The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: gubDate: 2005-10-01
Reviewid: 133529Chapter: 0
wow!!! this is fantastic! more more more!!!

Reviewer: Lady NaginiDate: 2005-04-01
Reviewid: 118380Chapter: 0
Maybe this is a feature of the medium, but the wrinkles just throw me. She looks extremely frail with the almost tissue-like skin. I know that the elderly, especially those in ill health, often look this way, but McGonagall always struck me as more vibrant, more *alive* than she seems to be in this. Love the tartan, though -- nice touch! :) And I especially like the eyes, which seem to be where you can see the strength and perspicacity that I imagine to be behind the stony exterior. Overall, nice job. :)

Reviewer: SpewingSlugsDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117389Chapter: 0
Hmmmm,well,I like it. But I always thought of her although old, having a inner power,just a sense about her of control and dignity.To me she just looks tired....

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114654Chapter: 0
GOOD McGONAGAL! :D :) ;)

Reviewer: KudosDate: 2004-10-01
Reviewid: 100025Chapter: 0
At first glance I thought it was overdone. But as I looked again, I began to notice more of the effects of the shading. Were you basing this off Maggie Smith? It bears an uncanny resemblance... I also particularly like the eyes. And you seem to have a very good sense of shading with colored pencils.

Reviewer: UnnamedDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78774Chapter: 0
Go Minerva! Yay! Looks like the movie...I like the McGonagall in the movie, though, so joy!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69077Chapter: 0
Wow! That really does look like McGonagall! I love it!

Reviewer: caaneliaDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68822Chapter: 0
Her eyebrows look far to penciled on and she is far to happy to be McGonnagol unless there's some sort of backround story. It looks sort of like she got a face lift and the person who gave it to her WAAYY over did it. Also the plaid thing throws me off.

Reviewer: LuAnnaDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62490Chapter: 0
I really like this one. It's fantastic

Reviewer: cathyDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42852Chapter: 0
that looks soooooooo cool....where did u learn to draw like that???

Reviewer: LoieDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42753Chapter: 0
OO...this is totally perfect. EXACTLY down to how she would probably look. Down to each wrinkle, it's absolutely magnificent!

Reviewer: Ginny StarrDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28160Chapter: 0
*THIS IS HOW I IMAGINED HER!!!!! ( : Ur very good at drawing wrinkles!*

Reviewer: Lady GreyDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27898Chapter: 0
wow... I really like this one, it's so... realistic. The shading and the different tones are wonderful. This is probably my favorite of your drawings. The structure of her skin is amazing! I never get my rinkles look that good. Love the clothes too.

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: MalfoybadboyDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27539Chapter: 0
Hmm. I like all your pics. Lots of detail is a good thing. Did you base your pics from mcgonnagal in the movie? thaats how u depicted it!!

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27203Chapter: 0
this looks remarkably like maggie smith, the actress who plays minerva in both hp movie! i would like to point out how good the details look including the wrinkles, the pursed lips and the ornated collar. everything was drawn very well except for the small ears.

googligoo

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2003-03-25
Reviewid: 25159Chapter: 0
it is very good. Actually, I don't usually like fan art, but in this case i make an exception. You can really draw, unlike some people who call stick figures art. Anyway, keep up the good work! :D

Reviewer: jillyDate: 2003-03-21
Reviewid: 24741Chapter: 0
very good. actually almost just how i imagined her, very hard to get in fanart. keep up the good work!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-03-08
Reviewid: 23289Chapter: 0
Nice! I like the expression on her face.

Catherine

Reviewer: RemaDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20361Chapter: 0
Again, I'm stunned. The facial detail is perfect. WOW!

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19479Chapter: 0
VERY McGonigle ish!!!! I like it a lot!!!

Reviewer: EllaDate: 2003-02-01
Reviewid: 18667Chapter: 0
That really looks like Professor McGonagall. The problem with some so called artists is they say they're drawing someone, but if it is, they look like they've been mutated by Draco Malfoy. (!!!) You don't have that problem.

Reviewer: ryanDate: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17699Chapter: 0
its a really good picture

Reviewer: LunaDate: 2003-01-06
Reviewid: 15398Chapter: 0
I like her eyes very much. There is a fine light in them and they say a lot about her character. She looks a bit surprised, and I guess that is exactly what she is, perhaps she has just found out something that Harry and his friends has done. At the same time as she is stern in her manner, her eyes tells us that she clearly remembers how it is to be young.

Reviewer: MatthewDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15259Chapter: 0
I AM COMPLETELY AWE STRUCK BY THIS MASTERPIECE! GRYFFINJACK IS AN INCREDIBLE ARTIST AND I HOPE HE/OR SHE WILL BECOME A FAMOUS ARTIST BECAUSE THIS TRUELY IS A WORK OF ART! I give it ***** out of 5! Keep up the talent!

Reviewer: KathyDate: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15139Chapter: 0
Wow! Just what I thought she'd look like!

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 15026Chapter: 0
Wonderful portrait of McGonagal, Jackie! You did an excellent job with her skin tone and wrinkles-you can really see the primness and strictness of her character in every line. Wonderful details everywhere too! I love the brooch and the tartan headband-nice touches! Bravo! *applauds*

Reviewer: SacBeagleDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 14963Chapter: 0
Exquisite in every detail. McGonagall's eyes are just breathtaking - the perfect blue. Her hair, her skin, the tartan headband, the clasp of her robe...this is the best portrait of her that I have seen!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --