The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Young Remus Lupin
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118742Chapter: 0
Girly

Reviewer: AnonymousDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98093Chapter: 0
His eyes are extremely expressive, very wonderful, a little sadness, much fatigue, a rather forlorn feeling, but he seems to have very feminine features...

Reviewer: Godrics HollowDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96456Chapter: 0
He doesnt look like a girl, but he sure looks sad about something!

Reviewer: MadelineDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80834Chapter: 0
The detail in the features is amazing. His eyes are very expressive and his mouth is perfect. I love how his eyes are shaded by hair but still visible. His facial expression is remarkably good.
Madeline

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76038Chapter: 0
Somehow I like it, I don't really know why. But he does look a bit girlish- if a couple things were changed it would be better.

Reviewer: wendelinDate: 2004-03-15
Reviewid: 74760Chapter: 0
it's a girl! sorry... but maybe you should try changing the hairstyle and the mouth/chin area to give him a squarer jaw and make the hair a bit... boyish..

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74658Chapter: 0
It's a....GIRL!!

Reviewer: MoonyDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63769Chapter: 0
Sorry about to say this..but it looks like a girl

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60978Chapter: 0
no offense intended but this kind of looks like a girl.

Reviewer: ManzabarDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41212Chapter: 0
I agree with Durayan & Liralen that you did a great job capturing Remus's emotions with the eyes, but I also have to agree with Hannah in that the face looks rather feminine. I think the lips in the image come off as pouty-looking. I know this is a young Remus, but perhaps some wrinkle lines around the mouth or making the lips a bit thinner would help. I'm not entirely sure about that, but then I avoid sketching at this level of realism specifically so I don't have to worry about this kind of thing. :)

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-02-01
Reviewid: 18649Chapter: 0
I like it a lot...but to me it looks like a woman. It might just be me...picky, picky, me.

Reviewer: Moldy MuffinDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17233Chapter: 0
It's okay, but it doesn't look much like Remus... to me, anyways. It's not how I imagined him.

Reviewer: LiralenDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17227Chapter: 0
Oh, he looks so sad! Poor Remus...

Wonderful job capturing all that emotion!
It's hard to do, but you've done it so well.

Liralen

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17194Chapter: 0
I really like the sad, miserable expression in his eyes. And that his hair is long enough to hang in his eyes, too! Very nice!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --