The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: Dirk BoleroDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129756Chapter: 0
Cute.

Reviewer: noraDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117647Chapter: 0
where is ron's body? ither than that, cute.

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89176Chapter: 0
Good... A little too cartoony for my taste. To whoever said that they couldn't tell the difference between Ginny and Hermione, Ginny is on the left, you can tell from a few freckles, but other than that, they look very similar. Hermione's hair looks waaay too perfect. Maybe you picture Hermione's hair straighter than the film versions- I do too, but to make it actually bushy, you could try; some out of place hairs; snot making both side so symetrical; and just mre hair that go a little more horizontally than these do. But Harry's robes are AWESOME and ROn's adorable!! :-D But Harry's hair is supposed to be messy- he should have hair sticking up in back and such. Umm... I don't know why he has a Nimbus 2002, he has a Nimbus 2000 and then a Firebolt, right? Maybe it's from a fanfic I haven't read before. Oh-do your names have anything to do with Terry Prattchett's character Granny Weatherwax?

Reviewer: SalDate: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 86026Chapter: 0
rrrrrrrrrr. well ginny is wonderful and ron is cute, but hermione's hair is wrong! its straight and not thick and... well thats it. sorry i dont want to sound mean, its really great besides that!

Reviewer: KiraDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56891Chapter: 0
I've seen your pictures u can do better.

Reviewer: ReviwDevilDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56834Chapter: 0
Wow, thats really ugly. Don't take it personally.

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56809Chapter: 0
Ummmm me friend, Remus, says u can't tell d diferens 'tween Ginny, and Herm.! And that doesn't look like Harry! He also says that the broom iz 2 SMAll! Remus says that it should be bit taller than him, and that goes up 2 hiz WAIST! NOT GOOD!

~Sirius Black

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51562Chapter: 0
kool ya updated! even though this one is old e-mail me!

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51448Chapter: 0
Good GOD! Good, but too cartoony! Plus, doesn't he have a FIREBOLT?

Sirius Black

Reviewer: GenkiDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50910Chapter: 0
Cute, anime style ^_^ Harry's hair is a little flat though.

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50899Chapter: 0
how old are you? *CUTE* E-mail me!

Reviewer: JAREDDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46268Chapter: 0
good drawing, but it scares me a little how their eyes are so huge

Reviewer: RemiDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46157Chapter: 0
Go you!! You draw like me!! ^_^

Reviewer: DJGDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45852Chapter: 0
i love anime!
good pic.
Very Cute.
I am a big anime fan.
I love to draw anime!

Reviewer: richardDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43116Chapter: 0
hello, i live in brazil and i not speek english very weel, you speek about Harry Potter ande the Orden of Phoenix, because in brazil isn't lanced.
Tank you

Reviewer: bobDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39399Chapter: 0
CHINESE! i like it! Big eyes!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: erm...forgot my name...i'll remember....later....Date: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39045Chapter: 0
how cute! i am not a fan of anime put it is still cute!

Reviewer: LiaDate: 2003-06-28
Reviewid: 38791Chapter: 0
Its anime!?!?!

Reviewer: Snape the SnakeDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38380Chapter: 0
...

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38350Chapter: 0
That's quite good. Compared to what I can do. Go, Emily!

Reviewer: merkehatorDate: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38292Chapter: 0
Is the one on the left Hermione?

Reviewer: mDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38042Chapter: 0
they look kinda like yu-gi-oh

Reviewer: rachelDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28170Chapter: 0
i really like this. its so cute (i hope that this is the angle u r going 4 cuz thats what most people seem 2 think)anime rox! and for some dstrange reason i like harrys shoes ::pause:: ya, ok. good job
~Rachel

Reviewer: LanaDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 16027Chapter: 0
ok?

Reviewer: SamiDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 16003Chapter: 0
CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!*breathes*CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ok, i think you go t the point!

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15884Chapter: 0
Aww, I see you like anime, yes? :D

It's a damn cute picture, well done!! :) Keep up with the drawing!

Luv Jules. xxx

Reviewer: LiralenDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15750Chapter: 0
How cute! I especially love Ron and his freckles, and Ginny is lovely as well. Also, nice detail on the broom, and the clasp on Harry's Quidditch robes. Wonderful work so far - keep on drawing!

Reviewer: Some random guyDate: 2003-01-08
Reviewid: 15575Chapter: 0
Ummm...nope. Not really. The expression of joy on their face fits, and ginny is quite well done, but Harry's head is a bit...off, and some of the angles in his boyd are skewed from an artistic standpoint ( I am assuming your proportions are manga styling). Hermione is too cute, with too dark straight hair and too pretty a heart shaped face. And Ron looks like a really little kid. Crazily little. Younger than Ginny by a lot, neverming Harry.

I am sorry if this comes across as overly critical, but I hope you will at least consider my comments. Your basic tone is correct, and your image of ginny is excellent, but elsewhere some notable flaws keep what could have been an amazing drawing from perfection. Keep trying though, its clear you have the ability to do better.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --