The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 80

Reviewer: lola_bunniDate: 2006-08-23
Reviewid: 144971Chapter: 0
nice but looks a little too feminine-lovin the other pics though

Reviewer: SnoozeyDate: 2006-06-01
Reviewid: 143173Chapter: 0
Amazing. Simply amazing.

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135380Chapter: 0
Once again,the nos of Michael Jackson on a hispanic

Reviewer: linhDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 134992Chapter: 0
awsome!!!!!

Reviewer: monicaDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125219Chapter: 0
looks a bit like jonny depp deosn't he? or someone else.can't think who.

Reviewer: Tammy SDate: 2005-06-08
Reviewid: 123476Chapter: 0
that is the most gorgeous pic of Sirius. You are very talented

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2005-04-02
Reviewid: 118478Chapter: 0
OMG! That is so hot I'm melting on the spot! I think I might pass out! Oh my god SEXY!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114078Chapter: 0
Me likey!I can't see any anatomy problems except his shoulders being slightly uneven but it is still hardly noticable

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113347Chapter: 0
Wow... even though in my opinion it doesn't look ANYTHING like the Sirius Black in my mind, it's an amazing picture! :D Gorgeous, absolutely!

Reviewer: ChibbersDate: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112087Chapter: 0
*drools* no... words...

Reviewer: GoldfishDate: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109578Chapter: 0
I DONT GET IT! YOU AND LISA ROUKE ARE THE BEST ARTISTS EVER AND I CANT EVEN DRAW FOR CRAP! btw, this is good, and Sirius looks dead sexy, even as a pic!

Reviewer: Leaves of AutumnDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108425Chapter: 0
Hi!

I like the subtle background that casts a shadowy glow (if that makes sense) on the stubble. His eyes are wonderful. His hair? Falling ever so perfectly across his forhead, love it. I also like the contrast on the white shirt underneath the dark. It gives enough highlight to add intrest to the picture but not so much that it is overwhelmingly bright, and distracting.

-Leaves

Reviewer: JessDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106499Chapter: 0
Dear god, it's perfect!!! You have drawn sirius almost exactly like he is in my head!!! perhaps a bit too handsome, but still amzingly good. Well done!!

Reviewer: m spiritDate: 2004-11-18
Reviewid: 105170Chapter: 0
Dead sexy. Though the chin needs some work; shading perhaps. And the right side of his hair looks like your little brother kinda took a pencil and messed around at the edges. But it's really, really good. Sirius is really, really hot.

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99680Chapter: 0
Damn! Now that is the hotness I always pictures as Sirius. He just wasn't attractive enough in the movie.

Reviewer: Godric's HollowDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96444Chapter: 0
mmm.I could just spread him on a cracker............

Reviewer: edenDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96149Chapter: 0
not how i pictured him at all, but very homina homina homina.

Reviewer: Yuki TouraDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88213Chapter: 0
Incredible. Very good realism. But just a question: after you learn realism, does it come to you as easy as breathing? That's what my dad said. He's a painter. I'm yet to check out your other pictures, so I don't know if they're all realism. But don't you ever want to try something different? Abstract, or another different style? I prefer animé, Japanese animation.

Reviewer: SylviaDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87851Chapter: 0
I like your style of art! And Sirius looks terribly COOL!!

Reviewer: rotemDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86754Chapter: 0
wow! i'm inlove...

Reviewer: StarlightDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86055Chapter: 0
Wow...wow! Sirius is seriously hot! Dude! I'm drooling! Your artwork is superb. He's a whole lot better lloking than Gary Oldman!

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85677Chapter: 0
wow. sexy! heh

Reviewer: JuliaDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85389Chapter: 0
Brillent. Abso-bloody-lutely fantasic. I mentioned this on the 3 pic one--he looks like a latin heartthrob. Spicy little chilli pepper!! Wish some of the guys down my block looked like that..

Reviewer: ClairDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83242Chapter: 0
why hello... this is so nice, please give me a tissue to stop the drool.

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75708Chapter: 0
Nice interpretation!
-Ginny

Reviewer: FillaDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75674Chapter: 0
omg! he is so gorgeous! he looks spanish...mmm...

you are a great artist, i really liked your mermaid from the prefects' bathroom too

Reviewer: CherylDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 74972Chapter: 0
By far your best ever

Reviewer: ?Date: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74096Chapter: 0
I'm sorry but I think Sirius looks like a woman who had a sex change... It's a nice picture though, I like your style and your details. I think you should work on making him look much more manly though; like shortening his eyelashes or shaping his lips differently.

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71088Chapter: 0
You have talent! Sirius is so hot! That's all I have to say. Oh- and Johnny Depp should be cast as Sirius Black in the new HP movies. Bye!

Reviewer: KieraDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67147Chapter: 0
Holy Shit.

Reviewer: CalaisDate: 2004-01-08
Reviewid: 66221Chapter: 0
my dear, what can i say? aboslutely gripping. I love his downward cast eyes and we get to see around the bravado that he norammly shields himself with.
is he ashamed of himself in some way? or merely contemplating the horrors of his youth?
i love it.

Reviewer: divDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65753Chapter: 0
sirius looks SO DAMN HOT!! oh my god - this is an amazing picture :) I LOVE THE HAIR!! he looks so good - it really brings sirius to life for me now, thanks!! he looks perfect - i can totally see why he would be so popular in the MWPP era. did you base this person on someone real, or is it from out of the blue? he seems familiar...

Reviewer: Blackbird136Date: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64517Chapter: 0
your Sirius Black seems to bear an uncanny resemblence to Tom Cruise.....

Reviewer: Phoenix BlackDate: 2003-12-16
Reviewid: 63549Chapter: 0
YUMMY!!!

Reviewer: estelDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63172Chapter: 0
ohhh...I think I need to find a bib :D

Reviewer: merry runescarletDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63109Chapter: 0
Um... wow. *licks lips* wow. He's so BEAUTIFUL.

Reviewer: kitzamaeveDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63032Chapter: 0
Lawdy! if thats what he looks like sign me up for the Sirius Black fan club! :) *drools unashamedly*

Reviewer: CherylDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61855Chapter: 0
This is your best yet. (I am a huge follower of all the work you put on this website, just a FYI.) Everything is so perfect, from his hair, all the way down to his crisp white collar-- Guys looks so good in white collar shirts--. It looks like he has a few emotions going on. The tilt of his head makes him have confidence, but it looks like there's sadness in his eyes. Again well done... I want more Sirus!!!!!!
Luv, Cheryl

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2003-12-04
Reviewid: 61798Chapter: 0
hmmmm..... have thought some more......

i have come to the conclusion that you should most definitely have been placed in charge of casting for the movies..... then sirius and remus might actually have some spunk, instead of being a little (!?) too fogey-ish for the likes of moi. also - is he based on a real person, or do you just have the most rockin imagination ever?
also - is there any chance of a portrait of sirius with considerably less clothing anytime in the near future? (mmmmmmmmm....)

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2003-12-04
Reviewid: 61796Chapter: 0
OOOOOOOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OOOOOOOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OOOOOOOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OOOOOOOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OOOOOOOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OOOOOOOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OOOOOOOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
...... That's pretty much it. HOTTIE CENTRAL!!! IHAVE FALLEN IN LOVE WITH THE HOTTEST MAN EVER AND HE ISNT OBTAINABLE DAMMIT!!!! CURSE YOU AXELLE!!!! thanx for yet another fantasy-inducing sirius portrait. you're the master.

Reviewer: ChristineDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61451Chapter: 0
Wow, he's pretty cute. I also love the creativity in the title.
z 8 )

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61443Chapter: 0
wow! Your picture of Sirius is really very good! With the many details and intricate shading techniques, this really "comes to life" so to speak.

Keep on going and doing your best!
Best Wishes~
Melissa

Reviewer: KarenDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61418Chapter: 0
very good!

Reviewer: HGSKDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61371Chapter: 0
Very lovely picture. It looks like you based the picture on Rodrigo Santoro (Karl in "Love, Actually"), only without the glasses.

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61359Chapter: 0
Augh! *Where* do you get the patience to do *each* hair on his head? I'd go totally nutz!

Your technical execution is just about perfect. Sirius looks so nice an calm. He still needs a little feeding-up, although as the artist that's not your responsibility. :-) Nice warmth in this portrait - emphasizes the peaceful feeling.

Lovely work.

Reviewer: Tabbycat2000Date: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61288Chapter: 0
Mmmm! British goodness! ::giggle::

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61238Chapter: 0
i looked again(heehee) but dude...cool...ud like my friend...wow...really, how you captured him...it looks like you caught him in one of his thougtful/happy/remembering moments...really...wonderful...everysmall detail...its sad, but i did fall in love with him before, i mean...Allan Rickman...HOT!!!!!!! and now this...its good i atleast have a crush on a real boy too...so...ya...im not totally hopeless! without hope there is no light. with no light there is no hope they go hand in hand. if you lose hope, you lose the light. when you lose the light, you die. thats why i always stay happy, nothing to worry bout...in darkness, find light, with light there is happiness, with happiness, ther is hope, with hope, there is life.(i did that all by myslef...im so special!!!!...ed...lolerz!)

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61237Chapter: 0
i be youve gotten this b4, but ur a hella good artist! i can't do nuthin for crap(art wise). glad you got the gift...really, you could(if u wanna...)become famous!

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61219Chapter: 0
Holy smokes! It's so real -- it's like a photograph! *drool* He's gorgeous!

Reviewer: CheesekakkeDate: 2003-11-29
Reviewid: 61148Chapter: 0
*gape* Wow!*gape*
No longer savage? What about no longer ugly?
He's HOT!!!!!!!!!!!
Though I believe he looks kinda like some actor...can't put my finger on it.
DO MORE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!--Cheesekakke
PS: Any chance we'll be getting another hot Sirius Black picture? Please? Maybe? ( How sad it is to fall in love with a picture!!)

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-11-29
Reviewid: 61101Chapter: 0
This is well drawn and all, but it doesn't look like Sirius Black, it looks like Tom Cruise. Actually, all your pictures are that way.

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61083Chapter: 0
Love it! The stubble detail on his chin and faint mustache are excellent, as is the hair texture. I also just love the expression on his face, and the warm tones. A really unique and yet fitting picture of Sirius. Fabulous! 8-) Thanks so much for it.

-Kate Lynn

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61045Chapter: 0
All I can say is that you are a fantastic artist and that I never thought that sirius looked like that but I wish I had thought he looked like that in the beginning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HOT HOT HOT HOT HOT HOT HOT HOT HOT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61002Chapter: 0
hooowah! how sick is it to fall in lurve with a picture? about a man who IS NOT REAL???

you never cease to amaze us. as usual, we'd like to wax eloquent about your lighting and shading and proportions, but we wouldn't know what the heck we were talking about, but we know we love it! so may we say again...HOOOWAH!

Reviewer: A.L. de Sauveterre to KewiiDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60966Chapter: 0
>>i think he looks a bit too French

LOL! Well, that's not at all a bad thing! -- Not being in any way biased, of course. :P

Axelle :)

Reviewer: KewiiDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60965Chapter: 0
I like it, but at the same time i think he looks a bit too French

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60953Chapter: 0
Oh my! Wow, he is really, really gorgeous in this painting. All of your Sirius pieces are gorgeous, but this one takes the cake. His hair has that graceful elegance about it that JK Rowling described in the pensive scene in OotP. The title is perfect, because he does look "no longer savage." He seems gentle, and even a little sad. The coloring in the background helps to bring around that gentle feeling. Nice job!

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60947Chapter: 0
Oh yes, VERY nice indeed!! The long, casually untidy but sexy hair, the fullish lips, the lowered eyes and hint of lovely dark lashes ... and the slightly unshaven look. Hmm ... quite delectable!

Reviewer: bluebell flamesDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60931Chapter: 0
wow i hope ur gonna pursue art as a career if ur not already this is great

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60924Chapter: 0
Wow! He looks so handsome in this! Awesome job!

Reviewer: QueenieDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60910Chapter: 0
Wow. He is hot. Yum.
Great title, great lighting, good colors, love the expression. Great job.
~Q

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60907Chapter: 0
his eyes and hair are beautiful like no other...

Reviewer: ZDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60897Chapter: 0
The picture is amazing. Sorry that I don't have more to say.

Reviewer: KSDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60884Chapter: 0
Yes! This is MY Sirius, wonderful job with his eyes. mmm and the Five o'clock shadow...very nice!

Reviewer: PhoenixWingsDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60878Chapter: 0
I had to do a double-take when I saw this picture, it's so realistic. I like how you gave Sirius long eyelashes and soft brown eyes - it really shows how on the inside, he's caring and sensitive. Wonderful, wonderful work.

Reviewer: serinaDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60872Chapter: 0
hello! HE-LLO! *Noice* Yes, that is one *very* good looking man... ::drools:: ooo but he looks so sad! :( I wonder what is making him so sad? anyways, wonderful job!
~*~*serina*~*~

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60870Chapter: 0
Wow. That is hot. *Swoons*

Lol, but to be serious, this is an amazing painting. You really have talent! I especially love his eyes (the long eyelashes! *swoon again*) and the stubble. I can't decide if you're more talented at writing or painting! Let's call it even. ^_~

~*SP*~

Reviewer: TinyWillowDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60867Chapter: 0
repeat to self *I am a married woman .. I am a married woman .. I am a .. *drool* ... sigh ... woooow ... *ahem* .. married .. married woman .......

Yes. This is a decent picture ;) I love it and the stories! I DYING for an update!

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60861Chapter: 0
Swoon....someone help me up please?

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60856Chapter: 0
I love the slightly messy hair. He's gorgeous!

Reviewer: AgiVegaDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60855Chapter: 0
Wow! The most gorgeous guy ever! You have an amazing talent! :)

Reviewer: pixieDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60850Chapter: 0
The painting is beautiful, although Sirius here looks like he should be an Italian or Spanish romance novel cover. Either way, I'm a faithful reader to SoO&B (although I never review . . . oops!) and am patiently awaiting your next chapter. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: PatronusDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60836Chapter: 0
*drools at pic unable to speak*.... yummy.... *eyes

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60831Chapter: 0
Are you trying to give people heart attacks or cause them to choke to death? Because if that was your intention you very very nearly succeeded. It's beautiful, I almost expect him to speak in the next moment. It won't happen of course, but the little voice in my head says maybe if I wish hard enough.... The background is nice, it gives the impression (to me at least) of flickering torchlight, both inviting and slightly sinister. Wonderful .
Rachel

Reviewer: A PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT FROM A.L. de SauvetDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60826Chapter: 0
Wow! Thank you! You know, I should have mentioned this earlier, but if anyone is interested in taking this Sirius home with them, they can. He's here:

http://www.cafeshops.com/desauveterre

I don't make any money from Cafe Press. I've just set this up as a service for myself to print out my own art. But in case anyone would like to have a limited edition of this or a number of pictures seen here on this board, that address is where to go. I'll be changing the items and prints every few months, but this Sirius is currently there. :)

Thanks so much again for all your encouragement!

Axelle

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60824Chapter: 0
Oh my.... my heart is a-pitter-pattering.. ~_^
Great.. Fantastic.. Brilliant! This is my fave pic of yours yet!
What would he look like with the mask as well???

Oh.. BTW.. Can't wait for you to update the fic.. I'm dyin here! ~_^

Cheers,
Sarah ^_^

Reviewer: khatijaDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60815Chapter: 0
HE IS SOOOOO GOD DAMNED SEXY!!! I LOVE U !!! thanks!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60812Chapter: 0
Apparently, there is no end to Axelle's talent...

This is truly lovely, and so realistic! What gorgeous shading. I love the warm hues. And the amount of detail is just amazing...the line of his nose, the sweep of his hair, and my favorite...dum-da-dum...the stubble! :) Gorgeous, just gorgeous.

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60808Chapter: 0
I meant to say fics, not pics. There goes my eloquence, though looking at this guy, it isn't hard to see the reason;)

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60807Chapter: 0
This is your best picture yet, and that's saying something! You've nailed the mood lighting, his expression is so dreamy and introspective, and the hair cannot be improved upon. The background texture is great, as is the color scheme. I expect him to start reciting poetry. And my husband said it looks pretty cool (high praise coming from a guy;). Brava! I see this face launching a thousand pics:)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --