The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Chamber Ginny
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129015Chapter: 0
WIKED!!!BRILLIANT!!!!

Reviewer: Night ZephyrDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89889Chapter: 0
You attempted a very difficult job with this one--trying to capture Ginny's confusion, anguish, and self-loathing. And in her face you can see that she's struggling with some outside force--in other words, she doesn't look as if *she's* all there. I like how you've used her arms--it feels like she's trying to control the uncontrollable in herself once Voldemort is in her system. *shivers*
~NZ~

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87717Chapter: 0
She looks a bit sunburned.. or red in the face from anger. She looks like she's humiliated and sickened by what Tom did to her. And she looks like she's going to barf.

Poor Ginny.

It's a good picture.

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80837Chapter: 0
Again, I have to say you have a gift for capturing expression--Ginny has a terribly pained look to her that is so appropriate to the context in the story--not pretty, but gut-wrenching! The facial expression, the posture of her body are dead-on! Not always easy to capture emotion in a picture, but you do it well!

Reviewer: Haley MaristaDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80665Chapter: 0
I don't like her face. That is all.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80188Chapter: 0
The flushed and sweaty yet pale at the same time is what I was going for, Cat. She did look ill all the time during CoS, remember? Red and George kept bothering her to take Pepper Up and stuff.

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2004-04-22
Reviewid: 79716Chapter: 0
your pictures are not bad, but they have no outline, but yet no freedom. looks like ginny's got a bad case of the chicken pox.

googligoo

Reviewer: CatDate: 2004-04-21
Reviewid: 79695Chapter: 0
Altogether I love it. You seem to have captured the look well. I know that many say she doesn't look like she is being controlled but I think she does. Yes she does look like she is going to hurl, but that could be due to the fact that she has just fully relized what she did. She wrote with chicken blood a message from the Chamber of Secrets! Wouldn't you feel a bit sick knowing that you had killed some chickens to write with their blood. Not to mention that you are going to be killed. The book you were writing you deepest confesions in was really Voldie?? I think that I would have been sick.

About her face having too many freckles and looking like she has some sort of rash. Well I think that is called for too. It looks like her face is flushed and is a bit sweaty. Which it is supposed to be. After all she is fearing for her life.

Now the annoying comments, or things that I would change:

-What are those little black lines on her pockets?
-Her left foot is too small. It should be equal with the one on the right.
-You should have stayed in the lines a bit more around the left arm.
-I think you should have made that white collor a light shade of blue rather then white.
-Just personally I think it would have been better looking if she had been crouching rather then standing.
-She looks too much like she is about to fall over. Although that could be considered a good thing as well.

Oh well. That's all I have to say right now. Sorry if I offended you at all.

-Cat

Reviewer: Not AliceDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79626Chapter: 0
She does look haunted, but she also looks really ill. I think its the red blotches on her face, I think you were trying for freckles, but they came out looking like the measels.

Reviewer: MelanieDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79562Chapter: 0
great, i like how she looks, but not the clothes. i say she should at least have a hogwarts cape on. still a great drawing, though

Reviewer: EDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79143Chapter: 0
I think that she looks like she's going to hurl, not like she's being possessed by a physcopath murderder!

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 78985Chapter: 0
Yeah, she is supposed to be leaning over, and I agree that she kinda looks like she's about to puke. This one's a little more awkward since I did it earlier, before I could draw as well... Take it as encouragement- see I sucked when I first started!

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78969Chapter: 0
Hey! I love it! I really like the haunted, sick look on her face, and how it looks like a wind could knock her over! Great work, as usual....guess who???
-Ginny

Reviewer: ladym (head of the R.L.A.)Date: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78953Chapter: 0
Wow. Interesting. She definitely doesn't look like she's bright and happy and not possessed! She actually looks a bit like she might be sick on the floor near her feet any minute. I don't know if that's a good thing or a bad thing... ^_^
Have I mentioned how I love how you do Weasly hair? Like in the romance novel one with Bill and Fleur, it's just so firey, like red and orange and yellow, but not ooberly fakely.
Just had a thought. Is she leaning over or standing straight, b/c the arms around her made it look like she was leaning over which is what made me think of the sick on the floor image. I take that back if she's standing up straight.
Well, toodle pip!

Reviewer: HEY YADate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78918Chapter: 0
Ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm . . . What ' s with her face?? I know she's supposed to
be scared ans sad & all but she kind of looks like she has a disease!! Sorri

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78913Chapter: 0
poor ginny, she looks sick :(
:'(
well done
~Line

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --