The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Draco - First Year
Review(s): 46

Reviewer: PrettyPixieDate: 2005-12-13
Reviewid: 137122Chapter: 0
He's adorable!!!

Reviewer: Lady NaginiDate: 2005-04-01
Reviewid: 118382Chapter: 0
I like how he's not all sharp angles -- even malicious first years haven't lost all their baby fat. That being said, his eyes are a bit *too* innocent. While young, he's not exactly a little angel. Perhaps his eyes should be a little harder, a little less expressive, maybe a little lighter in color. His expression, though, is classic Felton, which is perfect. This is, bascially, exactly what Draco is: a disturbing amalgam of childish innocence and bitter malice. Well done.

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117171Chapter: 0
This is a great drawing, even though I'm not sure I like the slicked-back-hair look. But his expression is perfect: bored, whiny, and snobbish. And I love the shading.

Reviewer: ShardWingDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97581Chapter: 0
Whoa, his eyes are EXTREMELY snake-like, but other than that, it's brilliant!

Reviewer: katieDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84868Chapter: 0
OMG HES SSSSSSSOOOOOO HOT!!!!!!!!BRILIANT I LLLLLLLUUUUUUUVVV IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: EmzDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78884Chapter: 0
He doesn't look all mean and nasty, but really cute!!!!

Reviewer: CatDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78567Chapter: 0
I'm going to be honest here. You gave that kid big eyes. Wicked big eyes. Not that it's bad though. It gives him this creepy sorta I'm possesd look. That added with the fact that he has really small lips.

Good detail though. Next time try to make his eyes a tad bit smaller or else his head a bit bigger.

Reviewer: maddieDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78381Chapter: 0
haha, the smarmy little brat. but you made him cute, just like he's supposed to be.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78219Chapter: 0
i'm soory if he's supposed to look mean... but, OMG that face! it's just sooo cute!!!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69079Chapter: 0
Hey, that's a pretty good Draco! He's mouth's a little off, but otherwise, nice job!!

Reviewer: caaneliaDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68823Chapter: 0
One of your better pics in my mind. It looks very much like Tom Felton, I think you should stick to black and white. The eyes are a bit on the large side. By the way if you have read my previous posts you will notice that I give a lot of criticism rather than gusing, "OMG!!! THAT IS SOOOOOOOO BEAUTIFUL I WANT TO DRAW LIKE THAT!!!!! OMG! OMG!", this is because I know that I myself prefer constructive criticism rather than only compliments so forgive me if I seem a bit harsh.

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-09-23
Reviewid: 54113Chapter: 0
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! HE"S SO HOT
but may i add that you have a tendinsey to make people's lip's purse or pucker like there going to kiss!!!! LOL!!!!!!!! but AWESOME JOB!!!!!!!

~ katie

Reviewer: xonyDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43574Chapter: 0
It's great for many reasons, but the most important:
He looks like Tom Felton!!!

Reviewer: Courtney PerkinsDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43532Chapter: 0
PERFECT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!TO GOOD TO BE TRUE !!!!!!! AAAAHHHH!!!! Keep up up the good work !

~*Courtney*~

Reviewer: Little blue mouseDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43269Chapter: 0
Wow! Not bad, but his eyes seem a little, um...cartoon-ish, if anyone gets what i mean? Aside from that, great!

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38348Chapter: 0
See! If you copy a photo or something, you get something great! Do another Sirius, using Viggo Mortensen from LOTR! *sighs dreamily* I wish I was Arwen... well, back to the point, Draco looks a little young, but GREAT!
Are you Slytherjack or Gryffinjack? You seem to like Slytherins quite a lot... don't mind me. I'm a thorn in everyone's side. Poor Silver Phoenix on ff.net

Reviewer: AndromacheDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30563Chapter: 0
Makes me wonder what he is thinking. He looks like a little boy who has had a troubled past and is too "old" for his age. Great job capturing it. I think his mouth is fine, it actually adds to the effect of the eyes.

Reviewer: LiligrrlDate: 2003-04-28
Reviewid: 29829Chapter: 0
Wow... that is really good. His eyes are so expressive. My only criticism is that his mouth is a bit small, but, really... wow.

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 27984Chapter: 0
What's with his mouth? Nice hair though, and nose. But his left eye is messed up. Hey, the widow's peak gives him that extra push to the Dracula side, huh?

Reviewer: Lady GreyDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27899Chapter: 0
Oh my god! Draco Malfoy is cute! :D And here I thought that was impossible. ;P
I adore this pic, everything is perfect. The clothes, the face, the shading... It's so realistic, you've got such a talent. The only thing I would like to correct is Draco's left eye, it's slightly different from the right one.

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27204Chapter: 0
great! but his eyes are too big and his lips are too pursed together

Reviewer: EileenDate: 2003-04-02
Reviewid: 25945Chapter: 0
Wow...he looks a little different, but other than that, wow...

Reviewer: sammiDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25744Chapter: 0
This drawing is very good. I tried printing to show it to my hp fanatic friends. Unfortunately my printers just stopped working. You are a very skilled artist. I can definetely see that drawing is your hobby.

Reviewer: KaydeeDate: 2003-03-24
Reviewid: 25028Chapter: 0
Jeepers Creeps! Wow! Amazing!

Reviewer: jillyDate: 2003-03-21
Reviewid: 24742Chapter: 0
OMG! that is like PERFECT! as i said in a review for your prof mcG, its just how i imagined them! u rock! thank you for bringing these charaacters to life!

Reviewer: Professor DaviesDate: 2003-03-20
Reviewid: 24662Chapter: 0
ITS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!

Reviewer: zigzag487Date: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18939Chapter: 0
Looks EXACTLY like Felton in movie #1. Great job!
Love from Jessie.

Reviewer: KayelaniDate: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18485Chapter: 0
Sexy picture! He looks a little young and a tad bit innocent but you are defiently a great artist and i would luv to see other portraits of other characters. Maybe Fleur Delacour? Anyways great picture and keep up the gorgeous work!

Reviewer: ryanDate: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17700Chapter: 0
thats a master peice

Reviewer: HermionyDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17533Chapter: 0
Ok but the eiys are 2 big and he looks 2 nist.

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 16965Chapter: 0
Great picture, I really like the nose you drew. I don't like Draco's eyes, though, they look like an innocent 3 year old's eyes. And we all know that Draco Mafoy is far from innocent...
One a second thought, maybe it isn't just his eyes (sorry for all this critisism!). Okay, put it at this:
His eyes look innocent (which he is not)and his eyes AND his mouth look like a baby's.
And now, after all that critisism, your a great artist! Except for the little eye-nose problem, this is exactly how I pictured Draco. Excellent!

Reviewer: JulzDate: 2003-01-06
Reviewid: 15416Chapter: 0
Wow...! I luv the eyes-they remind me of Tom Felton's sooo much! He has just the right villianious look to him, and almost looks like he's trying to keep back an evil laugh. Keep up the awesome work!

Reviewer: g. weasleyDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15332Chapter: 0
whoa...this looks like a photograph of him
keep it up!!!

Reviewer: MatthewDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15301Chapter: 0
O-My-Gosh! Once again you have captivated me with your incredible talents! This is much more the way I imagined Draco,like the movie but much more pointed. Please keep up the good work! You could go on tour! Rome, Paris! I give this***** out of 5!

Reviewer: Zach JonesDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15248Chapter: 0
Very Excelent! Almost looks like a very old photo!

Reviewer: DazDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 15021Chapter: 0
LOVE THE PIC, can't you do one of RON?????

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2002-12-21
Reviewid: 13550Chapter: 0
This is exactly how I pictured the little ferret! The traces of childhood are still in his face, but by the pursed lips and cold eyes, he's the evil Draco we've come to love and hate. Good job!

Reviewer: some non-QuillerDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13456Chapter: 0
Wow. That's just... scarily good. Aces!

Reviewer: USDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13435Chapter: 0
he needs to look meaner, but good all the same

Reviewer: TrinaDate: 2002-12-19
Reviewid: 13365Chapter: 0
Bloody hell! That is cool! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Lisa RourkeDate: 2002-12-19
Reviewid: 13338Chapter: 0
Nice job on young Draco! ^_^ The shading is wonderful and the eyes, intense with wonderful depth! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Marie ArouetDate: 2002-12-19
Reviewid: 13303Chapter: 0
Aww, looks just like Tom Felton from the movie!! The shading and the lips are especially perfect. Good job :)

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2002-12-19
Reviewid: 13301Chapter: 0
Interesting pic

Reviewer: JesabelleDate: 2002-12-18
Reviewid: 13238Chapter: 0
This really is very good. The shading is excellant, and you've got Tom Felton's hair style nailed! :) I love the way that he isn't looking AT you, but at something else, it makes you wonder...
Very very good.

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2002-12-18
Reviewid: 13204Chapter: 0
This is really excellent! His eyes are very intense. You really have Tom Felton's look here. You manage to make Draco look almost sweet...well, his mother likes him. Perhaps there's some hope. Excellent job!

Reviewer: Syan WilliamsDate: 2002-12-18
Reviewid: 13199Chapter: 0
Wow, you are so good! i like your style a lot, it's nice to go on these fan art sites and see some art that is actually worth seeing! keep up the great work.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --