The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 35

Reviewer: Ada KensingtonDate: 2006-07-06
Reviewid: 143999Chapter: 0
I can't believe I haven't noticed this before. This is why the Quill rocks. Stuff like this is just sheer bloody genius *wipes away a tear of laughter*. Best part of the lyrics? "May you fail to fly, may you fall out of the sky, may your broomstick shatter and poke you in the eye..."

Fabulous. Just bloody, bloody brilliant. I'm away off to give it a go on the piano right now.

Fortissimo con belligerante... *dissolves into a fit of laughter*

Reviewer: EmelyeDate: 2006-07-06
Reviewid: 143986Chapter: 0
Really brilliant! It's amazingly creative and something I could NEVER do, which just makes me admire it all the more. I'm going to print it out and play it on the piano first thing tomorrow morning. :D

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135373Chapter: 0
Cormac McLaggen! I didn't think people like HIM could be in Gryffyndor!

Reviewer: NaomiDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130779Chapter: 0
Nothing wrong with Australians *g* I'm classy, dammit! But hell, Charlene Minogue, that's BRILLIANT.

Reviewer: childoftheseventhsinDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123983Chapter: 0
Hahahaha!!! This is just wonderful! I haven't had a chance to find out what the tune is actually like yet, and so have been making it up in my head as I go along. I'm sure the real tune is much better, but the lyrics are wonderful in any case! Thanks for de-depressing me after a long day!

Reviewer: keexDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117391Chapter: 0
wow! you made this song yourself? that's so cool! luv it!

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104721Chapter: 0
Ha ha that's FUNNY!!! hhehehehehhe............

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2004-10-01
Reviewid: 100033Chapter: 0
hahahahahaha ::can't stop laughing:: hahahahaha oh god that's the best thing i've ever seen

Reviewer: PheonixDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93424Chapter: 0
um, thats...interesting, i guess... its funny! if thats anything!
~Pheonix

Reviewer: xxxatomicxxxDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92335Chapter: 0
Oh my, that's hilarious!

I love this bit:
May you fail to fly,
may you fall out of the sky
may your broomstick shatter
and poke you in the eye

I can't stop giggling....

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81524Chapter: 0
Is the music original, or did you use an actual song football fans sing in Birtain? I could just seem them, faces painted, waving mugs of butterbeer! Hilarious!

Reviewer: sssDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77842Chapter: 0
Oh,man!This is hysterical! You're a great writer. I could just imagine all the british quiddich fans singing this on the top of their voices while Wood lies on the ground wounded by the english team!

Reviewer: KateDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77583Chapter: 0
heh heh heh... *bangs desk* LOL! *falls off chair* LOL! *gasps from floor* LOL! Heh heh heh... *pulls herself up onto chair, breathes deeply and wipes away tears*. Thanks so much for that SHE, exactly what I needed to revitalize me for my last stretch in my essay. *wanders off humming 'you traitorous scumbag'*.

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 72018Chapter: 0
this is the second time i've read this in about six months. i shouldn't go so long. it's really too funny. too too funny.

Reviewer: loraDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71202Chapter: 0
har har har, i love it, (once agian) brittian and quidditch an arse kicking combination! wooho butterbeer my favorite!
great song i'll have to memorize it
blessed be lora
ps:did you right it, it's really good

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2004-01-16
Reviewid: 67257Chapter: 0
OMG!!! That's hilarious. I love it. I like the fact that you put it on an actual score thingymabob, so we can see what the lyrics are in connection to the tune. ^_^ I'm absolutely <I>horrible</I> with that kind of thing, but oh well - my favorite lyrics were . . . well, I can't really choose. I loved all of it!! "As your end draws near, we will shout and we will cheer, We will clap and dance and drink lots of Butterbeer. Let all nations hear, that it's Quidditch we revere, and in Quidditch, Britain will not fail!"

Perfect ending.

*applauds*

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62087Chapter: 0
i looked at this while my roomate was sleeping, and had to stuff half a pillow in my mouth to keep from laughing and waking her up

Reviewer: KateDate: 2003-12-04
Reviewid: 61813Chapter: 0
Interesting...

Reviewer: SteppenwolfDate: 2003-10-30
Reviewid: 58359Chapter: 0
Classic!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57092Chapter: 0
Three cheers for Stubby and Kirley! What a great team! They should have a "best of" CD out sometime. Thanks for pointing me here. I particularly like the toe-rag scum bag dirt rag motif. Perhaps its too subtle for some, but I like it!

My daughter wants to print it out for the piano.

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56996Chapter: 0
*falls about laughing* That's awesome! Nice tune, too.

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56971Chapter: 0
OK, OK! I'll start reading "Sticking Broom!" I've avoided it so far out of self-preservation; after
"Brotherhood of the Besotted" I knew I'd be glued to the computer if I started "Sticking Broom," and I don't have time! But this song is hilarious, even without knowing the story, and if the rest of it is like this, well...

Reviewer: EslyssaDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56959Chapter: 0
Oh, I love it! I found myself adding chords as I went on Piano! It just... works! Very catchy. Nice major chords and cadences. Melikes very much. Must learn.

Notes that she hadn't read the summary before clicking on it, and got a little shock to see a score not a picture, but well worth it. Great song.

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56951Chapter: 0
Hilarious, lol.

Reviewer: Artemisia BristolDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56885Chapter: 0
That is bloody brilliant! It is even in a good key!

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56818Chapter: 0
Hee hee! This is very amusing ^__^

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56801Chapter: 0
GOOD! (poor wood)My sis' liked the guy who played Wood, in the movie. She LOVED his accent! She is in LUV!

~Sirius Black

Reviewer: Isis StormwingDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56796Chapter: 0
LOL! Ahahaha! This is so... so...for lack of a better word--precious! This is great, I could even sort of carry the tune! *snicker*
One thing, I was sort of under the impression that Oliver Wood was Scottish or Irish. From his accent in the movie. Many girls I know think he is hot, and doesn't he look like the coach-guy from Bend It Like Beckham? I thought so.
I have some Austrailian cousins and they probably would think this was a hoot.
Write more music! And, er, draw some more!

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56786Chapter: 0
I just reread this this morning and noticed "Fortissimo con belligerante" which made me laugh! :P

Reviewer: AmberdulenDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56779Chapter: 0
*lol* I really, really love this.

Reviewer: AstralisDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56773Chapter: 0
That was perfect! I love the words and I'm glad Oliver's getting his comeuppance for defecting to Australia. (hey, I'm a New Zealander, what can I say?)
The words just seem so right, I can picture a crowd singing that. The music means nothing to me, but the words make up for it.

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56767Chapter: 0
that was a very funny song. did you make it up yourself? lolol

Reviewer: MyfDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56727Chapter: 0
*jumps up and down* Hurrah!


Just when I thought the saga of the Sticking Broom was over, another gem appears. I will now have to print this out, take it home, learn the melody and sing it to myself a great deal.

Thanks, SHE!

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56691Chapter: 0
This is SHEER BRILLIANCE!!! LOL!!!

<<'Cause you threw your pass to a girl who has no class,
She's uncouth, uncultured, badly dressed and crass.
And that scarwny Aussie lass,
With her bony Aussie arse,
Is no substitute for British pride...>>

LOL!! Not a single word wasted, and it's all undistilled genius. Brilliant! Best Quidditch fight song ever!

This is the best thing I could have hoped to come home to after a long hard day. :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: JacquiDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56683Chapter: 0
OMG- how cute... It gave me a reason to crack out my clarinet...I loved playing along...the melody just flows from the page...Good Job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --