The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Strutting Dobby
Review(s): 39

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2005-12-22
Reviewid: 137556Chapter: 0
aww this is adorable...i've never seen a pic of dobby done before. this is really good!

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-29
Reviewid: 120992Chapter: 0
LOL!

Reviewer: mjdDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114953Chapter: 0
Pretty cool

Reviewer: ReiDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96326Chapter: 0
so cute
keep drawin'
i love the socks on the ears!

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87873Chapter: 0
Haha! You have no idea how much I grinned at seeing this :D

It's a really fun picture, and actually very similar to how I see Dobby myself; a lot cuter than the film's version, with absolutely HUGE ears. :D The socks are really cute, too, and I really love the tuft of hair coming out of his tea cosy. ;)

Cute job :D

xxx

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82878Chapter: 0
Aww, so cute! I cant believe I havent come accross your stuff before! I love the ears especially. Id LOVE to see it in colour!

Reviewer: craftygurlDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82239Chapter: 0
ohhhhhhhhhh! how cute! very good drawing!

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2004-04-21
Reviewid: 79673Chapter: 0
Too... cute...

Really good work. Out of all your House Elf pictures, this one was my favorite. It captures Dobby's spirit and... just... cuteness incarnate!

You write and draw well. *sigh* I'd be jealous but I'm too busy enjoying your work.

Kate Lynn

Reviewer: FrizzleDate: 2004-03-26
Reviewid: 75950Chapter: 0
You did a extremely good job on all of your Houself drawings there really good. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Beka O'KelleyDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71296Chapter: 0
YEAH! WAHOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!! POSITIVELY LUVLEE(LOVELY)!!!!!!!!!!! ME LUV IT!!!!!!!!!!! PERFECT!!!! AWSOMETASTIC!!!!

Reviewer: FiannaDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62472Chapter: 0
Oh yes, this is good. Made me smile straight away. You've captured Dobby's cheeky expression nicely. I love the clothes - especially Ron's jumper. LOL socks on the ears!!!!!

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56808Chapter: 0
teeheeteehee!!!!! lol TOO TAll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WATEVER.

~Sirius Black :-)

Reviewer: her-mo-ninny1Date: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51201Chapter: 0
i like your drawings! the one of winky is very good but i like this one better. its really good!

Reviewer: NathusDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48579Chapter: 0
I love it.

Reviewer: JKEDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47851Chapter: 0
very cute!!!!!!!

Reviewer: technetiumDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 42991Chapter: 0
Very cute

Reviewer: Bloody BaronDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37485Chapter: 0
Your pictures of house elves are so cute!! They are exactly what i thought house elves should look like!! i love them

Reviewer: MaeDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36650Chapter: 0
Very very very close to perfect if i were grading you i'd give you a 99.95% (no rounding alowed)i just would've liked to see a more of and 'old man' touch to his face. But who am i to talk if i attempted this it wouldn't look half as good. Geniale desin!! (please don't make fun of my attempted french ^-^)

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36102Chapter: 0
EXCELLENT !! THIS IS EXACTLY HOW I IMAGINED HIM.. WELL WELL WELL DONE.

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30727Chapter: 0
All I have to say is...weird!

Reviewer: JennaDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29713Chapter: 0
This is much more like what I thought they would look like than the way the movie portrayed them. Thank you for seeing into my brain and creating this.

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-04-24
Reviewid: 29405Chapter: 0
delightful!

Reviewer: just a personDate: 2003-04-24
Reviewid: 29394Chapter: 0
so cute! i think colour would have ruined the effect.

i love sox!!!

Reviewer: Elanor GamgeeDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29188Chapter: 0
OK, that is ADORABLE. :) I love the ears especially.

Reviewer: KaeDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29126Chapter: 0
This is Dobby as I picture him!! It's a great drawing, but you should consider coloring it.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 28968Chapter: 0
You remembered Ron's sweater! Very cute.

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28922Chapter: 0
Very cute Dobby (:

Reviewer: MonetDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28868Chapter: 0
Nice Drawing

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28803Chapter: 0
Awww, this is absolutely adorable! Love the socks on the ears! The eyes are really well done, very bright but still soulful.

Reviewer: snape loverDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28786Chapter: 0
I love him! Did he steal Ron's sweater?

Reviewer: Hryptrfn89Date: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28762Chapter: 0
This is sooooo cute! It's exactly how I imagined Dobby!~Hryptrfn89

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28745Chapter: 0
Okay! Now we're talking! First decent pic of Dobby I've ever seen! And a dang lot better than the freaky little thing in the movie! Ya gotta luv the sox.

Reviewer: the harsh oneDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28726Chapter: 0
to cute and cuddley to be dobbly
try larger eyes and more wrinkles *like yoda* and longer ears

Reviewer: KateDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28718Chapter: 0
This is so cute! ^__^ I just adore the way you've drawn him! I love the socks on his ears, especially. ^_^

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28661Chapter: 0
This is very cute and weel drawn. I love his expression!

Reviewer: LarzdinnDate: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28643Chapter: 0
Awwwwww. Heh, forgive my inability to string together a coherent sentence. Y'know what, forget eloquence, right now I just want to say: that is *too* CUTE! And, oh, it *is* so Dobby. ::huggles:: ^_^ I love Dobby. Perfect, in every way possible. Color would be great, though.

Reviewer: smrDate: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28627Chapter: 0
what a wonderful drawing! he looks so cute, i love his eyes and expression, and the socks on his ears. good job!

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28616Chapter: 0
awwww, he's so kYute! With a capital Y! hehe, I lurve the ears, and the SOX!

Reviewer: AshbyDate: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28615Chapter: 0
Aww, he's cute! Very Dobby. I just want to give him a hug - and maybe just one more sock. Lovely!

~Ashby

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --