The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 57

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2008-04-09
Reviewid: 150761Chapter: 0
Nice, I love the clothes and the sunken features.

Reviewer: BAtDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124357Chapter: 0
HAH!I love it keep up the good work not exactly as i pictured him good work!

Reviewer: KymyDate: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113876Chapter: 0
wow, you put so much into your art work. i wish i could draw like you.

Reviewer: gavriellaDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103357Chapter: 0
ha! gotta love the expression...

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78625Chapter: 0
Does he remind anyone of Captain Hook from the animated Peter Pan? Of course, no hook hand, but the rest looks a lot like him.

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77792Chapter: 0
What's w/ all there eyes? (Or is that the USUAL "I can't believe I'm dead" look

Reviewer: ZeenatDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76873Chapter: 0
This is excellent! It really has the look of illustrations of that period... woodcut I think but I'm no pro. At any rate it is a marvellous drawing.

Reviewer: Beka O'KelleyDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71089Chapter: 0
HEHEHEHE!(^_^) He is amazing!!

Reviewer: carolynDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66644Chapter: 0
this is hilarious....and soooooo good, it is so detailed, and sooooooooo well done, looks exactly like J.K.R. describes

Reviewer: HVDate: 2003-12-28
Reviewid: 64988Chapter: 0
Wow! I like the style, with all of the lines. Keep drawing!

Reviewer: Keebler ElfDate: 2003-12-28
Reviewid: 64941Chapter: 0
very detailed; very european looking; my head is spinning just thinking about the time it must have taken to draw this.... wow.... good job, person

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-12-24
Reviewid: 64685Chapter: 0
u have the most glorious eye for detail. really. this is great.

Reviewer: samDate: 2003-12-24
Reviewid: 64620Chapter: 0
AAAAAAAAUUUGGGGGGGHHHHHHHH! THAT IS THE FREAKIEST-LOOKING THING I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: fghfghfghDate: 2003-12-20
Reviewid: 64176Chapter: 0
i really think u cud be an animator your art is excellent

Reviewer: pfftDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63383Chapter: 0
omg. This just looks it it was torn and photocopied out of a crappy school text book. An absolute shocker.

Reviewer: JKEDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63329Chapter: 0
he he he!!!

i like it!!!

Reviewer: *Ginny Starre*Date: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63152Chapter: 0
*This is fabulous! So much detail, I love the facial expression!*

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62736Chapter: 0
What a wonderful portrait! Very reminiscent of an old renaissance woodcut, and your attention to detail is amazing. Very well done.

Reviewer: Jane LaineDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62652Chapter: 0
Incredible detail. You are a great artist.

Reviewer: EclectusDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62634Chapter: 0
wow, I love this picture oh-so much - the style fo drawing is incredibly hilarious, cool, and unique - it reminds me of, um, older drawings from say hundreds of years ago(something like that - I can't quite put my finger on what exactly:))
I've never seen HP art in this style, come to think of it - I don't think I've ever seen a fanart of Nick either.
You're cool, Tannhšuser, super-cool:)

Reviewer: SusainDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61845Chapter: 0
It's a beautiful picture, and you have magnificent talent! I'll be quite honest...the picture scared me out of my wits and looks wickedly freaky...but it must've taken a long time to draw. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: TeaPartyDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61842Chapter: 0
WOW! That's soooooooooo awesome! How do you draw wiith such detail? You're amazing! Try one of Dumble dore or Snape next, please!

Reviewer: LucyDate: 2003-12-04
Reviewid: 61795Chapter: 0
I think it is a really great drawing. That is how i had imagened him to look like. I think that you could have made him look more headless, but otherwise the clothing is in the right era, and he looks very ghostly. Good job!

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-12-04
Reviewid: 61776Chapter: 0
WOW!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61757Chapter: 0
Oh my gosh!!! This is so good! It must have taken forever to draw! Great job!

Reviewer: HildigunnurDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61731Chapter: 0
I love it. The style is wonderfully comical. Great details :)

Reviewer: Emil. E. EtymDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61727Chapter: 0
Wow. This is a great picture! What did you draw it with? Pen? Once again, it's great! Just how I imagined him.

Reviewer: BaoDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61714Chapter: 0
:O :O :O I wished I had your paitence/drawing skills/mediveal appreciation/cartoon feel/imagination/fur-hems/steady hand. More!!! :D

Reviewer: MlleGigiDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61696Chapter: 0
I like!! It has a very "old-fashioned woodcut" feel to me...

Reviewer: PelirrojaDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61687Chapter: 0
Fantastic Tann! Congrats on getting your work posted here. I always loved the indignant look on Nick's face.

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermoineDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61663Chapter: 0
Tannhauser,
Wonderful job! I haven't seen any pictures of Nick up here on he Quill, and I like your attention to detail on his clothing, and the expression on his face is priceless. Superb job, and I hope you will be posting more work up here soon.

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61656Chapter: 0
Its very originally drawn! a little different but i really like it! will u try drawing peeves?

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61650Chapter: 0
How cool! I love your style of drawing! Please add more soon! *gazes admiringly at your picture* I envy you for your drawing skill!

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61645Chapter: 0
Oh my gosh, the detail on this is spectacular! This is such a great work of art! Its just absoulutely fantabulous!! I cant wait to see more of your art!!

Reviewer: catakitDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61625Chapter: 0
Well, we've crossed the line folks, over there was fanart, welcome to ART!

Reviewer: AdelaideDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61603Chapter: 0
WoW!! THis picture is REALLY good! The attention to detail is amazing! I am hyped up on sugar most of the time, so that would have taken about 2 years to draw. It would still look like a decapitated porcupine, thoug. :P It's definatly a good thing to see after the 50 kazillion pictures of every single person in HP except Sir Nicolas.

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61599Chapter: 0
It's a good quality drawing, you can definetly tell it's a ghsot and the time period too but in my opinion he looks more like the Bloody Baron than Nick.

Reviewer: ~Dreamerz~Date: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61596Chapter: 0
WOW! I just love your rendition of Nick, lovely just the way it is. I myself have never been that good at pen and ink drawings but this with all the detail is just Fabulous.

Keep up the good work and I'm sure we are all looking forward to more!!


lovin' it,

~DREAMERZ~

Reviewer: lindsayDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61571Chapter: 0
wow, you have to do more of this, i mean, this is really good and more fanart of this style would be really cool.

Reviewer: Not AliceDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61569Chapter: 0
Cool! I've never seen a picture of Sir Nicklous, very original. I like the 15th century style of your art, very cool!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61549Chapter: 0
Wow, you put a LOT of detail into this! How long did it take you? Characol, right? Maybe I'm wrong, I only know basics of art. ^-^ Keep drawing, now!

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61539Chapter: 0
TANN!!! You're posted! I've always loved this picture!

Reviewer: Hannah LeeDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61536Chapter: 0
First picture I've seen of Nick- Lovely! The costume has so much detail it must have taken forever. What medium did you use? The only thing that wasn't as I imagined was how skinny he is.

Hannah

Reviewer: S.C.Date: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61527Chapter: 0
GREAT! The detail is amazing! I love the feather and how everything (especially his hair) seems to float as though it were weightless, just as it should for a ghost. I havenít seen many ghost pictures, and I think you did a wonderful job. The only fault that I can find is that he looks a bit too skeletal, but otherwise itís incredible!

Reviewer: LycanMYSTIKDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61523Chapter: 0
Although I have commented on this image before, it does deserve a second praise. The "illuminated" style, line work, texture and detail are so incredible. Do keep it up ;)

Reviewer: LisalyDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61521Chapter: 0
That picture is beutiful! You just need to fix the face. It doesn't look like him.(At least to me.)But god, look at the clothes! They're magnificent! I have not seen such desing on a picture, and it makes me glad that someone would spent such time over drawing something related to Harry Potter. It is so good, I can even *feel* the cloth as I roll it over with my mouse. Great job!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61505Chapter: 0
we know nothing about art, except to recognize what we like, and this one gets our vote. great detail, and the anxiety in his face is just right('will they let me join the headless hunt this year, or won't they?')often fan artists do these great renderings of the characters...and make them look exactly like the actors who played them. thank you for not making him look like john cleese; we never thought that was what nick looked like anyway. this is more the ticket. we'll be looking for your name among the new postings again!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61503Chapter: 0
Great picture!

Reviewer: MissMaladyDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61495Chapter: 0
Wow. What a wonderful piece of work. Truly excellent. I love the detail given to the face and clothing.

Reviewer: CeiladhDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61494Chapter: 0
WOAH! that is SO COOL!!!! pleaseeeeeeeee do more!!! fantabulous! i love your style!

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61491Chapter: 0
What medium did you use? It reminds me of clayboard or scratchboard with all of the lines. Anyways, I like all of the textures you've used, it's very detailed, a very interesting etching.

Reviewer: CarrotDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61485Chapter: 0
WOW! That is EXCELLENT! I love it~

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61482Chapter: 0
Ha-Ha! I love the expression on his face. This is probably what he looked like when Sir Properly-Decapitated Podmore crashed his party. Brilliant.

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61478Chapter: 0
Eeek! Scary. That's a good thing, though. Must've taken a long time. Is it ink? It's great.

Reviewer: AudraDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61477Chapter: 0
I really like this picture- it has an almost 'old english storybook' feel to it, if that makes any sense. It's refreshing to see something so original after all those really overdrawn cheesy anime versions of Harry Potter.

Reviewer: SheilaDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61468Chapter: 0
wow! this is amazing!!! the DETAIL!!!

Reviewer: Legolas elf boyDate: 2003-12-02
Reviewid: 61464Chapter: 0
ok....sure iz alot uv detail, that's a good thing....

~legolas

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --