The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ginny
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Lady NaginiDate: 2005-03-30
Reviewid: 118208Chapter: 0
Well. It's not very...realistic, is it? Her eyes look vaguely almond-shaped (as far as I know, the Weasleys have no Asian heritage!) and a bit cross-eyed, and her nose is long and oddly shaped. The freckles are a cute touch, but mostly unconvincing (there should be more). Her face is rather lopsided, while her hair looks a bit like plaster -- the top is sort of okay, but the bottom looks like it's been shellacked in place. The color is also off, because no natural redhead has fire engine red hair. Its more of a golden, auburn-y orange. Even the extreme shades don't go this far. And where's her figure? She's completely flat-chested!

Reviewer: lizDate: 2004-01-08
Reviewid: 66223Chapter: 0
How old are? I don't mean to be rude, but it's not really stunning art work is it? There are a few simple things you can do to this picture to make it look...well, better! First look at proportions of the face, cause they're a bit off - shading wouldn't hurt either. And what's with the expression? She looks like she's constipated.

Reviewer: CourtneyDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47228Chapter: 0
I love it. She makes me think of Lily Potter as well. Your art is very well done, you focus on the eyes to get the emotion across which I can never do when I draw.

Reviewer: BaileyDate: 2003-01-07
Reviewid: 15430Chapter: 0
I wish I had hair like that!

Reviewer: BBennettDate: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15191Chapter: 0
The skin tone on this looks fantastic - you did this all on your computer? You ROX - I love your art.

Reviewer: janeDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14581Chapter: 0
Ok, now that's funny, because now Ginny looks a lot like Arabella. Is this a theme?

Reviewer: Chocolate Frog CardDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14152Chapter: 0
Very awesome! That look would frighten Harry to pieces. Perfect color for Weasley red hair!

Reviewer: zsenyaDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14141Chapter: 0
Just looked at this with my sisters. One whistled. The other said, "Ohh! Nice hair!"

I think you captured the fiery red essence of Ginny's brilliant sunset-like locks beautifully. Well done!

Reviewer: Vanity KidmanDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14126Chapter: 0
YEA!!!!!!!!!!! FIRST PERSON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thats never happened before!!!!!!
Ok . . .I like the picture, her hair is cute but she seems almost a little skater like!?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --