The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Proposal
Review(s): 60

Reviewer: slothgrlDate: 2007-07-19
Reviewid: 148609Chapter: 0
this picture is beautiful. I was looking at some of your work and I thought the proportions (around the eyes) were a little bit iffy, but this work is gorgeous!

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135388Chapter: 0
Very good,but Remus is suupposed to look just a little stressed out.I suppose you wouldn't be really if u were kissing,he looks a little too young.

Reviewer: linhDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 134993Chapter: 0
um....

Reviewer: GoldfishDate: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109577Chapter: 0
god dammit, i wish i could draw like that! no fair, everyone else can draw, but i cant!

Reviewer: lolaDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109511Chapter: 0
OMG!! This is a really good pic! I don't know who the hel it is, but that girl is really pretty, and the guy is *drool* HOTT!!
I should read your fics, but i dont have the time!! GRRRRRR!!
By the way, i luv your art!

Reviewer: Leaves of AutumnDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108436Chapter: 0
Wow.
Very different from other work I have seen by you.
I like the scars on his arms.
I like her hair, orangy-red, htough at the bottom it doesn't look like hair.
It's all in one piece, like a sheet of hair.

Her neck is nicely shadowed, though she looks like she has a fake tan, I think
there is too much orange in the skin to look natural.
There should be a shadow across her face where the light is bloced because of Lupin's nose.
Right now her face looks to flat. A colour change (light to dark) would probably help the curve.

Nice subject

-Leaves

Reviewer: kateDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92655Chapter: 0
I love this artwork! It's so beautiful!! Who's the girl? I've read the story, the only person I can think of is Cate Fairchilde from His Ivory Tower. It's so pretty!

Reviewer: JohannaDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82902Chapter: 0
This has always been my favourite here at the Quill. The green, purple and orange, mingled with the earthy and the dark makes such an impression. The light is wonderful and dreamy, and the micture of fine details and blurry, floaty bits is brilliant.

Reviewer: Beka O'KelleyDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70905Chapter: 0
WOW!Really amazing!! It looks so magical. And yet so real! I luv it!

Reviewer: SuzDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69631Chapter: 0
Oh, just gorgeous. You can feel the intensity leaping off the screen.

Reviewer: kimDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64448Chapter: 0
oops... I just read the summary, and apperently thats not harry, like i said in the review that i just sent, its lupin! sorry! but, i still love his arms!!!

Reviewer: kimDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64447Chapter: 0
I LOVE HARRY'S ARM!!! IT LOOKS REALY... STRONG AND MANLY

Reviewer: merry runescarletDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63111Chapter: 0
I like your Remus. I haven't read the story yet, so I don't know who the woman is...

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61245Chapter: 0
can't describe...too beutiful for anymore words 'sept "OHH LA LA!!"

Reviewer: CiNdYDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59665Chapter: 0
this is so beautiful and romantic! *SIGH!*

Reviewer: elokinDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59255Chapter: 0
Wow... I can't even put into words what a good job you did on this. This is by far the best art I've seen on the Sugarquill yet.

Keep churning out the good stuff!

elokin

Reviewer: chakaDate: 2003-11-07
Reviewid: 59201Chapter: 0
This is absolutely beautiful. I like your use of colour, especially in the green dress, but I think perhaps the purple light coming from behind her might've not been such a great idea.

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-11-07
Reviewid: 59173Chapter: 0
Wow! I love this! I like Lupin here a lot more than your portrait of him further down. He looks SO much like Remus here!

Reviewer: SachaDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57335Chapter: 0
Wow what a great pic! can someone just hunour me (cos im thick) and tell me who its of. Lupin and who? is it lupin or am i just reallyreallyeally confused. Oh dear, i should go and lay down. *sigh* i love the way that the two characters (whoever the blimmen hell they are!) actualy GLOW. its beautiful.

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55579Chapter: 0
Whoa.
That's about all I can say since my vocabulary as gone out the window at seeing your artwork. You are darn good, too good for only showing your work on websites. You must be a professional artist. Please keep on moving that pen. PLEASE!

Reviewer: IrylDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51149Chapter: 0
I like how you managed to catch a clean-cut sort of boyish quality around Lupin. He being the most straight-laced and generally most nicely behaved of his group, I like how you captured that here. Though, alas, I've never read the story it comes from.

Reviewer: BlahDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50861Chapter: 0
I like the way her green dress is kinda, well, its like its shimmering. anyway, it looks great!

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50178Chapter: 0
wow... this picture is amazing. it took my breath away. it's very... ethereal. i love it...

Reviewer: ElspethDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49089Chapter: 0
You're very good. You know that right?

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48491Chapter: 0
Wow, this looks just gorgeous!

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47535Chapter: 0
Delete my last review on this picture.
I didn't read the story attached to this picture. SORRY!
Anyway, it's stiil really good! SO realistic! Nice!

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47532Chapter: 0
OHMY!I NEVER thought Ginny would kiss ANYONE, apart from her mum , dad, and Neville! But it's really good!

Reviewer: LarkanneDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46816Chapter: 0
Wow! That EXACTLY what I think Lupin looks like, especially his hair. I know there's a whole controversy on what Sirius and Lupin's hair looks like, but I agree with your vision!

Reviewer: NaviDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46720Chapter: 0
Just Beautiful!

Reviewer: violetDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41755Chapter: 0
Excellent work. The best I've seen in a while
Please continue drawing. Your future is one of
greatness! It's as if they are just phantoms disolving into the night and their love

Reviewer: violetDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41754Chapter: 0
Excellent work. The best I've seen in a while

Please continue drawing. Your future is one of

greatness!

Reviewer: PyroDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40674Chapter: 0
Oh. Wow.

Reviewer: ChelseaDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40412Chapter: 0
Its pretty cool I love it. It has an ethreal look, like they could vanish into the mist.

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39308Chapter: 0
WOW! This is...stunning! Misty and mystical and magical. And MY, isn't he handsome! I like the highlights, and the daring use of color in the reflected lights! Really cool picture!

Reviewer: CherylDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38704Chapter: 0
wow i really like this... wheni saw it it took my breath away.... amazing

Reviewer: RoxanaDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38637Chapter: 0
Wow! I love this picture. Remus is exactly how I imagined him and the girl's gorgeous. This is amazing! Good work :)

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38628Chapter: 0
It was pretty good. I like the chick-shes pretty!! And Lupin is pretty cute, too (heehee). Overall, I give it a 9. Good job and keep drawing-you're talented!
. .
*
U

Reviewer: BkReaderDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38609Chapter: 0
This work of art is beautiful!!!
Do you sell any works of art? Because this picture is so beautiful and PROFESSIONAL that it is one of the best works of art I have seen yet!
Please keep drawing, you are so *good* at it!
-BkReader

Reviewer: SpordeliaDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38376Chapter: 0
wow.. just wow.. that's exactly how I pictured Remus.. I've seen a lot of great portraits of him, and stuff, but there never was one when I could say, yes this is Remus.. And this one has it all, his tenderness, his kindness, his friendlyness and his vulnerability.. really, exquisite.. [do more Remus!!!]

Reviewer: Jessica V.Date: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38352Chapter: 0
that's a stunningly beautiful picture. it's so good i can;t even describe it!!! it's so...realistic...and from Remus's looks i can just picture him back in his schooldays with the other 3...
fabulous...coulours are great too...
AAAAAAAGH MORE PORTRAITS SOON PLEEEEEEEEASE

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38085Chapter: 0
Wow.

Reviewer: girlyqDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38058Chapter: 0
what do u use for ur pictures? do you actually draw/paint/whatever or do you use photoshop or something?

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38006Chapter: 0
Oooooh, this is *lovely*! I feel like I shouldn't be spying on such an intimate moment. ;) I love the way Cate's body curves towards his, the beautiful highlighting on her jawline, and oddly enough, I like the detailing on Remus' forearm and hand. Nice knuckles. :D

GORGEOUS.

~Katinka

Reviewer: Mary JaneDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37964Chapter: 0
REALLY sexy and beautiful it reminds me of a great night on your dream date. The lighting is perfect!
I can't believe you did this! (In a good way)

Reviewer: AlixDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37942Chapter: 0
arooo! generally I am a bigger sirius black fan than remus lupin fan...but this picture might just make me do an about face...your remus is HOT! nice little detail having remus' arms scratched

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37933Chapter: 0
Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. For some reason when I saw this, I thought, "Wow, this fellow turns into a wolf once a month?" And then I looked at it some more and thought, "Yes, yes he does."

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37926Chapter: 0
THIS IS REALLY REALLY REALLY GOOD!!! its very sexy and i like that.

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37887Chapter: 0
Oh, this is sooo beautiful... You can just FEEL tenderness in this picture. Gorgeous picture of Remus and (gasp) ... (??? C.F. ???) Hey, I told you I was going to check the hints - please do not tell me I am an idiot!

Reviewer: JesabelleDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37877Chapter: 0
Wow, that's beautiful... really lovely! I can't figure out how you drew it though... I'm figuring some kind of computer graphics programme or something? Lovely, though, and Remus looks mmmmmm ;)

Reviewer: AnandaBlack2002Date: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37856Chapter: 0
Who is 'she', I would like to know? PLEASE, tell soon! I'm deing of curiousity.

Reviewer: CharyDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37829Chapter: 0
Aww, that's *really* beautiful and very romantic. How's it done, some sort of computer painting thing? I don't know anything about stuff like that, but that doesn't matter, this is just lovely, incredibly detailed and atmospheric - they look wonderful together. After seeing this, I really wish I'd got to read the proposal that went along with it!

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37819Chapter: 0
wow. just...wow. brilliant.

Reviewer: KryssyDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37798Chapter: 0
And now, before you or anyone else berates me for not knowing this, I would just like to say that it's ethereal -- although, I do think her dress is a tad bright. Now, the burning question that I know I've missed in your wonderful story, who is this woman??? It can't possibly be Bethany...

Reviewer: Dee W.Date: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37778Chapter: 0
That's gorgeous!! Remus looks soooo good and the woman has this mysterious beauty about her. I also love the style of your colouring, it's very unique and luffly!

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37775Chapter: 0
it's romantic and lovely even though i have to say it's kida blurred and the woman's dress is to bright and her hair's an unatural shade of red.

googligoo~.^

Reviewer: MinoukatzeDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37763Chapter: 0
This is gorgeous!! I love the misty effect you have here, and the characters are so expressive. Wonderful!!

Reviewer: Anna HattersleyDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37760Chapter: 0
Oh wow... I love this picture. They look like they're in their own little world together. The colours are beautiful... so's Remus :).
You can see all the scars on his arms... so sad. But so happy at the same time. This is brilliant.

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37751Chapter: 0
oh, wow. I haven't read this story but I think I might have to know. Remus is done brilliantly.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37743Chapter: 0
Another amazing piece of work! I don't know a paintbrush from my er...(well, you get the picture)but I loved the watery technique you used on this one. (don't laugh at my non artist vocab!) It is romantic yet it has a very whimsical quality as well. I especially liked Lupin's hair in the front, all sort of floppy. It looks so cute!

Reviewer: KikkiDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37736Chapter: 0
WOW!!! That's some great picture!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --