The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Unmasqued
Review(s): 73

Reviewer: lola_bunniDate: 2006-08-23
Reviewid: 144970Chapter: 0
he's like the sirius i immagined from the book but didnt appear in the movie

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-08-18
Reviewid: 144864Chapter: 0
Oh...wow! Those eyes just scream mischief, and I love the trace of stubble. He has that cute/rebellious look down to a T. Incredible! Neat how you did the background. It looks like a swingin' party :)

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135390Chapter: 0
His eyes are very deep blue i like that.

Reviewer: anneDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126891Chapter: 0
wow. that's amazing, the talent you have!

Reviewer: KirstenDate: 2005-05-11
Reviewid: 121895Chapter: 0
Now I understand why the girls at Hogwarts used to swarm all over Sirius. I would too. Those eyes are absolutely gorgeous. The entire picure is. I actually got goosebumps.

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-28
Reviewid: 120898Chapter: 0
I don't really like the yellow lights on the face, but I can see how they came up. But wow, you do AMAZING eyes! I really like the hair, too.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2005-04-02
Reviewid: 118480Chapter: 0
Oh my god! He's looking at me........ Oh yum!

Reviewer: HiddenFlame42Date: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117925Chapter: 0
Looks like Tom Cruise!! lol :P

Reviewer: luluDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 86926Chapter: 0
he's hot!

Reviewer: SexxieDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80327Chapter: 0
Hurrs a tip!: USE HARRY POTTER STUFF THIS IS AN HP WEB SITE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: SmittenDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69087Chapter: 0
*drool* Those eyes... those beautiful, magical eyes...

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68101Chapter: 0
AHHH!!! I love it! Though I've always imagined Sirius with an Aragorn-esque hairstyle... this is a very lovely piece of fan art. The blue eyes, the stubble... xD

Reviewer: merry runescarletDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63112Chapter: 0
*goggles* What an expression to find staring back at you. Wow. I need to read this story. :D

Reviewer: CalaisDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61399Chapter: 0
holy crap! this and the one of remus kissing! these just blew me away, i can actually say that if i saw these two in the bar, i would be over there quick smart!

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61246Chapter: 0
again...lost in the eyes...perfect..if there was any guy like that in the world, he would not be single for long. thats all i can say. ask any of you girl friends( for clearence. girls who are friends...or mabey your girlfriend...i got not clue not my biz) how they think of this pic. even if they have a bf, they would say...*jaw drop* truly...ask them( if u haven't) ill bet at least one will say...*jaw drop*

Reviewer: reneeeeeee!! ****Date: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59667Chapter: 0
excuse me for a second, won't you?
I've just got to go wipe all the DROOL off of my computer screen!!!

WHAT A HUNK OF MAN!! hehehe! soz, it had to be said. As if thats not what everyone else was thinking!

:P:P:P

reneeeee :)

Reviewer: atroposDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59229Chapter: 0
Good Lord! That is one fine-looking man. If I wasn't saving myself for Remus Lupin this would be enough to make me transfer my membership to the Sirius Black fanclub forthwith. Seriously, I like your composition and use of the depth of field effect very much. The depth of field in particular gives the picture an almost photographic effect (which I mean in a good way). The dancers in the background add movement and his eyes are very compelling. Sorry - I'm plunging back off into fangirlishness again. I must go and fan myself for a while!

Atropos

Reviewer: serinaDate: 2003-11-05
Reviewid: 59027Chapter: 0
ooooooo! yum ^_^ that is absolutely lovely!! His eyes are beautiful. and he's just so... ::Starts to drool::... I'm sorry, what was I talking about? Ah, yes. utterly wonderful. i luv it!! ::runs off to kill bellatrix:: How could she kill someone so... *perfect*?? What? oh yes, I *am* a very enthusiastic Sirius fan...
~*~*Serina*~*~

Reviewer: Miss Stephanie D.Date: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56707Chapter: 0
Heartstopping.

Reviewer: sageDate: 2003-10-01
Reviewid: 55049Chapter: 0
It's Tom Cruise, right? Naw, just kidding. I think it's the eyes of the people you draw that attracts me. They show emotion which (for me at least) is very hard to do.

Reviewer: CoryDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 52996Chapter: 0
Phwoaaaar! I'll have him! Please tell me this guy is just a figment of your imagination....cause if he is real, I'm coming to get him!

Beautiful art work, incredible facial structure. Very much the rakish, suave look I imagined Sirius to have. This drawing just makes me miss him more already!

xxx

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50180Chapter: 0
wow... this is sirius just like I pictured him. I love your art.

you are very talented.

Reviewer: McKDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47804Chapter: 0
Damn. That is almost photo quality. I am astounded at your tallent.

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47538Chapter: 0
Really realistic, but his eyes aren;t exactly laughing, and I always pictured him with longer hair. NICE!

Reviewer: LarkanneDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46817Chapter: 0
LOL! Wow! What a hottie! He looks like Tom Cruise, except cuter! Much cuter! *drooool*

Reviewer: Runs WithScissorsDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46778Chapter: 0
So freaxin' gorgeous that I set it as my desktop. Which used to be Johnny Depp. So that's a compliment, dearie. : D

I never pictured him with blue eyes, but I am DEFINITELY not complaining about those! Except for the eye color and the shape of the mouth, this is almost exactly how I imagined Sirius when he was younger. Beuatiful, absolutely beautiful. Pat yourself on the back, A.L.

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2003-08-11
Reviewid: 46588Chapter: 0
unquestionably the most handsome and charming sirius i've ever seen. wonderful vision, AL.

Reviewer: MerryDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45901Chapter: 0
OH MY GOSH!!!! I had to sit down and start fanning myself!
*sigh*

Reviewer: Pickle PrincessDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45394Chapter: 0
First off, I love it. Those are some gorgey eyes, dude. I must comment though on the fact that although this is awesome awsome awesome, i have never seen Sirius as the male model pretty boy type. This could possibly be, with lighter hair and a clean shaven face, Remus Lupin. :) I know we all see the people differently in our minds though, so no hard feelings. Keep up the great work! I am halfway through the S of O and B and am lovin it!

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44336Chapter: 0
oooooo

Reviewer: Accio_SnapeDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43746Chapter: 0
Oh my, he is quite handsome. I pictured Sirius with longer hair and more eyebrow going on, but this . . . this IS Sirius. And wow...

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43543Chapter: 0
one word-AAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!!!! HOTTIE ALERT!!! HOTTIE ALERT!!!!!!! HOTTIE ALERT!!!!! EEEEEEEEK!!!! HES HOTT!! I LUV HIM!!!! U CAN FALL INTO THOSE EYES!!!! U ROCK AND DRAWING SO KEEP GOING!!!!!!!!!!! PLEEEEEEEEZ KEEP GOING!!!!!! (breathing hard...) ok. im calm. u should do a pic of Lily and\or James!!! That would rock!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42412Chapter: 0
Hmm, I really really like the picture, but I don't think it's Sirius.. I somehow pictured him a bit more scruffy, more of a square jawline, less pretty-boy-ish.. but nevertheless, a magnificent drawing! :0)

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40789Chapter: 0
Oh. My. Lord. *lol* Sirius Black is very, very good looking, hehe. Amazing drawing, I love his eyes. He looks sort of like Tom Cruise, in my opinion. And I have NO problem with that!

~*Laura*~

Reviewer: PyroDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40676Chapter: 0
Really good... his hair's lighter than I imagine it to be, and he's reminding me of someone but I can't remember who... aaaagh... Brad Pitt? Tom Cruise? I dunno. You're a very gifted artist.

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39439Chapter: 0
Oh my gosh, that's *amazing* You did an awesome job! The colors are superb, I love his eyes, and the attention you paid to details is just beyond words! I adore the little stuble-it's so sexy XD! GREAT JOB!!!!

Reviewer: I do not appreciate the intimacy of that stare.Date: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39390Chapter: 0
*grumpily pokes Sirius*

Stop looking at me like that!

*grumbles* Arrogant lecherous know-it-all dogs. . . I said *stop*, dammit! Grrrr. . . Can't you keep your ideal men under control? <_<

Reviewer: IrisDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39384Chapter: 0
WOW that's fab

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39313Chapter: 0
Oh, now he WAS handsome, wasn't he? This is a very interesting compostion with the close up on Sirius and the dancers in the background. Nice effect! The lips are just...well, they are really sensual without looking feminine. Excellent job with that. The eyes are beautiful--love how you captured the depth of color in them!

Reviewer: madwomen39Date: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39167Chapter: 0
Bloody brilliant! Love it! Too bad he had to die in the book, I'll miss him dearly *starts crying* L-love the work!* crys some more* well nothing I can do now.

Reviewer: CherylDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38705Chapter: 0
Outstanding once again... your work is utterly breath-taking. I would love to buy one of your pieces... i can't believe how piercing you made his eyes, they're beautiful, so sexy, and mysterious...

Reviewer: The One-Woman Severus-for-Bethany Activist GroupDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38672Chapter: 0
"Sirius was lounging in his chair at his ease, tilting it back on two legs. He was very good-looking; his dark hair fell into his eyes with a sort of casual elegance neither James's nor Harry's could ever have achieved, and a girl sitting behind him was eyeing him hopefully..."

Doesn't seem much has changed, does it?

I'm not going to inflate your already overextended lust for S by discussing his looks in detail; nice bone structure, Marauderish glint to the eye, I-think-about-sex-a-lot stubble, not even going to discuss the mouth, yeah, yeah, WHAT ABOUT SEVERUS?!

However. . . ;) I do think you captured the movement of the dancers behind the rake and the grandeur of the room very well. The blurriness of the background not only focuses the viewer's attention on someone who should leave certain French women well enough alone, but makes the viewer aware that all said French woman has eyes for is (sadly) said rake, while making the dancers' movement that much more tangible.

Now make him stop looking at me like that.

Reviewer: Sadie MaeDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38631Chapter: 0
I have a funny story... my little sister came in and said, "Ooooooh, he's CUTE!" and then she kissed the screen!!! I can't say I disagree, though. I almost fell off my chair b\c he's sooooooo HOT!!!!

Reviewer: Susie SueDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38630Chapter: 0
I have 1 word...YOWZA!!!! Sirius Black is HOT!!!!! Great job!!! I love it!! You deserve a 10!!!!! Are you a professional? CAUSE YOU SHOULD BE!! Sirius is sexy!!!!!
. .
*
O -i love it!!!

Reviewer: mattDate: 2003-06-25
Reviewid: 38502Chapter: 0
"He reminds me of somebody"


He really looks like Tom Cruise, but with chin dimple...

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38390Chapter: 0
Hottie and a half! He looks really close to how I imagined him. Never thought he had blue eyes, and they're not really the shape I always thought, but stil....*nods thoughtfully* Yep, I can see where you pictured him like this. Nice work.

Reviewer: AnandaBlack2002Date: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38367Chapter: 0
If you don't mind, could borrow this picture for a flyer I 'm making? You, of course, would be getting all the credit for it. If not, I'll just find another picture. Btw, I love your drawings.

Reviewer: Jessica V.Date: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38357Chapter: 0
AAAAAAAGH IT'S SO REALISTIC AND VIVID THAT IT'S MAKING ME WHOOP WITH JOY! my goodness you ARE SO TALENTED. i'm so envious...lol...he reminds me of somebody, but i just can't quite remember who...the eyes...the eyes...*stares dreamily into space*

keep the drawings coming!!

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38257Chapter: 0
WOW!!!!!

*looks again at title*

*bursts into tears*

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38154Chapter: 0
You are incredibly talented. This pic is....I can't even desribe it. Wonderful, fabulous, amazing.

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38138Chapter: 0
Aw, Axelle, the stubble does wonders to his face. And his eyes...oh - the remind of jewels set in snow. How beautiful your artwork is. Wonderful, beyond speech. Keep it going.
Cheers.

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38088Chapter: 0
Again, wow.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38005Chapter: 0
You've rendered me speechless. My own mental image of Sirius has always been a little fuzzy and unspecific, but NOT ANYMORE! :D This is absolutely gorgeous -- the eyes (your forte! -- tender, amused, and *searching*, all at once), that mouth(!), the cleft in his chin...oh, my. And I love the glimpses of brightly coloured costumes in the background.

After this, who can blame Bethany for cursing her body parts? :D

~Katinka

Reviewer: AlixDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37944Chapter: 0
wow! very nice...pretty much exactly how I picture sirius actually...I had to stop myself from drooling on my screen hehehe

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37886Chapter: 0
OOOOH I have no words, this is amazing!!!!!!!!! Wow... you are an incredible artist. But hey, did not you say that he shaved that day?? :)

Reviewer: AnandaBlack2002Date: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37859Chapter: 0
Sorry, but I have to review again. If this guy is real, show me to him. I was lucky to be sitting, or I wouldn't have caught myself. You are an artist above all other artist. That's the truth and sure everyone that reviews agrees with me.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37855Chapter: 0
OMG, Axelle, I just saw this and "The Proposal" and it's a good thing I was sitting down because otherwise my knees would have buckled. You can make a career out of drawing HAWT guys for those romance-novel covers -- and I mean that as a compliment!

Droolingly yours,
Ara

Reviewer: lauranaDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37854Chapter: 0
Ohhh wow that is brilliant I love the eyes he looks perfect

Reviewer: Sweeney AgonistesDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37842Chapter: 0
*throws fit*

Forget the mouth...look at those EYES!!!

You have made me swoon. :D :D :D

Reviewer: AnandaBlack2002Date: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37839Chapter: 0
OH MY GOD! I didn't know a man could be so . . . gorgeous! Wonderful work, really!

Reviewer: CharyDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37832Chapter: 0
Now there's a man who definitely shouldn't be wearing a mask! This is (he is) gorgeous! It really is beautiful work, I like the glimpse of the students in the background in their fancy dress costumes too. Actually, it would be nice to see pictures of them all in their costumes, but I suppose something like this takes a great deal of time, so I won't be greedy. Lovely job!

Reviewer: ct_lytsDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37821Chapter: 0
that is brilliant. great job. absolutely amazing.

Reviewer: DarcyDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37801Chapter: 0
Yowza!

Reviewer: KryssyDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37797Chapter: 0
It's beautiful! I love the colors and his eyes...*drools* The illustration is beautiful, Computer generated but I detect perhaps graphite? Ah, well...Gorgeous...

Reviewer: KatDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37792Chapter: 0
Oh, wow... that is so perfect... *swoon*

Reviewer: DeeDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37780Chapter: 0
yes...the lips...are DEFINITELY the best feature! Very lush and kissable. And I love the stubble, coz it gives him a ruff look, which is definitely the look that suits Sirius most^^ Great work!

Reviewer: MinoukatzeDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37765Chapter: 0
Looks like you've already got your own skill and style in Photoshop painting (if I'm not wrong here:). This is wonderful- great color, great expression, great everything!! And it doesn't hurt that Sirius is soo...rawr!

Reviewer: Anna HattersleyDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37762Chapter: 0
*melts into a happy little puddle of goo*
Man, that's a good Sirius... woah.... Look at that mouth! Gotta love the mouth. And those eyes....... *drool*

Reviewer: JulianaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37759Chapter: 0
OOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH!!!!!!!! *dies of heart failure*

That is freaking GORGEOUS. Oh man. It's HIM!

Reviewer: yolandaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37750Chapter: 0
Well, if I had any defenses against him, they would certainly fade into nothing after he removed his mask! (Pant!)

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37747Chapter: 0
Wow. What an amazing drawing. Also, Sirius looks REALLY hot. yeah.....

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37740Chapter: 0
Wow! I really liked the color in this one. And the shading on the face is very expressive. I love that mouth! Just...wow!

Reviewer: IngDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37737Chapter: 0
This is absolutely gorgeous!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --