The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Fat Friar
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2008-04-09
Reviewid: 150757Chapter: 0
Haha I really like this! The eyes especially. I like how you draw secondary characters.

Reviewer: MadelineDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76834Chapter: 0
One of the reasons I like your work so much is that it really is drawn in a way that the books are written. It's old-fashioned but it has a touch of humor and irony, and it portrays things really well.

That said, I especially like the hatching on this piece. His expression is extraordinary. :)

Reviewer: bb247ebraDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73700Chapter: 0
well he is called the fat friar for a reason.. you 've made sure he is pudgy.. i like the way you made his eyes huge...

Reviewer: Beka O'KelleyDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71083Chapter: 0
Very, uuummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm........

Reviewer: Susan LynnDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70637Chapter: 0
Love the bulging eyes, the pudgy hands, and the rotund belly covering up his roped belt. All of your artwork has been exquisite.

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70483Chapter: 0
keep up the good work on the ghost!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ZvjezzDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70332Chapter: 0
Oh how good! This is so amusing; it looks very much like a portrait you would find flipping through a magical book of sorts. It fits in SO well with HP, words cannot express...
Briliant work! Please keep it up.
*Zvjezz*

Reviewer: Magical MuggleDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70309Chapter: 0
Heehee! He's so cute! You're so good at drawing the textures of the different materials and stuff. And I absolutely LOVE his hair! =)

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70240Chapter: 0
Wonderful personality in your drawing, as always, Tann. Love the slightly astonished, bulbous eyes, and the fat little dimpled cheeks and chin. The tiny tuft of hair in mid forehead to complement the tonsure is gorgeous. You have given wonderful texture to the robes, and shape to his belly with some very deft pencil strokes and shading.

Reviewer: PelirrojaDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70188Chapter: 0
I love all of the detailing on the cross-hatching lines on the robe. They give the robe real movement and were obviously painstakingly done! Excellent job in a unique style.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --