The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2005-12-22
Reviewid: 137578Chapter: 0
All four snakes?! HECK YEAH!! One--*falls asleep at keyboard* frwhgwro

But, great piece of art, LOVE LOVE LOVE your work, keep it up!

Best etc.
bennedetto

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135371Chapter: 0
...............



























WOW! *That pause was me trying to think of words good enough for this picture!*

We're not worthy! We're not Worthy!

Reviewer: quafflequeenDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92226Chapter: 0
i really like this! it looks like it could have been an hp book cover. i liked the way you drew the phoenix on jk rowling's name. i would have liked if you had put 'harry potter' in the usual harry potter font though.

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87698Chapter: 0
Ooh, the Phoenix/JKR thing is so cool. *gawks at it* The snake's mouth is nice and I like how Tom Riddle looks a lot like Harry.

My only critique is that Hermione and Ron are sorta just standing there but I like Hermione's hair so it's fine.

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83110Chapter: 0
Really cool/creepy, partly because of the tunnel and the very viscious looking bacilisk. I love the colors for Fawkes.

Reviewer: JillDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82832Chapter: 0
THAT ROX OUT LOUD!!

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82739Chapter: 0
wow...i wish they had used this for their cover insdead of that other one! i like this one MUCH better!

Reviewer: LindsayDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78947Chapter: 0
OMG I LOVE this- its brilliant. not creepy at all (well, just a bit, but the chamber was made to be creepy, so you did an awesome job)

Reviewer: CatDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78566Chapter: 0
This just needs one word.

*loves*

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78291Chapter: 0
I'm glad you like it, Penny! One hundred points to you for finding the snakes in the Secrets lettering on your own, you're one of the first to do that without help! The "spider thing" is a spider, you're right.
I love Ginny too, and I thought about putting her in when I was planning this, but I decided she really wouldn't frame the picture by herself as well as Ron and Hermione. Also, she doesn't really have a big role until the end, and that's kind of a surprise, so I didn't want to give too much away. I like the Harry and Tom part too, and I wanted it to kind of represent Harry staring down the tunnel at his fate/choices since Tom is so similar to him and kind of represents who he could have been, or vice versa.

I'm thrilled that you're going to show it to your club! Hope they enjoy it!

Reviewer: PennyDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78280Chapter: 0
Way cool!!! I love how Harry and Tom are having the stare down thing going! The Phoenix and Basilisk are awesome!!! I love the two snakes at the beginning and end of 'Secrets'! I see the diary on the floor, but what is that thing that looks like a spider, maybe? I would like to see it with Ginny instead of Hermione and Ron though. Hermione was petrified, kind of out of the picture, for me. I would love to see how you do Ginny! I am saving this to show my club, I am the leader of a Harry Potter club of 8 young people who meet every week.
You will tell me where all the snakes are, won't you?
It's really terrific!

Reviewer: carlieDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77794Chapter: 0
This is my favorite work of all the art you have posted on Sugar Quill. The characters look life-like, and the detail (such as Fawkes as part of the 'JK') looks amazing. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: WillLupinSiriuslyLoveMeMoreThanSamDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77020Chapter: 0
THIS SUX!!! JK LOVE IT I found all the snakes hee hee and I didn't have ANY help.............:0

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76806Chapter: 0
Ok, here's a clue about the snakes: Two of them are somewhere in the lettering. Btw, the picture isn't supposed to be so grainy. I don't know what happened. I'm going to try and fix it soon. I dont think anyone will see this anyways, but whatever.

Thanx for all the reviews!
~Annie, who is still quite tired out from being schizzled in the knizzle

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76530Chapter: 0
oooh, I like this one! My favorites are:
1. The phoenix (at least I think it's Fawkes) coming off of the JK
2. Hermione! She ROX! She looks like Hermione! Because she is Hermione! Very nice!
3. Dobby's great, I just imagine his skin to be more green than brown, but we all have our own opinions!

Only little nitpick is that layout is a wee bit confusing and Riddle seems to be coming out of the top of Harry's head.

I think I'm rather pathetic. I only managed to find one snake, the huge one on the title. Poor poor me... Any hints for me, maybe? Please?

Reviewer: KristinaDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76521Chapter: 0
That is an awesome drawing! I really love how you incorporated "JK" with Fawkes and the same color as the words "Chamber of Secrets" in... blood? Really cool! I also love your interpretation of Ron and Hermione... I just LOVE LOVE LOVE their faces... exactly how I'd want them to be. Keep up the fantastic art work!

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76520Chapter: 0
oh my G-d! Like that is how i would imagin the cover for the CoS!!! I LOVE IT!

Reviewer: The The (Thea Bella)Date: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76491Chapter: 0
this is really good

Reviewer: ~*~ Parvati Thomas~*~Date: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76478Chapter: 0
Oooooooooooooh !!!!!!! CREEPY!! I really think it's well done tho!

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76463Chapter: 0
the colours are beautiful, the whole picture is really. dumbledore should be a bit taller thought, hes only a little taller than dobby!

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76429Chapter: 0
::sigh:: too bad they didn't employ you to work for the hp covers! It is an amazing work! I just love ...well...everything! And, yiou know, the lettering is AMAZING! i really REALLLY love this, and , as usual, any and all of your works! Fantastic!
-Ginny

Reviewer: Angel FaeDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76420Chapter: 0
Well I couldn't find all four snakes. :-( This is such a creative cover! I like how Fawkes sort of blends with JK's name. Tom at the end of the chamber and that snake on top does make it very creepy. You did a very good job shading it, like in the kids' hair and the Chamber of Secrets lettering, etc.

Reviewer: ddDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76413Chapter: 0
I love dobby!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MEDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76368Chapter: 0
very cool. the only thing i would change is that ron, hermione and dobby look sort of...apathetic

Reviewer: meganDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76345Chapter: 0
wow. i like it alot.

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76319Chapter: 0
I really like this drawing - it features a lot of the main characters and events in CoS. I also really like the letters that you used for the title of the book - they add a great affect to it. And you accomplished what you wanted to do - it does look slightly creepy! :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --