The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 53

Reviewer: madametibblesDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138059Chapter: 0
Aww. She looks adorable. I can see Mrs. Weasley dressing her up like this.

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128819Chapter: 0
oh my, this is just so sweet! XD

Reviewer: MiaRoseDate: 2005-05-11
Reviewid: 121891Chapter: 0
Awwww....It's ickle ginnykins! : )

She's definately going to run away to tag along with her brothers the moment the picture is finished. And she'll get mud on her dress and Molly will fuss over her.......

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2004-09-30
Reviewid: 99911Chapter: 0
Awwwww, that is just SO cute! I can see why Ron and the other Weasleys would be overprotective of Ginny... lol!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92291Chapter: 0
How cute!

Reviewer: quafflequeenDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92231Chapter: 0
this is A-DOR-A-BLE!!!!! i wish i could just jump into the computer right now and give her a hug (er...right...moving on). she has a wonderful innocence about her.

Reviewer: Weasel KingDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92134Chapter: 0
Very.....erm.....nice! i think it is FINE!

~wk

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87681Chapter: 0
Wow.. she looks like a younger version of Molly! At least the Molly in my head.

I really like the way you draw hair. It looks realistic and prettiful. ^-^

Reviewer: Jack strifeDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 86925Chapter: 0
like the use of light to express the feeling and setting of the art.

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85246Chapter: 0
Awwwww. Really cute! The dress isn't my favorite, but I doubt that the Weasley's would be able to afford a beautiful dress, so maybe it's a hand-me-down.
=)

Reviewer: BarbDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82046Chapter: 0
She si so cute!!!!!!! That's all I have to say.

-Barb

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80830Chapter: 0
This is really cute! Excellent use of highlights, and you've captured a very Ginny expression marvelously!!

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80493Chapter: 0
I love this! I think it very Ginny. And i am envious that you can shade in colour, something i am only beginning to comprehend! two thumbs up for this!

Reviewer: shiowhueyDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80346Chapter: 0
hehe she has such a sweet, yet sneaky look - i love it! beautful coloring :)

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-22
Reviewid: 79738Chapter: 0
No, no Cat, I was responding to somebody who said "Your art in the beginning was bad- I mean really bad- but this one's good" or something to that extent, which is just unneccessary. I'm sorry you got the wrong impression.
I'm so glad you like this one! And it's actually good that you have no improvements,cause that means I did a good job, right? So I'm glad :). It's been bugging me lately how she's tilted so much, though- she couldn't possibly be standing like that. I'll have to figure out how to untilt it.

Reviewer: CatDate: 2004-04-22
Reviewid: 79727Chapter: 0
Hello,

I cannot believe that I haven't reviewed this already. This must be my favorite of all of your art work so far. It certainly lives up to my opinion that you have a "cute" way of drawing. Sadly this time I have no suggestions as to what you could do to improve this drawing. I love every part of it! I can just picture her standing there posed for a picture and then getting mud all over her dress because she ran off to go and play with Fred and George. Over all the best of all I have seen of your work so far.

I just had a question if you ever come across this sveltskye (Annie) I noticed that you replied to the comments on your art work of Cedric. You said "And for people that leave backhanded "compliments", I don't even bother answering." Were you responding to what I wrote? I know I may have sounded a bit rude in that comment but I said over all that it was nice. Would you like me to be nicer in my comments? Perhaps I'm worrying over nothing.

-Cat

Reviewer: A Kind and Caring ReviewerDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79179Chapter: 0
this pic is too cute ^_^, I think out of all of your pics this one has got to be my favorite, the puppy eyes, the innocent cheeks ^_^ if your pics were all in this style, that would rock! you should try another pic this way!

Reviewer: ShadowDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78646Chapter: 0
Hey, Tis me again... Ginny is hovering over me as I write this..any hoo...I was wondering, because I believe I have seen your work on other websites, Have you posted on elfwood? answer back with Ginny...this is awesome! it caught my eye and made me feel like Ive seen this before..and I might have.. who knows!

Reviewer: JKEDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78199Chapter: 0
ooh, this iz SO CUTE!!
i luv it!
~j

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77639Chapter: 0
Cute, VERY cute

Reviewer: ZeroMuchDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76833Chapter: 0
I really love this drawing. It's gorgeous.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76810Chapter: 0
lol, Roger. Honestly, I have no idea why it was named that. It's called "Ginny's Best Dress" in my computer. Thank you for the reviews, though! Hope you come back and see this.

Reviewer: rogerDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76749Chapter: 0
great picture. a reminder that little ginny is growing up fast, she's going to be looking like harry's mom soon, got the red hair thing going. i wonder if that is related to the plot, like harry will get smart and fall for ginny in the end. a "quarterblood" marries a pureblood.

oh yeah ~ always curious about people's file-naming practices ~ why is this picture named "905.jpg" ?

roger

Reviewer: rogerDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76747Chapter: 0
great picture. a reminder that little ginny is growing up fast, she's going to be looking like harry's mom soon, got the red hair thing going. i wonder if that is related to the plot, like harry will get smart and fall for ginny in the end. a "quarterblood" marries a pureblood.

roger

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76744Chapter: 0
Awwwwwwwww she kinda scares me...She's all ickle and evil-looking. LOVE the hair. And Yolanda's right, alot of girl's dresses still look that way.

Reviewer: SierraDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76728Chapter: 0
Haha thats just how I imagined her when she was little. This is great!

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76495Chapter: 0
I think I reviewed this one before under some random name like gurky or something, but I was coming back to review all your stuff and I couldn't leave one of yours (one of your very best ones too!) out.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74093Chapter: 0
I love this drawing. Obviously, the person who thought the dress was old-fashioned hasn't bought childrens' clothes. I've seen a lot of that type of sleeve on little girls' dresses. Her face is sweet and I love the way you did her hair.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 73995Chapter: 0
Ginny Auror,

I just wanted to say thank you for reviewing all my drawings at once! *hugs*. Thanks for the support, and I love your name, too :)

Thanks to everyone for the wonderful reviews.

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73915Chapter: 0
Lovely...i love how you drew her hair especially!

-Ginny

Reviewer: KewenDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73733Chapter: 0
So cute! I liked this one, but no-where near as much as much as the one with Ron and Hermione dancing. I really like Ginny's hair, btw.

Reviewer: bb247ebraDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73403Chapter: 0
awwww! it is soo cute.. she looks shy but secretly mischievous. i love her hair.

Reviewer: KatrionaDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73298Chapter: 0
I really like your unique style.

Reviewer: gigiblueDate: 2004-03-04
Reviewid: 73157Chapter: 0
this is good. really good.

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-03-04
Reviewid: 73136Chapter: 0
this is sweet

Reviewer: Lil' MoonyDate: 2004-03-04
Reviewid: 73117Chapter: 0
Aww.. Cute! I love the coloring on the skirt especially. It does look a little funky tilted like that, but I like it!

Reviewer: mrsbiggerstaffDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72866Chapter: 0
Wow! Teleporting to Anne of Green Gables time, are we? (if you don't know what that is then it's books set 70 years ago when ppl actually wore that kind of dress!)

Reviewer: lansterDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72786Chapter: 0
awwww! that is so sos cute!

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72595Chapter: 0
She's adorable! I love it. :)

Reviewer: Hohohoho!Date: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72587Chapter: 0
I like that! You're great at drawing! I can imagine Ginny looking like that when she was younger! Keep it up.

Reviewer: AVSPDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72560Chapter: 0
I love the originality and the formatting! This really stands out against your other pictures and everyone else's because of the way it's shown...excellent coloring and figuring!!!

Reviewer: Tejano CeylonDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72483Chapter: 0
This is a really nice drawing; a much better interpretation of Ginny than, say, the movie. :)

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72431Chapter: 0
VERY sweet though i think there's something very slightly wrong with the left side of her face.... i'm nitpicking!
*Angel*

Reviewer: kattiDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72426Chapter: 0
very cute! she looks a little fat though

Reviewer: PigDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72374Chapter: 0
this is amazing! good work!!!

Reviewer: Susan LynnDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72372Chapter: 0
This is a charming depiction of Ginny! I love how Molly has pinned up her hair (but, I don't think it will stay that way for long!). Great colors and shading.

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72354Chapter: 0
Very cute! This is very good, I really like it!

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72353Chapter: 0
Ginny looks absolutely adorable...just like a Weasley in her best! ^_^

Reviewer: Magical MuggleDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72280Chapter: 0
Wow! This is just plain amazing! She looks so real with all the different tones in her face and the brilliant shading. It's perfect! =)

Reviewer: aniDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72269Chapter: 0
wow! this is THE best picture i've seen of Ginny in a while! I can just see this look in her eyes that says "In a couple of seconds, this dress is gonna be off and then i can go off to the garden shed and try to sneak a ride on a broom." VERY good!

Reviewer: MelanieDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72268Chapter: 0
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute!! she reminds me of my friend. she's SSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ADORABLE!!!

Reviewer: gurstDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72262Chapter: 0
wow! that's great! you've managed to draw an awesome piecture, and still have it look like ginny! great work!

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 72019Chapter: 0
totally adorable

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --