The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ginny
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-04-07
Reviewid: 118976Chapter: 0
I hate to say that, but I also thing this is another Weasley. But not Ron, he's more attractive. ;) [Arthur, maybe?]

Reviewer: Marauder #5Date: 2005-04-01
Reviewid: 118384Chapter: 0
Um. Wow. Yeah, a transvestite Ron with lipstick and chicken pox. Love all your other stuff, but this ain't it. Sorry.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114658Chapter: 0
WOW! Ginny's so pretty! The lips look a lil' big, but other than that, grr-eat! :) ;) :D

Reviewer: KaizerDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69585Chapter: 0
No offence, but it looks like a man.
Ron with lipstick!!

Reviewer: caaneliaDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68821Chapter: 0
I always pictured Gin as more attractive.

Reviewer: hallieDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62828Chapter: 0
great artist

Reviewer: :SDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62409Chapter: 0
she's grimacing like she's in pain. That has to be the fakest smile i've ever seen. The eyes are too close together. But I do like the job you did on her hair.

Reviewer: Hannah LeeDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43459Chapter: 0
Her smile and eyes aren't what I pictured, but I think your use of colors, especially on the skin and hair, is remarkable. I always have problems getting the right color of skin, but you did it quite well. Good Job!

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 27982Chapter: 0
I agree with googligoo; all of that makes her look much, MUCH older than seventeen. I think this would be good for a picture of adult Ginny or even of Molly. It just doesn't look like a 17-year-old.

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27778Chapter: 0
I like this picture a lot, it's very real. The way you portray Ginny as not being gorgeous but looking perfectly content is lovely. And the hair is wonderful. My only critique is that is seems like the light is hitting the middle of her forehead but nowhere else on her face... but then again, I'm not really one to judge artwork. So great job, keep up the good work!

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27198Chapter: 0
her mouth and noses is too big, u can hardly see her pupils,her hair isn't smooth enough,her freckles look like pores, and ginny's giving a false smile and her skin tone is uneven.

googligoo

Reviewer: CorgiDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25345Chapter: 0
What a lovely Ginny! The shades for her hair are wonderful (red hair is harder than I'd thought when I tried it), and her expression is delightfully cheerful. Nice work. :D

Reviewer: IwuvSeamusDate: 2003-03-23
Reviewid: 24979Chapter: 0
This looks great! I think that I would have gone a little bit lighter on the lips though! But It looks great!

Reviewer: LunaDate: 2003-03-21
Reviewid: 24825Chapter: 0
Oh, this is a happy Ginny!
Great art, as usual, Gryffinjack. I like the light in her eyes. You are good at drawing eyes (I think I have said this before, but that only proves that you are!).

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2003-03-21
Reviewid: 24798Chapter: 0
Congratulations on a very successful first picture in a new medium! This came our really really nice! I like the glowing skin tones the best, I think, tho the detail throughout is just excellent!

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2003-03-20
Reviewid: 24727Chapter: 0
Excellent work with pastels! Bright colors suit Ginny well, don't they?

Her hair looks great-- good shading and texture.

The eyes are a bit close together, but not too close.

The blue background and her green shirt contrast herhair nicely.

Well done, as always!

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: PBS JonesDate: 2003-03-20
Reviewid: 24695Chapter: 0
She looks oddly familiar...maybe like an amalgam of some of my friends in high school (a hunnert years ago).

She's not pretty, just pleasant and happy looking -- how nice!

I like that you put freckles on her chin and forehead, and not just on her cheeks and nose; those of us kissed by the sun know that they go everywhere!

What a wonderful feeling of texture you've put into her hair; I know that I could touch it if I try hard enough.

And a nice fuzzy hairline....and pale eyelashes! She looks like a "real" redhead.

A very nice job.

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-03-20
Reviewid: 24660Chapter: 0
I love the way this turned out. You have a great hand at shading and the eyes are beautiful. Well done!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --