The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: Don't Believe Everything you Read.Date: 2005-05-15
Reviewid: 122133Chapter: 0
he looks like Max Medina from Gilmore Girls to me. I'm not sure why.

Reviewer: ElfChickDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84708Chapter: 0
One thing: Sirius is suposed ot be HOT!!!!!

Reviewer: caaneliaDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68820Chapter: 0
His nostrils flair out a bit to much but other than that, well done!

Reviewer: KatjaDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68700Chapter: 0
Really nice, you're made this quite realistic and given Sirius a recognizable rather than just recognizably dark-haired-male face. I like how he's smiling.

Reviewer: Sirius StarDate: 2003-09-24
Reviewid: 54136Chapter: 0
Uh, he looks more like a happy Snape with a shorter haircut. It's a good drawing . . . it just doesn't look like Sirius.

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38347Chapter: 0
Um... sorry, but that reminds me of a freaky, smiling, happy... Severus Snape. Um... try doing a happy Viggo Mortensen from LOTR and you might be almost right... um... um... CHEERS!

Reviewer: sophieDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29696Chapter: 0
this is a really good draweing, he is exactly what I thought he looked like! You have a real talent here!

Reviewer: Madame LupinDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28365Chapter: 0
Veddy good! He certainly does look happier! :)

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27863Chapter: 0
I have really enjoyed watching this picture evolve! You've captured a lively, cheerful expression that is pure Sirius. And you've given him that look at an older age, which is good. Happiness to come!

Reviewer: ShirleyDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27690Chapter: 0
Oh my gosh, he looks like Adrian Brody...whoa! Very handsome...

Reviewer: RemusLWolfDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27631Chapter: 0
Gryff! You'll forgive me for being an e-jit; I was trying to see your art on the forum and I was having issues. I'm a bit slow on the uptake I admit :)
Anyway, now that I've actually made my way here, I must say this is wonderful! I really love the way it turned out! Congrats!

RLW

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27620Chapter: 0
Yay!

Major congrats for working on it so hard and making it look this good.

The hair improved a LOT-- it's all nice and shiny and... stuff. LOL.

I also like the eyes. Dude! I never can draw eyes like that! They look so real.

This is a very cool picture. (But you already know I think that! lol!)

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: MincotDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27560Chapter: 0
You worked incredibly hard on this! I love the shading, and yay! Look at th way the hair came out! Excellent work--and many, many kudos for your persistence, patience, and sheer guts.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27555Chapter: 0
Good picture!

Reviewer: LunaDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27504Chapter: 0
You have made another fine drawing. In this one I like hair a lot, I don't think Sirius would cut his hair very short when he gets rid of his Azkaban tangle, somtheing like this is more what I picture myself. I can't see him too strict in clothing either, a polo-neck is perfect for him. And you know, I love it when men gets small dimples when they laugh!

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27456Chapter: 0
This is a lovely portrait:) I like how you capture that carefree smile.

Reviewer: ChelseaDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27443Chapter: 0
I like this. Nice work at the blending and shading. I think that's one of the hardest things to get right! It looks a bit like Adrian Brody to me (probably the nose). :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --