The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: JestinDate: 2006-04-08
Reviewid: 141768Chapter: 0
so the perfect Slytherin has eyes halfway up his forehead? Hmm. Please, I'm sorry to seem so bitchy, but remember that eyes come halfway down the head. exactly halway.

Reviewer: InferiOrchestraDate: 2006-01-06
Reviewid: 138067Chapter: 0
Looks a little like this American actor named John Travolta.

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114529Chapter: 0
He looks like John Travolta. It's a really well done picture though.

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2004-01-17
Reviewid: 67394Chapter: 0
his eyeballs are the only thing that look normal. His face is abnormal,he should have broader shoulders, bigger nose, and it looks a lil wierd but i do like backgroung. very nice background.

Reviewer: I died at the sight of this pictureDate: 2004-01-14
Reviewid: 67021Chapter: 0
bad nose, eyes,lips, hair, colors, bone structure, & clothes.

Reviewer: JKDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65501Chapter: 0
Sorry - have to gush more. I also love the details in his face, the knit of his jersey neck, and the way you've done shadowing and the strands of his hair. I lvoe the deep, piercing expression in his eyes and the hint of sadness - an almost pout - around his mouth.

You are a marvellous artist!

Love,

JK

Reviewer: JKDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65481Chapter: 0
Oh my god!!!! Kellie, this is gorgeous! His eyes in particular strike me. They're perfect.

I also love the way you've captured his unusual looks, especially the contrast between his dark hair and his very pale skin and the way his eyes, though pale, shine out with intelligence from his face.

I also love the Slyth jersey. Very Bond.

Kellie, this is a wonderufl surprise! THANK YOU!!!

Love,

JK

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65279Chapter: 0
WOW! Aren't you glad you have this lovely new tool? I AM! Lovely details in this pic. I especially like the details in his jersey, and his hair, the lovely background and even his ear!

Nice work!

Reviewer: MinoukatzeDate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65200Chapter: 0
Good to see that new Wacom coming into use! I like the colors and his expression.

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65153Chapter: 0
I haven't read the story, so I'm going to describe the character I think you've portrayed, and then you can evaluate how successful you were. :)

He looks thoughtful, and a little sad. I can't tell if he is meant to be a good character or not, but he has a look of determination about him.
His eyes are very expressive--they look sorrowful.

The only thing constructive I can say is that his shoulders look a too narrow for his head. It gives him an asymmetric look.

But other than that, it's a very nice picture.

Great work!

dinka

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --