I didn't mind so much that Daniel was that way. He can have contact with his best friend Ron without worrying about people calling him gay. I really hate it the way some guys are just terrified about being thought of as gay -- it's so immature. But anyway, I'm getting really off-topic here... My favorite of these two is actually the second, because I REALLY HATED that part with Hagrid being applauded in the Great Hall. It was cheesy to the max! So anyway, someone please email me and fill me in about what ENFP is. Thanks! Love your drawing style!

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10767Chapter: 0
Oh, nice job!! Harry looks quite like Harry and I love your Hermione, too. Ron looks vaguely embarassed. :-D

Reviewer: LiralenDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10706Chapter: 0
Brilliant again!
How about -
Lucius: "Let's hope Mr. Potter will always be around to save the day."
ENFP Harry: "Don't worry. I will be"

Reviewer: trinaDate: 2002-11-22
Reviewid: 9844Chapter: 0
hate to say it, but it kinda looks like there is a snake on hermiones badge.. other than that, it looks pretty swell!

Reviewer: Lady_LillianDate: 2002-11-22
Reviewid: 9833Chapter: 0
Wow..Fantastic Art! You can sure draw... I encourage you to keep drawin!

Reviewer: Jade BearDate: 2002-11-22
Reviewid: 9829Chapter: 0
>Harry's such a touchy slut, isn't he? ;)

LOL! That's what my sister said after she saw the movie... well, she said he really gets around but it's basically the same thing. :) He does come across that way a bit in the movie, doesn't he? What did you mean by the H/H ness of it all? Hermy is gazing at RON, NOT HARRY!!!! Have you been watching too much Caroline Rhea? She's an H/Her... some one quick, convert her (Caroline)!!!! Please!!!!

Oh yeah... the art. ^_^ I like it. I suck at drawing people, so way to go for not making them look like aliens like I usually do. LOL.

(PS: Sorry for the double post... but I had to make a much needed addition)

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-11-22
Reviewid: 9823Chapter: 0
Aww. You do a really good job of drawing the actors from the movie. I like how the characters in the background are faded as well.

Good job!

Reviewer: AnguaDate: 2002-11-22
Reviewid: 9820Chapter: 0
Hey, at least the 'P' is right! Wonderful drawings, B! It's so nice to see Harry finally getting in "touch" with his feelings.

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-11-22
Reviewid: 9816Chapter: 0
B, I never knew you were such an artistic genius!! Well done!!

Reviewer: ArianrhodDate: 2002-11-22
Reviewid: 9807Chapter: 0
I adore this. I love the R/H moment, and Hermione looks EXACTLY like Hermione! And I love Hagrid. And Ron is ADORABLE!

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2002-11-22
Reviewid: 9802Chapter: 0
Harry's such a touchy slut, isn't he? ;) Plus.. wow. Your drawing is awesome! Whee. :D

Reviewer: MadhuriDate: 2002-11-22
Reviewid: 9792Chapter: 0
Awww. This is adorable. Ron, especially, I like. His expression is darling.

Right. Will not stare at this picture any longer as am getting slightly creeped out by the bad H/H-ness of it all.

Reviewer: Marie ArouetDate: 2002-11-22
Reviewid: 9788Chapter: 0
Excellent gesture sketch, and what a beautiful moment ::sobs:: I love how it's all about Hagrid :)

Reviewer: MoeyDate: 2002-11-22
Reviewid: 9783Chapter: 0
*SNIFF* :( It's darling.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --