The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Young Remus Lupin
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: ~Pheonix~I know I spelled that wrongDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93768Chapter: 0
whoa, he looks CREEPY!!!!! lol, its kinda funky, i like it anyway!

~Pheonix~I know I spelled that wrong

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87692Chapter: 0
Ahh! The color reminds me of those Petrified people.. and the poor boy has bags under his eyes. *hugs Remus*

For some reason I like the tie. It's unusual colors are pretty cool.

The background is pretty too, because it's all pink and olive-greenish.

Reviewer: Your SisterDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81796Chapter: 0
Nice colors on this one! I like it. I would date this guy, you know it. :-)

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81491Chapter: 0
Talk about gaunt.

The shading and color choice makes him look quite sickly. I like how he is focused on something else other than the audience. Yet another quality piece of work!

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80833Chapter: 0
Interesting choices of color--gives the piece a very melancholy feel that suits young Lupin well. I really like the classical features you've given him.

Reviewer: LehaDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80673Chapter: 0
cool

Reviewer: CatDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78926Chapter: 0
Well I think that you have done a very good job on this. I am tired of looking at pictures of Remus where he looks like he lives a life of eating grapes. In his childhood I asume that he was very stressed and tired most of the time. You seem to have given him that look. I am thankful to you for that.

Now without further ado here are the annoying comments which I give everyone. Although not like I should be talking I can't draw for the life of me. Things that I would have done different:

-Tie; his tie seem to look more like a bouncy ball up near the top. I would have given it a more square like look.
-Adam's Apple; his adam's apple seems a bit large and a bit round.
-Random Lines; I would have used less random lines around the collor of his shirt and the bottom right side of his uniform.
-Eye Brows; I seem to have a problem with the way everyone draws eye brows. They don't look even and they don't look thick enough to me. Although that's just to me. Your the artist.
-Nose; his head seems to be on a little angle yet his nose seems like that of someone who's head was looking straight at me.
-Thin Hair; I would have made his hair seem a bit thicker. The way you drew his hair is how I picture his hair at about age 40 not 17. Although that could be because of my poor eye-sight.
-Eyes; I am trying to choose if I like the way he is looking up or not. In some ways I do like it in others I don't. Can't choose sorry.

Over all you did a gread job. The shading in this drawing is simply wonderful, the expression on his face is priceless, and the waves in his hair are adorable. Please keep drawing!

Reviewer: sssDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77845Chapter: 0
it's a gr8 pic but why does he look so depressed?He also looks like he could use some sleep,no?

Reviewer: SiriuslyLupinDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77637Chapter: 0
I love this one! This is my favorite of all of your drawings. Of course I'm a bit partial to Remus, but...I love how you made him all grungy and sickly...Just the way he should be!

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76822Chapter: 0
Thanx for the reviews, Lady m, Adele, Lauren, and Ginny! Oh, and how could I forget WillLupinSiriuslyLoveMe? That's pretty FREAXY how you combined those names, my dear- too cool. I hope you saw the ghettoed down SQ today- April Fools! Well, not really ^_^. I LUV you like you LUV Lupin- well ok, not like that, but equally as much. I personally believe not only Lupin, Sirius, and Will are smitten w/ you, but Sam too *gasp* Shhh, I'll be quiet about it, I won't tell any of them who your REAL love is. ;)

He is supposed to be post transformation here, that's the reason for the super baggy eyes and general grunge. I do agree that he's a bit strange looking, though. I think it's something with the eyes.

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76475Chapter: 0
Wow, the hair. I love the hair. He looks so sickly, but not all "hunk"-ish like everyone (coughfandomcough) expects him to be. J'aime!

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76469Chapter: 0
Yep, this is me, back to review all the rest! I'm proud to say that I was the *first* to look (or at least to review) one of your new batch of piccies you just posted, like a couple days ago. Or maybe yesterday. But that's okay. I said I would go back and review them all, so here I am, starting from the end!
Well, let's see. This is verrrrrry nice, like usual! I don't know why, but I do love the way you shade. I like your style, that's the word!
My only constructive criticism (did I spell that right? I'm slightly braindead today)- There's just something funky about his lips. I don't know what. But that's okay. Also, he looks like he has humongous bags under his eyes. Is this after the full moon, maybe?
Well, all in all, v. nice! Waiting for more!
-Lady M

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76461Chapter: 0
its very beautiful, but the look on his face is kind of scary...

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76430Chapter: 0
Looks like I always imagined...you are just great! Wow...he looks tired, ill and dirty, just like he should! AMAZING, as usual!
-(you can already guess...!)Ginny

Reviewer: WillLupinSiriuslyLoveMeDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76405Chapter: 0
AAAAAAAAAAAAAACCK!!!!!! Yay my darling LUPIN!!! Hee hee... I can't believe I got a DEDICATION!!! Boy do I feel special. :) Oh, he's so cute! (giggle) Just wait Annie when I put my pic of him up evry1 will be like "You're such a ROMANTIC, he doesn't really look like that..." Yours is definitely more true to the book. Sigh. :) PS Call me about Thrsday and the Quentin question

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --