The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Cedric Diggory
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87712Chapter: 0
He looks like a prettyboy (compliment) but has this dunderhead quality that Harry pointed out if you look at it in Harry's POV from GOB.

His hair is cool and looks like a darker yellow. Woo! Go Hufflepuffs!

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82666Chapter: 0
P.S. I LOVE his hair. I wish that there were guys like this at my school!!!
^_^

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82664Chapter: 0
I love this!!! He is soooooo hot ;~D. My friend is obsessed with Cedric, and I never understood why. Now I do!!! I don't think that his lips look too big. They look pouchy, and as if he is about to kiss me.
;)

Reviewer: BarbDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82038Chapter: 0
I have to agree he does look a bit young, but hey I'm no one to judge! I can't draw at all so I mean this is really good! And he doesn't look cross-eyed at all!! I like his hair! Anyway, good job seetheart!

-Barb

Reviewer: cDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81639Chapter: 0
this is really g00d. ignore all those people who say he looks cross-eyed

Reviewer: pepperDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80149Chapter: 0
u know who he looks like? jonathan jackson (aka jesse in Tuck Everlasting)! Which isn't a bad thing. I love the raised eyebrow!

Reviewer: MelanieDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79563Chapter: 0
hi is kinda cross eyed. its pretty good, theres room to improve though

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79411Chapter: 0
He's kind of cross-eyed. But it is a great picture. The color is amazing. You say you did that with water color? You make me so jelous. I give you props for this one!!

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78620Chapter: 0
Again, thanks for the reviews, guys! I'm going to address some of you:
Ginny- I guess your review got deleted but I read it and I just wanted to say I'm glad you liked Cedric. I kind of thought you would when I was painting him because of your avator and everything.
mdelaur- I've seen that you reviewed a lot of my art and I just wanted to say thanks for coming back. I've seen you in the forums, if you want to talk feel free to PM me.
care factor- I'm sorry you don't like the lips, but at least you like the rest. I seem to be getting a lot of Cher comparisons in my art, and to me that's NOT a good thing :D Thanks for reviewing anyway.
And for people that leave backhanded "compliments", I don't even bother answering.

Reviewer: CatDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78558Chapter: 0
Nice drawing over all. Although this makes me hate him like Harry does. You gave him this I'm perfect not that I'm being stuck up about it look. Some things I would change.

-He looks too young to be 17.
-His tie is a bit too far to the side.
-His lips look too big.
-The eye brow on the left side is farther away from the eye then the one on the right side.
-You see the really white shinny spot on the right side near the front? That's a bit too large would shrink that down a bit.

Over all a nice piece of work.

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78504Chapter: 0
OOh!!! He looks so cute! I wish he went to my school.... and didn't die. He looks like he'd be perfect with Cho. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: care factor 0Date: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78309Chapter: 0
Hi! I like some of yur pics, but this one reminds me of Cher, post plastic surgery. The lips are too feminine. I love his hairstyle. and that you put light in his eyes(very important im sure you know!)Yep, i like it all but mouth

Reviewer: lDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 78061Chapter: 0
wow your first pics were kinda, i mean REALLY bad, but they are Really imroving!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

practice makes perfict! keep up the good work!

Reviewer: eerDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77865Chapter: 0
He looks a little bit too young..

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77731Chapter: 0
Yea, I caught your pattern there, TPR. I'm glad you like this one so much. I'm curious as to why you think "bronzy" is Hufflepuff colors, though! :)

As to some of your proportion issues, like the big lips, that was a stylistic thing that I did for just these paintings. I think you'll see the ones that aren't in pen and watercolor don't have as big lips or eyes. So it doesn't bother me too much, although I try to get good proportion in more realistic ones.
Thanks for taking the time to review all my pics!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77713Chapter: 0
I LOVE this one; it takes place as your best, I think, over School!Ginny and Ethereal!Fleur...

The colouring is awesome...bronzy and and very Hufflepuff. The pouchy, full lips work on him as well, and I LOVE the HAIR. It ROX ROX ROX.

He looks very young here, though...must be a first year. :) RIP darling, we miss you!

Just so you know, if and when you go to answer your reviewers, I started reviewing your watercolour dictionary pics from the bottom up, so if you read them that way it will make more sense, from Young Sirius Black up to Cedric. kapish? :)

awaiting your next work,
~TPR

Reviewer: sveltskyeDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77670Chapter: 0
Lady May- Well, she didn't do this art with me, it's all my artwork, it's just that we decided to each make a HP dictionary at the same time. But she's an _awesome_ artist and she's going to post something here soon, at the next submission day. She's reviewed me under WillLupinSiriuslyLoveMe? You should check her stuff out when she posts.

Btw, have you read what I've written back to you? Can you give me some kind of sign, like make a candle float or something, JK, just say something next time you review.

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77630Chapter: 0
Oh, now I realize why all of these are the same style and one character things. Maybe there IS a good reason to read things top to bottom. Darn it. Now I sound all stupid in my past reviews. Has your friend that you did this with posted any other stuff here or anywhere else? I'm interested to see. These are all so good! I like the shading on this one. Very good, as always!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --