The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Outside the Chamber
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135381Chapter: 0
Just lovely.I like this one!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2005-03-31
Reviewid: 118252Chapter: 0
This is an amazing piece of art work!!!

Reviewer: Leaves of AutumnDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108427Chapter: 0
Hi!

I think you already know my comments on Sirius. The shadows across his face are wonderful, very,
masculine an almost intimidating. Lovely. The girl. The shadows across her neck and shoulders add
a very realistic feeling. Her hair and eyes, are gorgeous. I love how her eyes connect to another colour
(reused) in the dress. It draws it together, nicely.

Her nose, looks a a bit to narrow to be that long. It also looks a little flat on the top of it, there is no curve
of her nose (no upurn at the end) perhaps a bit more shadow around the nose would give it more of a rise.
Her lips are pursed, nearly, in a very peculiar way. The muscle that would pull her top lip into that shape
seems to be right under her nose. I think to make the mouth more realistic the places where it is starting
to draw together, up into her lower cheeks, might be widened.

I like it a lot. Oh, one more thing. I like how their hair each holds it's own colour but when you look at the picture as a
whole the dark hair frames the wall behind them and adds the green from the wall in, as anothor background colour,
a mood colour, you might say.

-Leaves

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59720Chapter: 0
He looks so mysteriously handsome! Really excellent picture, as always! Interestingly framed with her in the foreground and him in the background. Excellent colors.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59614Chapter: 0
You are an amazing artist! Wow!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59575Chapter: 0
I just *love* the look on his face...swoon! What a wonderful piece.

Reviewer: lenoxxcaffieneDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59527Chapter: 0
You know, Sirius is beginning to scare me, he's so eerily hot. It now looks like Johnny Depp and Tom Cruise. Just those two. Especially Johnny..:-D..like from Chocolat.

Reviewer: MinoukatzeDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59399Chapter: 0
Great composition, and it's good to see Sirius with an equally gorgeous babe:) Love the background and the crossbow. Awesome pic!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59382Chapter: 0
Lovely and vibrant! Their eyes have so much expression.

Reviewer: KelieDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59376Chapter: 0
Gah. I'm so obsessed with anything having to do with this story.

I love this picture (but you already knew that). The lace on the dress, Sirius' mask, the stone wall behind them. I just love it.

You are brimming with talent. I'm so glad we share a brain. I couldn't pick a better person to share one with. :P

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --