The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Sirius Black
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: Weasel KingDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92154Chapter: 0
Yes, he's supposed to look weary, but there's supposed to be the remains of A HANDSOME MAN about him! can NOONE get it right???

~wk

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87703Chapter: 0
*blinks and takes a look at the Stubby Boardman picture again*

*looks back at Sirius*

*gasps*

LUNA WAS RIGHT! HE IS STUBBY BOARDMAN!

And he looks really haunted.. a lot like how I imagine his expression to be. This is very good.

Reviewer: ParanoidDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81753Chapter: 0
Ewww... He looks like Hagrid. I imagined him more *handsome*.. and dark. He also looks really old. Sorry, but nice try.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79431Chapter: 0
You guys are great. I love all the comparisons. I always kind of pictured Sirius's long hair as dredlock- like, so that's probably why he looks Jamaican, like a pirate, etc...

Reviewer: RizzDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79255Chapter: 0
He looks kinda jamaican, lol! But hey! You have real skill with watercolor! I'm crap with it, i can never get my values dark enough.

Reviewer: CatDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78563Chapter: 0
I like it! Looks a bit like Johnny Depp did in that movie though. What was it's name I think 'Parate's of the Carribean' or something. So anyway things I did and didn't like. Things I would change.

-Nothing

I like pretty much everything about this one. The worn tired look of despair. I know I would look pretty much the same if all my happy thoughts were being drained from me as if I had a leak in my brain or something. *coughs* I think I'd have the beard and everything. Great job and keep up the good work!

Reviewer: TheaDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 78046Chapter: 0
For somereason he looksa chineese

Reviewer: haleyDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77833Chapter: 0
i think he looks like one of the pirates from Pirates of the Carrabean, the one with who's beard is always smoking. good art work ^_^

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77728Chapter: 0
I like it, reminds me a bit of Bob Marley!I like the roughness in the picture

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77695Chapter: 0
geez, so many pictures! My hands w/ill fall off from reviewing so much! :P ;)

This time, it appears he has no neck :) or is that the hair? I love the dark penstrokes; they add so much character. It's odd; this is a very good drawing but not at all what I imagine when I picture Sirius in Azkaban. :)

~TPR (if you'll notice my reviews are getting shorter...I'm trying to summarize my thoughts so I can get all your pics done at once or they won't get done at all...:)

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77679Chapter: 0
Love it! Better than that ::shudder:: movie representation...Ech!
-Ginny

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77658Chapter: 0
Thanks for the reviews, Delleve! (are you the same Delleve I betaed? I think so). You're right about the eyes, but I wasn't really worrying about portraying him exactly the same in each, so I just chose the color that I thought suited the color scheme best in each pic.

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77656Chapter: 0
This is another great drawing. Only one quibble though, in this one his eyes are more brown than in the younger picture of Sirius. Other than that I really like how you illustrated the wear and tear on him.

Reviewer: ladymDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77608Chapter: 0
Are all of these new ones in this style? Well, I guess I'll find out. I like this one too. He's really got the rugged convict thing going here. HE IS SO HOT!!!!! Sorry. Anyways, I like the loose style of these. Like his shirt is seemingly random lines and big streaks. But it actually LOOKS like a shirt!!! Now that is talent.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --