The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Moony in acrylics
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: ShardWingDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97239Chapter: 0
Oh, now THAT is awesome! The texture is so...I don't know! It just adds so much feeling to it. And very, very creative piece of art as well. Great!

~ShardWing

Reviewer: Ginny777Date: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83201Chapter: 0
Positively wonderful!!! Very realistic!

Reviewer: BexDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39409Chapter: 0
Realy good. If i tried to do that, it would probably just look like a big black splodge in the middle if the page, although i am drawing the Gryffindor emblem @ the moment which is comig alolnd nicely. I'm just having a bit of trouble with the lion. I really like your pic.

Reviewer: ManravielDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 38990Chapter: 0
Fantastic. A piece of art. And scary too...

Reviewer: RockapDate: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33297Chapter: 0
Wow, this is really good. I really like all of your pics so far...

Reviewer: SoliquiaDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30536Chapter: 0
Hmm... To be honest, it kind of looks like a poodle. It's well painted with the lighting and texture, but its head, ears and snout don't reflect the features of a wolf.

Reviewer: artemys starrDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12450Chapter: 0
OoOoh...

lovely, it looks like the dark, scary night when Harry first sees him. I luv how he blends into the darkness....

Reviewer: jukhuanDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10352Chapter: 0
This kinda looks like a dog. But wolves look like dogs, don't they?
So I'm thinking that this is a dog, and so:
The back should slope more.
You could make the neck part curving in just a bit.

Reviewer: BelphegorDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10347Chapter: 0
Whoa, Lady Lupin - this is a lovely picture - the highlights are wonderful, and there is a lot of expression, of character in the whole picture. Thanks for making us love Remus even more :o)

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10220Chapter: 0
What a neat painting!! The texture of the fur and highlighting is really nice!

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10217Chapter: 0
Wow, LL! That is beautiful! I love the lighting and the texture on this, the reflections of the moonlight. How big is this painting in real life?

Lovely work!

Axelle

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10171Chapter: 0
*jaw drops* omg i'm so jealous, i can't paint worth crap.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10164Chapter: 0
Great pic!

Reviewer: Marie ArouetDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10152Chapter: 0
Ahh, beautiful. The colors you chose are marvelous.

Reviewer: Scribe2Date: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10099Chapter: 0
Wow, this is a beautiful piece. I think it's my favorite of yours. you use of lighter colors on the wolf's coat give the picture a sense of lighting and contrast, and the glint in moony's eye makes him seem almost tame and in control. Seems to be a night when the rest of the marauders are with him, keeping his mind sedate. My only criticism is that the canine's facial structure looks more like a domesticated dog's than a wolf's...Padfoot perhaps. ;) Beautiful drawing. ~Scribe

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --