The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: They Grey Lady
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2008-04-09
Reviewid: 150758Chapter: 0
Oooooh spooky! She looks just like a ghost should, and her clothes are fitting to her era. Perfect :)

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117212Chapter: 0
Hm... I like your version of The Grey Lady. Very cool. :)

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112460Chapter: 0
wow. just...wow. i love the expression, it's so eerie (like in your other ghost pictures as well)

awesome!

Reviewer: SheedahDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110887Chapter: 0
I don't know why, but looking at your drawings make me think of "The Canterbury Tales" or "Alice in WOnderland". I really like them!

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107252Chapter: 0
The eyes freak me out... seriously

Reviewer: dramaqueenDate: 2004-12-06
Reviewid: 106982Chapter: 0
wow, FREAKY eyes. Very cool drawing though. She looks very dead. (She is supposed to be a ghost isn't she? sorry, i forgot what the caption said)

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106778Chapter: 0
they are all very good.

Reviewer: SylviaDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87765Chapter: 0
wow it's a very neat sketch! Thoguh the Grey Lady's eyes seem so attracted by something that they appear to be bulging...

Reviewer: Beka O'KelleyDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71085Chapter: 0
Ooohhhh. Aaahhhh. To beautiful for words.

Reviewer: EvieDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70885Chapter: 0
I love the dress, and the necklace. Her eyes have that large, almost scary quality that very much fits a ghost. Nice.

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68333Chapter: 0
you enjoy drawing old ghosts , don't you?

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66791Chapter: 0
Wow! This is really cool! Your best yet! It's the least "busy" of your work, and that's why it's so cool!

Reviewer: PBS JonesDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66767Chapter: 0
She's got Bette Davis eyes!
I've been enjoying your work over the last few weeks. Your drawings remind me of old woodcuttings. Very nice work.

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66652Chapter: 0
I would just like to say that I love your very unique artistic ablity!

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66605Chapter: 0
great picture.
she looks so graceful and ladylike (especially for a ghost! :D)

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-01-10
Reviewid: 66496Chapter: 0
I can't give enough praise about these portraits. I think they capture the essence of the characters completely, yet have a touch of you in them all. Great idea basing her off of
Elizabeth Gray. It works well, but is something not many would think of. Fantastic job!

Reviewer: KitDate: 2004-01-10
Reviewid: 66488Chapter: 0
I love your style of drawing. It reminds me a bit of Edward Gorey. I think perhaps you should give this one even more texture, more like Nearly Headless Nick.

Reviewer: Magical MuggleDate: 2004-01-10
Reviewid: 66483Chapter: 0
Oh! She's so pretty! You are such a good artist! I hope to see a lot more from you! Again, she's absolutely perfect!=)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --