The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Golden Snitch
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: Natalie R.Date: 2005-09-07
Reviewid: 131885Chapter: 0
This Golden Snitch is very pretty! I just love this picture! It makes the Golden Snitch and the Firebolt so cool!

Reviewer: MaeveDate: 2005-06-26
Reviewid: 125320Chapter: 0
I like it ( nice handwriting!)

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93394Chapter: 0
It quite good. :)

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26288Chapter: 0
This is nice! I like the gold...

I'm no art critic, but I like the sparkly color (paint? computerized?).

There were a few harsh comments in the previous reviews, so please don't listen to them. No names, but well, I think it's a great pic! Keep drawing!

Herm

Reviewer: JessDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26165Chapter: 0
Wow!

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26046Chapter: 0
Great drawing! I could tell you used Microsoft Paint to do it, but you're better than I am when it comes to painting with Microsoft Paint! Good Luck with future artwork! : )

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17018Chapter: 0
Interesting effect with the gold and silver mottling on the Snitch. It adds a little bit of a metallic twist to the colours.

Nice work.

Yours in fanfiction,

JK

Reviewer: GinnyDragon54Date: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16888Chapter: 0
i was just going to leave it in black and white, but i changed my mind. I'll probably post the black and white pencil version some other time. I think that it looks better in black and white.

Reviewer: the critical eyeDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16882Chapter: 0
There is vast room for improvment on this piece. Everything is so....straight foward. At best(without the words) it might work as a logo, but I certaintly wouldn't call it art. Paint might have worked but obviously you aren't well known with all of its tools. Keep working hard and you might go somewhere.

Reviewer: Melissa<><Date: 2003-01-18
Reviewid: 16809Chapter: 0
OoOoO, Ginny-D, (heh, thats kinda cute!-anyway!) i really like the way the you added color to this! the stippled look is neat. it almost makes the snitch seem chameleon-esque, like it could match any environment. keep it up!

Reviewer: AmberDate: 2003-01-18
Reviewid: 16794Chapter: 0
Thats not all that bad. It seems a bit weird cause you colored it in paint, but still. You seem like a talented artist and writer. Keep it up!

Reviewer: k8Date: 2003-01-18
Reviewid: 16751Chapter: 0
hmmmmm....right.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-01-18
Reviewid: 16696Chapter: 0
Nice pic!

Reviewer: insert name hereDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16676Chapter: 0
nice

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --