The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 32

Reviewer: gubDate: 2005-10-01
Reviewid: 133528Chapter: 0
ha ha! go crookshanks! this is great work. i love the devilish smile on crookshanks' face. die, pettigrew, die!!!!

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114656Chapter: 0
Haha! 'Course, by this point, Scabbers was a lot skinnier because of we-all-know-what... but LOVELY! :D ;) :)

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103497Chapter: 0
Very good. And your right, as it should be! TTFN!!

Reviewer: UnnamedDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78773Chapter: 0
Good kitty-kitty! Good picture, too, though. Love Crookshanks!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69076Chapter: 0
A-ha! Too bad the sotries dont have this... we might actually still have Sirius... *sigh*

Reviewer: PyrinsomniacDate: 2003-11-12
Reviewid: 59865Chapter: 0
RIP 'IM APART, SIRIUS!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51792Chapter: 0
Dear Gryffinjack,
YAY! Crookshanks is cool... Die Peter die. Nice job in the colouring of Crookshanks and the way Peter is curling up is quite lifelike. Great!

Paige (The Muggle Hermione)

Reviewer: cathyDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42850Chapter: 0
omg thats REALLY good

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42689Chapter: 0
aww, lol i love that! did u do it in color pencils or something else?

Reviewer: ImpDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42569Chapter: 0
HAHAHA!! I LOVE this! It's brilliant...keep up the great work

~cheers

Reviewer: Pickle PrincessDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42528Chapter: 0
AHAHAHAHA I have no idea why but that cracked me up. I LOVE your crookshanks too. He looks just like I thought he would. Orange, fat, and damn smart too.

Pickle

Reviewer: Ginny StarrDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28159Chapter: 0
*Yes! Eat him, Crookshanks!*

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27758Chapter: 0
this is EXACTLY how i pictured crookshanks looking! Kudos!

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27199Chapter: 0
u get what u deserve wormtail! crooks looks exactly like i imagine and exactly like the cats that they have in china. this is in what scene in PoA?

googligoo

Reviewer: DanielleDate: 2003-03-28
Reviewid: 25554Chapter: 0
Great picture! I love the way you've done his face and fur, he looks very realistic!

Reviewer: RavenDate: 2003-03-22
Reviewid: 24905Chapter: 0
THIS IS THE BEST! it dislike Wormtail so much i can't put it in words. thanx for doing this pic.

Reviewer: MincotDate: 2003-03-22
Reviewid: 24880Chapter: 0
Oh, yes! I like the way you've done the colors. I particularly like the eyes on both animals,and the way Scabbers is hanging, and particularly the splayed hind feet. Excellent!

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2003-03-22
Reviewid: 24833Chapter: 0
Good!

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-03-21
Reviewid: 24769Chapter: 0
Aaw. Big fuzzy kitty. ^___________^ GO CROOKSHANKS!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-03-20
Reviewid: 24709Chapter: 0
This is an AMAZING picture of Crookshanks!!! You got the fluffiness of his fur down, the giner color is wonderful, and his face has that squashed look the way it's described in the books. The expression on Crookshanks's face is also perfect, smug yet grumpy. The yellow eyes are also very good. I particularly like the blue background; it makes Crookshanks and Scabber stand out.

Reviewer: LizMaurder4evaDate: 2003-03-09
Reviewid: 23467Chapter: 0
omg this is a great picture!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: LunaDate: 2003-02-25
Reviewid: 21948Chapter: 0
I think you have made a very fine job with the fur. Crookshanks is also looking like he would rather eat the rat, but he knows that is not punishment enough.

Reviewer: TeeDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21708Chapter: 0
KILL HIM CROOKSHANKS!! Ohyeah good art

Reviewer: LisadamsDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20461Chapter: 0
luv it!

Reviewer: RemaDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20360Chapter: 0
man-great face on that cat! wow!

Reviewer: AngelDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20303Chapter: 0
I love this piccie - Exactly how I imagine Crookshanks.
Scabbers is altogether too furry - shouldn't he be balding? [grins] but I really love it.

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-02-13
Reviewid: 20080Chapter: 0
Wonderful! The cat is perfect, just as described in canon, and the turn of events here is to my full satisfaction!

Reviewer: PBS JonesDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 20027Chapter: 0
Eek! It's not good to laugh aloud at work! Poor Scabbers! (Yeah, right!) What a fun picture; I LOVE Crookshanks "squashed" face. Colored pencils? Most excellent.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 19986Chapter: 0
Yes! It should have been that way! Great drawing!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 19976Chapter: 0
I agree. Peter should have been given to Sirius. :) Awesome drawing!

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19940Chapter: 0
Crookshanks ROX!!! The satisfaction of seeing "The Rat" captured so fittingly is just...delicious.

This picture is just wonderful! From Crookshanks squashed face to Peter's precarious situation. Love the colors. Very well done!

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19938Chapter: 0
Ooh, pretty colors. Nice to see this finished!

Rat looks a bit scared, doesn't he? *snicker*

I like Crookshanks' fur-- it's got the right texture.

Nice job with kitty's eyes, and rodent's expression of fear.

~Dr. Monaco~

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --