The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Rositza
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87693Chapter: 0
Wow.. this drawing makes me imagine my Aunt's friend and a Greek Goddess combined.

This is one of my favorite pics. I love the necklace, the hair, the eyes, the lighting of it, and most definitely the dress. ^________^

Reviewer: BarbDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82043Chapter: 0
She is verry pretty! I love this drawing! But doesn't she have a extremely long neck? Maybe that's just me not seeing right, but I think, yeah, I think her neck is a tad too long... But I love the detail! You are so good!!!

-Barb

Reviewer: Elanor GamgeeDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 77931Chapter: 0
I can't tell you how much it means to me that you drew Rositza! (I was just thinking the other day, "I wish I wrote the kind of stories that people drew fanart for...") This picture actually looks astonishingly like Rositza did in my head as I was writing her! I actually kind of like the half-colored hair...it makes me think of how Viktor would see her in the clearing, with the sunlight on her hair. Thanks for this. :)

Reviewer: FrangelicahDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77825Chapter: 0
I love this picture! I love the detail in her hair and her face. Although I have never read the story from which this character comes, this is one of the best pictures I have ever seen in sugarquill.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76823Chapter: 0
Well, you don't need an *answer*, TheThe ;). LOL.

Thanks for the review, again, Lady M! (Can I call you Madamoiselle M? ^_^) Her hair is supposed to be black, not white, but I got lazy and didn't finish coloring it in, as you can see. YOu can only color pencil for so long before you go crazy :)

Reviewer: The TheDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76494Chapter: 0
no answer for I have not read this story. but she is beautiful anyways

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76472Chapter: 0
I am in a weird mood. Beware. Now--
I have, unfortunately, never read this story that you speak of in the summary of this astonishing picture entitled "Rositza". Yet, I am fascinated by your interpretation of her. As I above stated, I have never read the story, so I do not have a mental image of her at the moment. If I ever do read this story, this image will most likely be implanted in my cranium, effecting how I see the character. Your picture is just stunning. I especially love the rosy cheekbones and her cranberry mouth. Her curling, white hair is intruiging also.
sorry. That was me being weird and fancy. I am in a very strange mood. I think I spelled in-TREEG-ing (pronunciation, cuz I can't spell it) wrong, and it takes away from my fancy effect. That's OK though! Great pic! The stuff in there was all true too though!
mucho love,
Lady May

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76431Chapter: 0
Okay...no words! She is justsoooooooo beautiful!!!!!!!!
-Ginny

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --