The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Wake Unto Me
Review(s): 40

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135398Chapter: 0
Usually i don't judge a book by its cover but he's yum.I'm going to read the story.

Reviewer: mia3Date: 2005-05-22
Reviewid: 122589Chapter: 0
Absolutely incredible. It looks professional.

Reviewer: TDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116943Chapter: 0
I LOVE this. Love it, love it, love it! ::sighs::

Reviewer: lucyferDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110538Chapter: 0
GORGEOUS!!
thats all i hav to say!! great drawing!

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2004-10-04
Reviewid: 100379Chapter: 0
hey! owen wilson got a lip-plumping!

Reviewer: MeaghanDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90304Chapter: 0
Aaah! He looks like Owen Wilson! Absolutely awesome. All your art is great! Keep it up!

Reviewer: MaghanDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72572Chapter: 0
Wow. That's amazing. Looks a little like Owen Wilson around the mouth and eyes. Great job!

Reviewer: kimDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64450Chapter: 0
I wish i knew someone who looked like that! he is georgous!!!!

Reviewer: Disturbed AltoDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64363Chapter: 0
looks like viggo mortensen

Reviewer: AmandierDate: 2003-12-16
Reviewid: 63617Chapter: 0
wow! it's so effectful with those short lines. Lovely layout.
He's gorgeous!

Reviewer: ~Athena~Date: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61506Chapter: 0
Love your work, you know that. But all your work seems to look alike, you know, slightly the same...Guess it's just your style. Nice style...odd...but nice...

~Athena~

Reviewer: LaevusDate: 2003-11-06
Reviewid: 59077Chapter: 0
NICe-all around. Love the slightly elevated angle. But what caught me most was the hair. It is just as Remus' should be. This drawing is the closest I've ever seen to the Remus in my head. (hehe) They should take this picture and not stop 'til they find a guy who looks exactly like this to put in the movie. I mean it!

Reviewer: QueenieDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57804Chapter: 0
Wonderful. When I look at that, I can just hear the wind whistling... a very well-done piece. But then again, what else could we expect? :) ~Q

Reviewer: MaltaMuggleDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47311Chapter: 0
*gasp/splutter/squeal/drool* This is so awesome, just as I imagine him to be, you are really talented!

Reviewer: magpie poetDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47205Chapter: 0
AWESOME! that's a really hard angle to draw at all, and you got such excellent expression and movement as well. (teach me how to draw people?)

Reviewer: PyroDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40680Chapter: 0
This picture puts me in mind of The Count of Monte Cristo... Weird, huh? It's a nice picture. I'm sure you've already heard this numerous times, but you're very talented. You have a true gift. He looks so real... like you made the sketch from life. Which takes an incredible amount of talent in and of itself.

Reviewer: KagomeDate: 2003-06-28
Reviewid: 38806Chapter: 0
that's wonderful. I love the "unfinished" feeling this work gives out, as if it was the representation of a suddenly moment and not a portrait. I like your Remus, he's very beliavable. And his expression is just too cool! decisive and yet filled with emotions. You can feel his emotions. A great job!

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38769Chapter: 0
Yes, well, one must wonder about the taste of someone who finds certain homely American presidents attractive. . .

But this reviewer finds no fault with Lady Gemma in this particular case.

The lips are HOT indeed ^_^

Reviewer: GemmaDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38753Chapter: 0
Anyone with good taste would be. ^_^

Reviewer: someone who would knowDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38750Chapter: 0
And I think Gemma's biased :)

Reviewer: GemmaDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38687Chapter: 0
Actually I think the lips are HOT.

Reviewer: etDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38678Chapter: 0
lips are a bit girlish, don't u think?

Reviewer: Lady LupinDate: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 33057Chapter: 0
Oh this is such a nice thing to come back to after a long break! Stubbly!Remus! I loff you Axelllllle!!!! *glomp*

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29027Chapter: 0
WOW. That is amazing. It is just how I pictured Remus. Wow... :)

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27925Chapter: 0
Gosh! I'm in awe. You are a wonderful artist.

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27196Chapter: 0
Wow.... he looks just like Brendan Fehr from Roswell.... I'm not complaining....!!!

Reviewer: Jessica NicoleDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19153Chapter: 0
My lovely-ful Remus..

Must.. Look.. Away..

Reviewer: NaomiDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15943Chapter: 0
Cool. You call this a rough sketch?

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 15041Chapter: 0
The image is grand, but what I really like is the color choice. It really sets a mood.

Catherine

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14839Chapter: 0
Axelle, wow! What a wonderful drawing of Remus! I love the whole sketchiness of it- The hair and the roughness to his face (beard) and the expression you convey through his lips and eye -it's so perfectly Lupin. *melts* You just want to hold him and comfort him! Excellent job!

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14551Chapter: 0
Well, if I may be so bold-there's a guy who looks like he needs to be kissed. Will Cate do it soon? How did she resist him then? Aside from the obvious jolt to the middle aged hormone level, he looks like someone who just woke up--disheveled, trying to assimilate his surroundings. As usual, you capture something in your subjects' eyes that really speaks to us.

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14529Chapter: 0
oooh, very nice! You know for some reason, Remus looks like my mental image of Faramir from LOTR! Either way, he looks very lovely. You put the nicest expression in the eyes and I really like your pencil-work!

Reviewer: phoenixwingsDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14395Chapter: 0
Aaahhh...so sessy...*runs to glomp Remus* *hits the monitor* @_*...hate when that happens.

This is extremely well done, I love the way his hair falls, and his mouth, and the shape of his face. You have a great way of drawing just enough without overdoing it, and I am extremely jealous. He looks so ...real, it's amazing. Well done!

Reviewer: StellaDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14381Chapter: 0
I just have to say that this picture inspired me to go read Emma's fic! If that's not a compliment, I don't know what is!

- Stella

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14346Chapter: 0
Oh yes, that lower lip. ;) The style of this is so different from your others drawings, but just as amazing. He looks so handsome and intense...

Reviewer: ArborealisDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14122Chapter: 0
Mmmm. Well, yes. And, yes. You remain one of the few who really *get* Remus, I think. He's just looking out at the world...sniff...

This is lovely. :-)

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14109Chapter: 0
May I just say again how sweet of you it was to draw this? What a lovely Christmas present :)

He looks perfect. Appropriately disheveled and unshaven (mmmm), with a wary look in his eye, his brows drawn slightly together and his mouth slightly open. . . I can just see the wheels turning in his head and his heart starting to pound. I like the edge of the still-stiff shirtcollar that's just visible; a good indication of his character and a reminder that he's strong.

And now, to be completely girly, *that lower lip*! *mutters incoherently* Just, wow. Well, you know what I'm going to be dreaming about for a while! :D

Thank you, Axelle. This is wonderful.

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14068Chapter: 0
Dear Axelle -

You have quite the gift for drawing handsome men! This pic of Lupin is the hottest of all! Now for your encore, can you please figure out how to bring him to life and then Fed-Ex him to me? I'll pay shipping costs. ;> Yum.

I think this is your best drawing yet! Bethany and Tom are excellent, too.

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14051Chapter: 0
I am awed by your ability to just sketch out something so lovely! The lines around his eyes really do make the picture. And his hair is long enough to fall in his eyes! Love this! You ROX on a wacom tablet!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14033Chapter: 0
Oooh, you do draw handsome men! `Unshaven' looks so good on Remus!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --