The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Alice Longbottom
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87690Chapter: 0
Hey, Neville does look a lot like her..

What are really like about this picture is that you see her in her Hogwarts uniform and at the bottom looks like she clutching a bag or something.

For some reason I wish I could give this picture to Neville.. I mean, his mummy looks so happy! *tears*

Reviewer: annieDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79427Chapter: 0
What?! She looks like Paula Abdul?!! :O Um... I don't think so.

Reviewer: RizzDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79256Chapter: 0
yep. Paula Abdul.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 77958Chapter: 0
I think I know what you mean, Lady M. Do you have an SQ forum name? B/c if you do, we really should say our random stuff there instead of here. As to the picture, I always pictured Alice, like Neville, to have a kind of light brown hair and brown eyes. Her eyes in this are darker than I pictured, but sometimes things just come out different like that when your drawing, which you probably wouldn't know since you don't "speak art" ^_^. In the drawing, she kind of reminds me of my friend's mom, especially in the mouth. The parts of the drawing I really tried to make look "Alice-y" were the round face (which I don't think I quite got), the eyes and the smile. There's this really sweet part in TyCelchu's Neville fic (the 1st chapter), where Frank's looking at Alice and there's light falling across her face and he's thinking how most people wouldn't think she's that beautiful but she's so beautiful to him... it's so sweet. Anyways, I was kind of trying to capture that, like an untraditional beauty. Anyways, I am blabbing so much I'm going to stop now... Thanks for following up on your reviews!

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 77932Chapter: 0
Have been reading your reviews, and have discovered you say stuff to me!!! Funfun!! I hope you actually read this one, as this isn't a very recent pic. Well, in answer to something you said somewhere or another-yes, I don't mind at all about the Madmoiselle M thing! The other day I saw Mlle on something and I thought it said Mike, it was sort of scary. Okay, that was random but I was thinking about Madoiselle (Mlle is the abbreviation, right? Or that would have sounded even randomer than it was...).
About the studying thing- ah, never fear, I did okay. I'm quite good at those last minute crammy things. Not a good habit, but I'm good at it (a rhyme! Hah! I love those random rhymes!)
As to the how I see Alice thing- I don't know what color hair you picture her with, cause this is black and white, but I picture her with pretty blonde hair and a round and slightly plump face (the shape of the face on this actually is how I picture it, my version is just a bit plumper). Well actually, now that I look back, your hair and face actually is how I picture it. There's just somethind about the shape of the nose and mouth that's different. I think the mouth to me would be more one of those across sort of smiles instead of going up... I can't really explain. The nose would be a bit longer, and the little line things by the mouth (don't laugh, I don't speak Art!) would be a tad lower or less defined or something. It's hard to explain, I know I sound like I don't have a very good picture of her, but... URG, okay, I won't even try any more. But I did try. That's what counts.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76821Chapter: 0
Hehe, yes, LadyM, that thread is quite addictive, isn't it? ;) So much shipper goodness. I'm glad you read the fic, even if it took up all your time you should have been studying. God knows, I've been there... ^_^. I'm curius- how do you see Alice then?

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76518Chapter: 0
Oh save me. I just tried looking up the "She's More" story. And I found it. After spending an hour of my time when I should have been doing more of my homework and taking a shower reading random fics that looked good on that link. And I can assure you that I'll be back again tomorrow. Poor me. Oh poor poor me. I am now officially addicted to that thread. How could I not have heard of it before? How? HOW?
Sorry I wrote this in a random review thing. I had too many things to say about the other ones, so I chose this one b/c I don't have much to say about it. It's stunning, as usual, though. I find the equations... I dunno... is the word I'm looking for "homey"? No... WHAT IS THAT WORD??? CURSES!!! Anyways, very nice as always. Not exactly how I imagined Alice, but very well drawn.

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73922Chapter: 0
Love the outfit...amazing work (as usual!)

-Ginny

Reviewer: KatrionaDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73804Chapter: 0
I like the head and face, but I think the upper body section is somewhat lacking, beautifully drawn.

Reviewer: beccaDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73385Chapter: 0
ive just looked @ nevilles picture and i think they look alike now!

Reviewer: beccaDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73383Chapter: 0
i like her. i don't associate her with neville though. wondefrul shading!

Reviewer: Not AliceDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73374Chapter: 0
Ooooo... You can really capture personality, and your not afraid to draw someone not picture-perfect. Her big nose and slightly strange, yet realistic mouth say a lot. She also resembles your neville picture. I don't know, the chemistry equations are a nice touch, maybe Alice was in Arithmacy.

Reviewer: HoggieDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73320Chapter: 0
Wow! YOu drew that? The face is really good

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --