The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Bloody Baron
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2008-04-09
Reviewid: 150760Chapter: 0
Simply bone-chilling! You're quite good at drawing the supernatural.

Reviewer: Muggle HermioneDate: 2005-09-07
Reviewid: 131884Chapter: 0
This is cool. He looks sort of paranoid, though. But that's how I like my ghosts. Crazy and covered in blood.

Reviewer: Beka O'KelleyDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71087Chapter: 0
Ooohhhh. Aaaaahhhhhh. It looks just like a ghost for Slytherin.Eeeek!So scary!!He looks sooo real!Keep up the good work,and never give up!

Reviewer: Laura Carlie Darla CaremsDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64555Chapter: 0
Hey!
My name is Laura Carlie Darla Carems!
Call me 'Carlie' and sometimes 'Darla'!
WHY DIDN'T YOU WARN ME?
BEFORE I LOOK AT THIS?
HA! HA! HA! HA! HA! HA! HA! HA! HA! HA! HA! HA! HA!
THIS IS HILARIOUS!
GUFFAWS!

Reviewer: Blackbird136Date: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64519Chapter: 0
Good God, that is rather disturbing, but quite close to how I had actually pictured him. The wig and period costume are quite excellent additions and really complete the picture.

Reviewer: Susan LynnDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63460Chapter: 0
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful drawings with us. I look forward to seeing your next ghostly portraits.

Reviewer: JKEDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63330Chapter: 0
AAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!!

freaken' me OUT!!!!
(not) (well, sort'a)
its gud tho

~JKE

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63202Chapter: 0
Whoa, neat illustration! Your art has the look of an old Tenniel woodcut and I love it. Excellent detail, including the Baron's chain of office (Are you in the SCA perchance?)

Well done!

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63142Chapter: 0
Very good drawing. The face is a little bizarre but I like the drawing overall.

Reviewer: RussaDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 63000Chapter: 0
That's great! I love the bugeyed look... heehee... Wow! You've got an amazing talent with ink drawing... Never could get the hang of it, myself... too many mistakes. But I digress. I like this drawing very much.

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62789Chapter: 0
This is delightful, Tann. The incredibly detailed and pompous-looking robes, the "startled owl" expression on his face and the foppish way in which he holds the handkerchief - excellent. You have an amazing touch with texture, particularly his hair (well, it would be a wig in those days!), that edging of lace on the hanky, and that heavy chain of office round him.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62750Chapter: 0
Wow, your good at the ghosts.. Whose next?

^-^

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62741Chapter: 0
Wow! I can see why he'd be scary! Great picture!

Reviewer: Seer CassandraDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62737Chapter: 0
Very good. Not at all how I pictured the bloody baron, but i can see this drawing fitting his description very well also. The chain around his neck is very beautifully detailed. You must have a lot of patience to make drwings like this one and nearly headless nick.

Reviewer: fetishized_armadilloDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62728Chapter: 0
Beautiful--I know absolutely nothing about art but I think the detail here is amazing. Pictures like these almost make me want to learn how to draw.

armadillo

Reviewer: Not AliceDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62716Chapter: 0
You know, the way I invision Nearly Headless Nick and the Bloody Baron would flip your pictures around. This picture looks a lot more like Nick to me, except the eyes.
Beatiful artwork though, you really have your own style.

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62714Chapter: 0
WOW! SO VERY AWESOME! Let me guess- you're drawing the Fat Friar next?

Reviewer: Teresina DragonwagonDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62676Chapter: 0
Wow. I'm very impressed. The detail in this is amazing.

Reviewer: Holly BDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62670Chapter: 0
I love that! ^___^ Really cool.

Reviewer: Jane LaineDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62651Chapter: 0
Quite exceptional. I am very impressed.

Reviewer: MissMaladyDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62626Chapter: 0
Beautiful workmanship!

Reviewer: ScheherazadeDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62608Chapter: 0
Wow, this is really good, as is your Nearly-Headless Nick picture. I love your style, it really makes them look apropriately ghostly.

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermioneDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62597Chapter: 0
Tannhauser,
Very nice. Maybe a slight bit too wide, but nice. I like his eyes and the blood on his robes. The handkercheif is a good touch.

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62595Chapter: 0
Whoah! All the detail completely blows me away. The wide eyes are perfect, they give him the feared ghost feel. Awesome job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --