The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ginny and Harry
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: Laura LaurentDate: 2005-12-10
Reviewid: 136977Chapter: 0
Very nice! This song has always reminded me of H/G, I know what you mean!

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129017Chapter: 0
WIKED!!!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!!

Reviewer: natalieDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94251Chapter: 0
harry has a fishy face and their clothes are all wierd and baggy! and they're too young it's just wierd!! but i have to admit that the coloring is good

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87699Chapter: 0
Ooh, the castle behind them looks pretty.

This was my first impression though:

Ginny: *shows him the finger*
Harry: =o

But then I thought.. waaaaait a minute.. then I thought Ginny was seductively luring Harry with the "finger", making him confused and his mouth open.

Heh, I'm so odd.

Reviewer: ??Date: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 78080Chapter: 0
OMG WHAT HAPPENED TO HARRY *runs sceaming bloddy muder* AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!! Wah Georgie make it stop

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 77957Chapter: 0
Ahhh! Lady M, you're killing me!! *sveltskye dies, and is miraculously reborn two minutes later* That's exactly what I was thinking, octupus and all! Actually, the song was on the radio, so I drew in more like two minutes, but other than that... You ROX my world! I never thought my reviews would be this entertaining! LMAO.
I'm actually more preferential to Ginny's pants and sweatshirt than Harry's, but I'm glad you like his so much.
I'm going to update this soon, because this version isn't supposed to have that annoying sketchy line thing goin on... anyways, thanx for the lovely explanation and chao (how the heck do you spell that?) Btw, you can call me Annie if you want, I know sveltskye can be a real butt to type.

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 77930Chapter: 0
Well, you asked for it! Here is my very scary and disturbing story behind what's going on in the picture, and what you were thinking when you drew it! Beware! It starts now, starting on your inspiration to draw it.

Sveltsyke- Iím listening to a song with such a flirty essence! (lightbulb appears over her head) Oh, I have such a good idea! Iíll draw a flirty and seductive picture of Ginny and Harry!
(three hours later, the song with the flirty essence has been played 126 times, and sveltsyke is finally done.)
Sveltsyke- Ooh! Itís perfect!

(now zooming in on the story going on in the picture)

Harry (humming to himself)- lalalalaÖ
Lady M- Ooh, Harry, you have such cool pants!
Harry (doesnít hear, because Lady M isnít exactly in the picture)- lalalalaÖ
Then, suddenly, Ginny appears!
Ginny (seductively beckoning Harry with her finger)- Come here, You!
Harry had been pretending to be a fish before Ginny so rudely interrupted him, and now looks down at his puckered lips in confusion, with his eyebrows closely knit. He sees Ginnyís finger seductively beckoning finger one millimeter from his lips, and starts blowing bubbles onto it, still pretending to be a fish. Ginny is slightly confused, but tries to maintain her flirty and seductive air.
Ginny (more forcefully this time)- Come Here, You!!!
Harry is now bored of his game of fish, and decides to play octopus.
Lady M- Do octopi suck on things? Iím not quite sure. They do have suctiony leg things though, right?
Harry begins trying to suck on Ginnyís finger, using his puckered mouth. He doesnít realize that itís octopiís leg things that have the suctiony things on them. Ginny is quite unnerved and backs a tad bit away. Still, she is very persistant.
Ginny (not seductive and flirty any more)- COME HERE YOU!
Harry finally hears the flirty and seductive note in Ginnyís voice, and begins trying to kiss her finger to make her happy. His mouth is still in the strange puckering position, and he is still looking down at his mouth. Ginny is very scared and runs away.

(now going back to sveltsyke)
Sveltskye- Yes! Itís perfect!

That's the end!!!!!!! Did ya like it? Did it come close to the truth?! ^_^ remember, I'm just funning! I love you! (in a very non-scary-stalker way, of course!). Sorry I had to put this in a review, but I didn't know how else to give it to you. Hope you enjoyed it! ^_^

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77739Chapter: 0
i'm usually totally nice about people's artwork, but i REALLY don't like this picture. not at all. i like your other stuff, so it's not personal. but MAN, i really don't like this one.

Reviewer: BoogleDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77621Chapter: 0
where are Harry's glasses?

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76848Chapter: 0
Don't worry, Lady M, I'm laughing with you! To everyone who's wondering what is going on, here's my answer: It's all up to you, use your imagination ;). See, the thing is, I just started drawing with a pen, and profiles are tough to draw, and those pesky pens, they just don't erase, ya know? Ginny's supposed to be doing a kind of slightly seductive, 'Come here, You' thing. I was just trying to capture the flirty essence of the song I was listening to.
That would be so cool if someone wrote something to explain it! (I'm not counting on it, though)
Btw, the pen isn't supposed to be all "sketchy" like that. It got messed up in the computer somehow, I'm mad about that.

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76596Chapter: 0
Oh! How cute. I love the line and the watercolor combination. The rough sketchiness effect is very cute. The expression on Harry's face is hilarious!

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76536Chapter: 0
oops! Stupid me! I meant to say "two feet away" not "to feet away" in my last review. I feel really stupid, like those people who I detest who send reviews like: "what r they doing hary ugly. theres sumtin rong with ginny;s finger. i hate u ur stuff sucks." grr I hate those people!!! Sorry. Just meant to correct my mistake.

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76532Chapter: 0
I like this. Not exactly your best work, but very nice. I like Harry's pants. I don't know why. But his pants ROX. He looks sort of like he's trying to suck (oops, I mean SUX!) on Ginny's finger, or blow bubbles onto it. Or kiss it. That would be funny! I promise I'm not being mean, I was just trying to think of some interesting explanations for why he would look like that. That would be an interesting thing to write... ^__^ haha, this was interesting! (I like the word interesting. Don't laugh).
*~*Lady May*~*

Note to self- write a fic involving Harry trying to SUX/kiss/blow bubbles on Ginny's finger from to feet away!

Note to sveltsyke- this was a joke. Was not serious. Laugh with me.

Reviewer: Thea bellaDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76490Chapter: 0
deffinatly not your best work

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76428Chapter: 0
aww...so cute! Hmmm what are they doing??? By the way, I just adore the view of Hogwarts in the back!
-Ginny

Reviewer: ddDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76414Chapter: 0
harry has glasses, doen't he?? whats ginny holding

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76341Chapter: 0
wuts up with harry's "pucker-up" expression? lol. its really good besides that.

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76329Chapter: 0
Wow! Thats great! Im just not sure what they are doing. I envy those that can use watercolours. Ginny looks so cute! Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: Caitlyn B.Date: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76324Chapter: 0
That's good!
I love all your pictures!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --