The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Neville Longbottom
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87687Chapter: 0
Aww. I've gotten a soft spot for Neville ever since the fourth book and he looks adorable in your picture.

*hugs Neville*

I know you're sick of me saying this but.. I WANT YOUR SHADING SKILLS. *admires picture*

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80832Chapter: 0
Oh this is a lovely portrayal of Neville! You have a real gift for capturing expression! I love the far-away look in his eyes here--

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80694Chapter: 0
*Is amused* Well, LauratheEscapist, in the books it says he's round faced, not ugly. You welcome, though :D

Thanks for the review and thanks for your reviews, too, Leha.

Reviewer: LehaDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80674Chapter: 0
How cute!

Reviewer: LauraTheEscapistDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80552Chapter: 0
THANK YOU SO MUCH for not making Neville ugly! Everyone else whose drawings of him I've seen seems to think that he has to be completely unattractive. Thank you for showing otherwise! :)

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76524Chapter: 0
This is a great Neville! I love him too! He gets so much cooler in OotP! He's so brave and everything, it makes me love him even more! His right cheek seems interestingly longer and pudgier than the left one (or his it his right? I mean it's his right cheek looking at him that seems interesting). I love his hair the most in this, I think.

Reviewer: GigiDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76370Chapter: 0
This is really good! I really like the nose... I suck at drawing noses, maybe I'll try copying it--the nose, that is.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76363Chapter: 0
I love the horizontal lines going through his face...it gives him so much character! (lol ;) Excellent, especially the fantastic shading that I couldn't do if my life depended on it! This isn't how I picture Neville, but it is quite a good rendition anywayz! (Who wants to go by my imagination? :)

~TPR

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73920Chapter: 0
So cute...looking so out of place...i love it!!!
-Ginny

Reviewer: KatrionaDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73805Chapter: 0
Superbly drawn, it's a shame you drew it on lined paper, it sort of detracts the attention from your drawing.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73523Chapter: 0
Thanks, Micheal Carry! I've enjoyed your story very much ^_^. The Alice Longbottom one was really inspired by it too. You gave her and Frank very touching characterisations in your first few chapters.

Reviewer: Hannah LeeDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73418Chapter: 0
awwwww, that's cute. I wish it didn't have the lines, tho. )o:

Reviewer: Michael CareyDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73321Chapter: 0
I can't begin to express how incredibly touched I am that my story inspired you to draw this. I think it's a wonderful portrait of my favorite character.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --