The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Best News
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: TinkebelliaDate: 2006-01-09
Reviewid: 138271Chapter: 0
Why is he kissing her leg?

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-04-16
Reviewid: 119760Chapter: 0
Your greatest work. A wonderful composition, very poster-like. (I don't mean those s**tty modern posters, but the REAL posters - the art).

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92574Chapter: 0
Ummm...Is this from a fan fic? Are they getting married? are they already married? I'm sooooo confused.
-Karri-

Reviewer: TriniDate: 2004-06-04
Reviewid: 85962Chapter: 0
hehe Great pic and thanks for the cough thing. I appreciated that. :o)

Reviewer: krazigurl3991Date: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79209Chapter: 0
its very good, but the proportions look way off

Reviewer: sanaDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46269Chapter: 0
hehe, no offense, u draw awsome, but it looks like he's sucking on her knee

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45179Chapter: 0
Oh my GOD!! this one looks so romantic

Reviewer: MandyDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45102Chapter: 0
hmm that looks a little wrong...
but great art work! keep it up

Reviewer: HorseGalDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42138Chapter: 0
If you read While Your Dreaming and saw my review you know that that book is my favorite,this picture is good but not quite as good as the book.

Reviewer: YuliaDate: 2003-05-27
Reviewid: 33990Chapter: 0
I love this pic. It looks really balanced and colors match. Can you tell me where this scene is exatly from. I've read Hungry eyes a while ago.

P.S.I love Hungry Eyes & Of Poems and Quidditch. I didn't comment on them, though.
Keep up the good work. :)

Reviewer: LanaDate: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32634Chapter: 0
I've seen this in an ad somewhere, I'm so sure of that...hmmm but its a nice pic

Reviewer: Camellia Tighfield of Tookbamk (hee hee...)Date: 2003-04-07
Reviewid: 26719Chapter: 0
This is, BY FAR, my favorite! (Except for the pics from the Strange Forces fics, but that's another story!) HOW IS IT POSSIBLE THAT I WAS NOT SHOWN THIS?!?!?! *oh, wait... Spring Break... yeah...

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26321Chapter: 0
Love the use of color in this piece! The orange and blue complement each other very nicely (the way they do on the color wheel!). Love the little sparkly thing on Hermione's fourth finger of her left hand!!!!! Touching and tender, yet incredibly joyful, you really captured the range of emotions in this piece!

Reviewer: MonetDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26314Chapter: 0
this is really sweet ,i think the frekles are cute.

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26150Chapter: 0
it looks so happy and i'm glad that ron isn't kissing her foot

Reviewer: xkkangxDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26138Chapter: 0
hmm...this one isnt so bad...i have a few comments...but they are only my opinions, so i will not put them in the review.

Nicely done

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26081Chapter: 0
Very interesting posing here! I haven't read the story here, but I like how they fit together in this picture.

Reviewer: Hryptrfn89Date: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26023Chapter: 0
AWWWWWWWWW!!!VEWY SWEET!!!~Hryptrfn89

Reviewer: ArianrhodDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26021Chapter: 0
I love the composition of this piece - it's rather hard to draw poses like this, at least for me, and you did it beautifully - the poignancy of the scene (though I've never read it) is conveyed wonderfully, it's so tender. I love pretty much everything about it - it's gorgeous, and so peaceful. Wonderful, wonderful job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --