The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Young Sirius Black
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107248Chapter: 0
You fell in love with your own fanart...? Alright...

Reviewer: Ali HatchettDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92190Chapter: 0
you draw pretty good but i didn't imagine sirius black looking anything like that!sry! i don't mean to offend u or any thing but i think u should make his hair a little longer!it's just my opinion tho. scince i know how to draw and hav a natural talent 4 it i end to want to tell pepl how good their drawings r. i don't mean to sound like a jerk or anything but take my advice...his hair was muck longer! just down to his shoulders or so.
~ali~

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87701Chapter: 0
I know what you mean! *replying to the summary*

Heh, I really like this picture too.

Reviewer: LunaDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80671Chapter: 0
Not a fan of the style, but I like the composition.

Reviewer: jimaDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78239Chapter: 0
I just read TPR's review. He DOES look like MM! Haha, someone else reads The Princess Diaries too!

Reviewer: ..Date: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77866Chapter: 0
Nice but he looks a little bit too feminin..i can't spell it=P

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77703Chapter: 0
I actually haven't read the Princess Diaries, TPR (thank goodness for that abbreviation or I'd go crazy!), but maybe I should now!
The cheek doesn't bug me for whatever reason. I don't see it as bulging, but more like he has a kind of dark sunburn LOL, oh well.
You know, you don't have to review them all at once! But I do appreciate it, thank you. And I'm flattered that I'm your fav HP artist, there's so many fabulous ones out there.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77692Chapter: 0
what *I* love about this pic is your skill w/ watercolour. :) siriusly (no pun intended), it is quite good.

I LOVE the shading on the hair, and I like his uniform. His face bugs me a bit, though, and I think it's mostly that bulging left cheek that seems kind of out of place. You know who he reminds me of? Have you read the Princess Diaries series by Meg Cabot? Smirk and all, he looks like Michael Moscovitz. I swear. :)

off to see more,
~TPR

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77682Chapter: 0
You are NOT the only one! Cutie! Love your work, as always....
Ginny

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77652Chapter: 0
Oh, I really like that. All of your stuff is fantastic. I really wish I could draw even the tiniest bit. My only critique would be that his right cheek looks a little too poofed out but other than that it's really great.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77645Chapter: 0
It is my handwriting, Lady M. :) Only I printed it out and then had to copy it over.

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77605Chapter: 0
Wow. SOOO MANY AT ONCE!!! Am very excited at the prospect of so many great piccies to look at at once! I'm sort of weird, and I always read things like my email and look at pictures from the bottom to top, in the order they were sent or posted or whatever. This is good. I think maybe it's not your best work, but I LUV his hair!! I luv everything about Sirius.... BUT WILL NOT CRY. I like the writing too. I don't know if it's your handwriting or not, but it seems sort of, I dunno, scrawly, and sort of Sirius like. Very nice!

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77587Chapter: 0
ok. I've looked at all your art and I'm just gonna review once.
YOUR STUFF IS AWESOME! I SOOOOOOOOO WISH I COULD DRAW!
I think the creative part of my brain is damaged or something... Oh well.
Keep up this awesome work! You are truly talented!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --