The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: Lady NaginiDate: 2005-04-01
Reviewid: 118383Chapter: 0
I really like his gaunt appearance, but I don't think the despair is etched into his face as much as it could be. The fact that he's standing, and that he's wrinkling his forehead, makes this seem like a portrait of him just after *leaving* Azkaban, where he certainly hasn't come to terms with his demons yet, but he also no longer faces the Dementors every moment of every day. His hair is appropriately long and stringy, but it could be a little more wild -- it looks something like a fashion statement the way it's drawn here, what with the almost intentional disarray. Similarly, his cloak/blanket looks too neatly worn. The ends are evenly frayed, and the patches are regularly placed. I imagine that it really would be in tatters, not merely ridden with holes. I love the shading on the wall behind him, though, and the dark spot (was that intentional) just above his head, to his right. It's quite suggestively morbid (blood, perhaps?). Nicely done.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114655Chapter: 0
Oooh... admittedly, he looks a bit like an old lady, but the hair is indeed very cool! :) ;)

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78141Chapter: 0
This is wierd, i just submitted a piece of art very similar in concept to this but i hadnt seen this before! Anywayt, this is great, and i think genius of you to put the shards of light in. Something that never sprang into my mind!Nice work!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69078Chapter: 0
This is very spiffy!

Reviewer: serinaDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42543Chapter: 0
awwww. he looks so depressed. i luv the way u portrayed the emotion through his eyes. i luv it.

Reviewer: GraceDate: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41903Chapter: 0
ooooooooooh i like!

~Grace~

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27202Chapter: 0
You've captured the details of hunger, suffering, and innocence in one picture like a true artist! Good job!

Reviewer: KaydeeDate: 2003-03-24
Reviewid: 25027Chapter: 0
Wow!

Reviewer: LizMaurder4evaDate: 2003-03-09
Reviewid: 23465Chapter: 0
That is really good. I pictured him like that, cept not so much cheekbone, and happier, cause the Minister said that he looked perfectly fine when he went to AzKaban. Well, i really like it!

Reviewer: LunaDate: 2003-02-25
Reviewid: 21949Chapter: 0
I hate to say that I love the dead eyes, I mean, I don't want Sirius to be that sad, but it's good art!

Reviewer: KyraDate: 2003-02-07
Reviewid: 19312Chapter: 0
You are really talented! I've looked at all of your drawings and I can't wait for your next ones!

Reviewer: RavenDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19010Chapter: 0
You just wanna jump in there and HUG him! I loved it, it's a beautiful drawing, and portrays the feeling of sadness and loss very well! Good Work!

Reviewer: Jessica NicoleDate: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18992Chapter: 0
Despite the fact that the image you've created of Sirius fights aginst the one I have of him in my own mind, this is a beautiful drawing.

Reviewer: SusanDate: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18956Chapter: 0
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww he lookes soooo sad...now i cry...=(

Reviewer: zigzag487Date: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18938Chapter: 0
Nicely drawn, love the shading (though a little dark).
Love from Jessie.

Reviewer: MatthewDate: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18496Chapter: 0
My gosh! For a moment there the picture truly creeped me out! But that is tru way Sirius Black is supposed to look like while in prison, like a ghoul. I give it ***** out of 5!

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18423Chapter: 0
The strength of this picture is that it really gives a sense of the despair Sirius must have felt in Azkaban. This has come out quite nicely--tremendous impact packed into this image. Very well done.

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18383Chapter: 0
Wow! This has improved so much since you first showed it to us at EP. I especially like the moonlight, and the tatters of the blanket are a nice touch.

Great job!

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18323Chapter: 0
What a great drawing! This is how I always imagined Sirius while he was in Azkaban. He looks so alone...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --