The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: JennDate: 2003-12-28
Reviewid: 64966Chapter: 0
Oh wow, that's an amazing pic... just amazing... I love how you did the eyes... hehe *blush*

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-10-09
Reviewid: 55851Chapter: 0
Very movie-ish. well done.

Reviewer: AgiVegaDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52347Chapter: 0
Hey, this Snape is CUTE :D

Reviewer: Mrs. GrobanDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50704Chapter: 0
I like this very much. It reminds me of like birds chirping in a garden for some reason. I love the backround. Excellent!

Reviewer: MarissaDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50264Chapter: 0
It looks just like him!

Reviewer: Ryan MarieDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49982Chapter: 0
This is AWESOME!

Reviewer: L.a.m.m.Date: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49851Chapter: 0
excellent drwaing, you really captured the actor's features. u draw very well, kp it up!

Reviewer: JKEDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47889Chapter: 0
NICE!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: NarfySnapeDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42790Chapter: 0
woah. that's pretty darn good.

Reviewer: jessiDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35834Chapter: 0
this is great!!!!!! u r such a talented artist- cant wait to see more form you!

Reviewer: the harsh oneDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28727Chapter: 0
very good and i like the picture you borrowed from windows *my pictures* yet he looks too young and unschathed to be him. but good non the less good

Reviewer: xkkangxDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28419Chapter: 0
Obviously one of the better artists here. I like how you did Snape here. Although it could have been better if you did the backround yourself.

Reviewer: morganDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28214Chapter: 0
nice job!

Reviewer: hehehaDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27914Chapter: 0
i think your art is great, but i don't think the backround fits this picture

Reviewer: JessanndiDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27725Chapter: 0
I really like the face here. You have got the Alan Rickman qualities within the cartoon style. A very good choice of background as well with the light radiating behind him.

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26528Chapter: 0
god, his head is too skinny and long

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19484Chapter: 0
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good!!!

Reviewer: Susan BlackDate: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18483Chapter: 0
wow, thats soooooooooooooo cool, i don;t like Snape, but thats cool! you rox!

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 14937Chapter: 0
This is a *gorgeous* image of Snape! I love the expression you've captured in his eyes, and then thinness of his lip (an expression Snape may as well have trademarked ;) ), as well as the fabulous shading effects you've created with the varying neutral shades. And a stirring background as well--terrific lighting. Lovely, lovely work, M99!

Axelle :)

Reviewer: SharonDate: 2002-12-12
Reviewid: 12283Chapter: 0
Oh, wow. A Snape that... actually looks like Snape, unlike any of my own drawings. Very Rickmanish, and the highlighs on his hair and the clothing are beautiful. The little details are perfect, like the slight irregular highlight along his collar and his undershirt peeking through... Wowsa. *sits in her chair being stunned, now ignoring GEOGRAPHY to look at lovely Snapeyness*

On a completely different and random topic: What happened to the e-mails we were pingpongging back and forth? I'm currently suspecting my new computer of eating one of your replies - Windows XP is too protective of me for its own good!

Reviewer: DavalynDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12186Chapter: 0
It is really really good. Looks like Alan Rickman.

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12156Chapter: 0
Thank you for the kind encouragement! I should point out in all fairness that I typically do not "do" backgrounds. The nice trees/light came from a small snippet from a photo supplied with my PC's desktops, of all things, so I should credit Microsoft for the large image from which it was cropped.

AR was the model for this rendition of Severus, so if he looks vaguely "Rickmanesque" to you I'm happy. ^_^ Durayan, getting the expression is the fun part. Since I scan in the b/w ink, I end up coloring online anime-cel style; glad it worked out!

Ozma - he hasn't a clue just yet... at some point though the clues are going to start hitting him over the head. :-)

Reviewer: Acire SadeurDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12148Chapter: 0
He looks good! Like a younger Alan Rickman with the wig but no contacts, a little.

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12121Chapter: 0
Oh! This is really really nice!! I like the dimension you are able to add with the varying tones in black. Nice and Rickmanesque, too. He has a wonderful expression on his face.

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12117Chapter: 0
Wow! Ooh, his eyes... they're so... so Eldarin!

I like the light falling across his shoulders - so realistic. And his chin. I like that chin...

Oh. Fair. Varda. Am I becoming a Snape swooner? *faints*

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12006Chapter: 0
OOOOOOOOOOOH!! Sev-the-Elf!! Such a cutie!! I love his eyes. The poor man looks like he's not sure what to make of this situation. ;-)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --