The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 71984Chapter: 0
rock the mullet

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70146Chapter: 0
Oooooh! Coolie!

Reviewer: Disturbed AltoDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64393Chapter: 0
nice work...gotta love the lotr fans out there

Reviewer: Ardere LiathDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37107Chapter: 0
An odd thing to say about a millenia-long dead spirit...but he's kinda good-lookin'! By the way, I love the associated story.

Reviewer: ISJDate: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28652Chapter: 0
P.S.:

Just thought I'd drop a note concurring with my fellow Gobardon reviewers: he looks a *lot* like Jareth from Labyrinth! You have seen the film, right? If you haven't, trust me, comparing our Nazgul to Jareth, King of the Goblins, is most assuredly a compliment.

Love his eyes, BTW!

Slainte!
ISJ

Reviewer: StargazerDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28482Chapter: 0
Wow, never thought I'd say this about a ringwraith, but Gobardon's is hot!He's one good looking nazgul. He's very interesting looking; he looks ancient, but not really old. I agree about the Ziggy Pop/David Bowie thing he's got going on. I love the eyes, they humanize him a little and a nice contrast to the armour. Just amazing!

Reviewer: harpinredDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28414Chapter: 0
ACK! I take it back! Tui would be an idea 'girlfriend'! LOLOL!

I love the texture in this. You have a fine hand with shading as well, and the eyes...WOW! I agree with Yolanda's Ziggy comment but I also thought that (speaking of DB) he reminded me of the wizard from The Labryinth. That's still one of my all time favorite movies.

Excellent job! Can we get one of Tui? No, I am not obsessed. :D

Monique

Reviewer: ISJDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28374Chapter: 0
I absolutely, positively, unwaveringly LOVE it!! It is just perfect. Particularly attached to his hair, which is *very* well done. The whole thing is extremely well-drawn and shaded. Thanks a lot for the pic of Gobardon; it will help a great deal when visualizing him in future chapters.

More pics of your characters (and canon characters, too), please!

Keep up the fabulous work. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Yours in Christ,
ISJ

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28207Chapter: 0
Two words--Ziggy Stardust. Does he make you think of that too? I love your art work and this character is quite compelling.

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28180Chapter: 0
Hi. You are a good drawer, but it appears to me that you are in love with LOTR. Ciao. Keep it up

Reviewer: BobDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28177Chapter: 0
Very Creepy, i like it though.

Reviewer: AcireDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28144Chapter: 0
Ooh, he *is* quite good-looking. The armor on his hands looks a little lizard-like, but I like how he looks cold, which is fitting, since he is so icy.

I just bought the LotR DVD (a little behind, i know), and I'm paying a lot more attention to the story now, so I'm picking up a few things here and there. Reading the books is next on my list of things to do!!

Nice picture of the King, though. He looks quite young...

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 28108Chapter: 0
Oooh! He's a Babe!! I love the touseled hair, the contrast between his paleness and that dark armor, and those green eyes!!Such a Hottie!

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 28103Chapter: 0
Cooooool!

Erm, not how I pictured him, but still cool.

He's all ghost-like, but he's not transparent.... just like a wraith should be. Nice detail on his hand.

His hair reminds me of some bad guy in a movie from the 80's. LOL, does Gobardon sing?

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 28093Chapter: 0
Ooh, cool! He looks kinda like David Bowie did in Labyrinth. Only without the freaky eyebrows.

Reviewer: TallulahDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 28072Chapter: 0
Wow! He has a wonderful look to him. I just woke up- what a good way to start my day, with such wonderful art! He is very david bowie-ish in labyrinth. Was that an influence at all? Love it, good job!

Reviewer: JyriDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 28066Chapter: 0
Wow. Wowwww. That's *amazing*.

He looks so ancient, but young at the same time, and so wise and kingly... that's brilliant!

I love his saddened, pensive expression. And the lack of colour, with the hint of pale green in his eyes.

Wow. Bloody hell. I love this. Couldn't you tell? ;)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --