The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Fleur Delacour
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: DDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104025Chapter: 0
very very Fluer!

Reviewer: ShardWingDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97255Chapter: 0
All of your pictures are so...so humanistic (if that's a word). That's what makes your art so unique. Most pictures I see of Fleur are of her posing, and looking gorgeous, but you make her seem real. I love it very, very much.

~Shard

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87710Chapter: 0
She looks a lot like how I imagine her and she's extremely pretty. Nice picture.

Reviewer: PaulaDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85418Chapter: 0
Not as great as your other ones, but none-the-less good!

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82671Chapter: 0
Wow. Really pretty. Her eyes are so big, pretty, and blue, and her hair is so long, blonde, and beautiful. ^_^

Reviewer: BarbDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82039Chapter: 0
Wow!!! Again she looks young, but... wow! You got her right on! nothing else to say!

-Barb

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80692Chapter: 0
Thank you, Munchkii for your encouragement in this review and the others. I like some of my dictionary ones a lot but others are not that great, I agree. I can understand that you don't like the style in general, but people don't seem to understand that they're supposed to be cartoonish, not super realistic. I'm glad I've captured your Fleur a little- this is about how I picture her, too (in cartoon form).

Reviewer: MunchkiiDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80652Chapter: 0
Everyone is giving all these details about how her neck is too thick and her lips too big and her ear too high up... while I see their point now and know that it's useful to recive criticism, I still think that for a drawing that obviously isn't exactly a HUGE MASTERPICE you don't have to look at the "realistic anatomy"..... just at the picture itself. I like it a lot, though I don't like most of the 'dictionary' pictures as much as your other art. You're the only person who I've seen who has gotten Fleur at least a little how I pictured her.

Reviewer: MelanieDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79564Chapter: 0
good, but lips are too big and i think the neck is a little too wide. its good, i like the eyes and how u did the eyelids. the cheeks are great.

Reviewer: CatDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78561Chapter: 0
You sure know how to pull off the 'I am a snob' look don't you? Some things that I would have done different.

-Her neck is too large.
-Her necklace should have been put down lower at an angle.
-Too much red in her cheeks.
-I think that the right eye could have been brought more to the left and up a bit more.
-The right ear needs work.
-The lips are just weird, I don't like them not too sure why.
-Below her (would be) ear on the left side I would have made less dark.

Over all a really nice piece of work. They eyes in general are really nice. The hair (as always) came out nice.

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78506Chapter: 0
The hair color is beautiful. Perfect blonde. And the eyes are really pretty, too. I love the way you made her lips: full and curvy, yet sweet and innocent, too. She looks very modest and down to earth here, which I like, because sometimes she is portrayed as snobby and snooty. But I like to think of her as misunderstood. Good work!

Reviewer: RhiannonDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78130Chapter: 0
this is the best one of yours ive seen. the rest are very unclear... good work

Reviewer: TheaDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 78040Chapter: 0
ears should come down either very close to the end of nose or slightly long her eyes are too big so that makes her look young so maby this was her first year pic. you need a bit more shadowing around the nose. If you work on these factures it will look really good, not that it doesn't now.

Reviewer: OleyaDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 77993Chapter: 0
too young?

Reviewer: aDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 77992Chapter: 0
Her ear look a little bit strange

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 77956Chapter: 0
Oh, but Lady M, that's because modern art's stupid and ugly. Really.

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 77925Chapter: 0
Ahh. I understand. It makes me feel so stupid when everyone has all these comments about how this is off and you can do this to make it better and here's a good technique, and I'm just like "Wow! This is great! The ear's look too small though! Still, it's good!". That's okay though. I was destined to know nothing about art. I completely do not get modern art. WHY oh WHY is a painting of a bunch of squares that even I could do worth thousands of dollars??? But that's off the point...

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77729Chapter: 0
She looks very beautiful, i love her eyes. I like your style!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77706Chapter: 0
her hair looks quite Veela-ish and magical...she could be a dryad or an elf with that ethereal shade of blonde!

For once her eyes are rather large, which make her seem a bit young (so maybe this is the *young* Fleur? ;) and one is higher than the other, just enough to throw her off-kilter (yes I like that phrase)...

good job on her, though, I actually think it's one of your best watercolours...that and the School!Ginny

~TPR

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77672Chapter: 0
No more words but...FANTASTIC!
-Ginny

Reviewer: sveltskyeDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77647Chapter: 0
Thanks for the feedback, Lady M. Her eyes are too big, I agree, but I didn't want to ruin anything by changing them since it's in pen. And anyways it's kind of cartoony, so I think I can get away w/ it :)

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77622Chapter: 0
I think this is another picture to be added to my Best Representation of Character's True Hair list, along with your Hermione! Verrrry good! Her eyes seem a little off balanced and big, and the pink under them seems a bit too pink, but all in all very good!

~ladym

P.S. I'm trying to make my reviews less mindless complimenting now. I mean, not that any of my compliments were false, you deserve them, but I'm trying to do more constructive criticism. Which is sort of hard b/c I know like nil about art, but I try.

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77615Chapter: 0
I can't quite decide whether she looks sweet or sneery, but either way I think this is a good Fleur likeness

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --