The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Fleur Delacour
Review(s): 40

Reviewer: troublemaker-in-chiefDate: 2006-04-19
Reviewid: 142059Chapter: 0
Aww, beautiful. She's such a snob

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2005-03-14
Reviewid: 116578Chapter: 0
She's beautiful, and she still looks like a real girl. I love that sort of disdainful expression on her face: a lot of artists draw her looking a little too contemptuous, but your Fleur looks more polite. I love it.

Reviewer: Zee ClineDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109236Chapter: 0
Hi Annie,

Me again--this is a great Fleur--you have captured her well.

Zee

Reviewer: Night ZephyrDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89890Chapter: 0
I think you've captured the 'perfect hair, perfect eyes, perfect everything' of Fleur very well. I especially liked how her hair is blowing in lovely arcs...You can that this girl would be one of those who wakes up in the morning and instead of looking like the rest of the world does, she sits up and her hair falls into perfection and the birds twitter around her and the sun shines--all in very Disney-esque fashion. No wonder Ron and half the male population of Hogwarts were smitten! :)
~NZ~

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87716Chapter: 0
Fleur looks bored.. like the exact expression I imagined her getting after finishing ranting with Davies.

Heh. This is pretty good.

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86114Chapter: 0
This is god. She looks like I thought she would-snobbish and haughty.

Reviewer: PaulaDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85417Chapter: 0
Good!

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82842Chapter: 0
I love it! And I know what you mean by "Frenchy"-type beauty, you made it work well too!

Reviewer: LehaDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80666Chapter: 0
pretty

she looks like a girl I went to high school with.

Overall, nice.

Reviewer: bipity~bopity~boo!Date: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80505Chapter: 0
great job!

Reviewer: CatDate: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80456Chapter: 0
I cannot believe that I haven't reviewed this yet. It is just so beautiful! I love it so much! I can barely think of anything I want to change. Nevermind I really can't. I think I've only had that happen twice before. Perhaps more but certainly not many times.

I too am glad that you did not color it in. I happen to love color yes but I like pure pencil drawings even more. You can see more of the detail. She came out just perfect!

-Cat

Reviewer: KateDate: 2004-04-27
Reviewid: 80396Chapter: 0
Wow, I like it, it's good that you didn't decide to colour it in, it would have spoilt the effect.

Reviewer: KaitieDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80182Chapter: 0
best pic yet!! i like her eyes, they have that bored, haughty look in them, which is how i believe she was like in the beginning.

Reviewer: lollipop1Date: 2004-04-22
Reviewid: 79722Chapter: 0
that's good

Reviewer: KatyDate: 2004-04-21
Reviewid: 79706Chapter: 0
I can't say I care for this picture. Her face has no expression in it and her eyes are so strange that it's distracting

Reviewer: Not AliceDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79627Chapter: 0
Ooooo.. great job on the hair, and particularly the eyes, they almost look light blue, awesome shading. Just my opinion, but she looks a little wide in the hip area for fleur.

Reviewer: !!Date: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79621Chapter: 0
her face is too small for her body

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79555Chapter: 0
No offense, but I never did like your other drawings. I love this one. How can that have been "quick" like you said? It must have taken hours!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79418Chapter: 0
This is rather nice. I think you caught that "french" beauty you mentioned. And the arms are fine...if you look at it just right it does look like they are sleeves...just kidding! It's really nice. Good Job! Keep it up...

Reviewer: Livia LianaDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79399Chapter: 0
This is a very nice drawing. The lines are simple, clean, and evocative. Her hair is a particularly nice touch, as are her lips, nose, and the shape of her face. The one quibble might be that her eyes are not the same size, and that they're a bit blank, so that she has little expression. Still, it's a really nice piece. Good work!

Reviewer: PyrosDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79258Chapter: 0
I think this picture is really well done. Good job! Don't worry about her arms, even before I read that you thought her arms looked fat I knew it was a shirt. Anyways looks great!!!!!!!

Reviewer: StuDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79249Chapter: 0
This may be the closest thing to the Fleur-in-my-head that I've ever seen.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79199Chapter: 0
I don't think the beauty spot next to the mouth was necessary. just because you have one doesn't make you french, its just a rubbish myth. Apart from that it's good. I prefer your pencil drawings they are much better.
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79194Chapter: 0
her arms are not fat!!!!!

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79142Chapter: 0
This is beautiful! She does have a very "Frenchy" beauty to her, and I love her dress/robes (especially the wide sleeves =) and the way it splits out above the waist. Her face and hair are drawn perfectly--I love the way her hair is blowing.

-Linnet

Reviewer: DemonAngiDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79112Chapter: 0
I think this might be your best yet! Wonderful!! The hair is perfect!

Reviewer: TheaDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79089Chapter: 0
she is really pretty but not how I imagined her.

Reviewer: RebeccaDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79084Chapter: 0
she is absolutely goregious! keep up the good work!

Reviewer: RebeccaDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79083Chapter: 0
she is absolutely goregious! keep up the good work!

Reviewer: ladym (Head of R.L.A.)Date: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79038Chapter: 0
GinnyAuror00- read my review to... umm... I think it's Bartemius Crouch Jr. But to be safe you could just read everything from there on... but anyways, you have been invited to join the R.L.A. which stands for Really Long Acronym which means SPWHASCTMTERESHEPH which means something way to long to type. Check it out!

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79019Chapter: 0
Her arms are not fat! That's beautiful! Honestly that was my first thought upon seeing it. Lovely.

Reviewer: scrummybunnyDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79011Chapter: 0
Gorgeous.

I love the way her hair is all flowy. And the expression on her face is nice too. It gives an peaceful atmosphere to the picture, which is very cool.

Great job :)

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 78993Chapter: 0
Hi Annie, you arent gonna like me! I really do like it, and the beauty mark is great but her eyes are slightly to low. I know its too late and thats not constructive, but thats the only thing i would change. I like her attitude, thats just how i would picture it!

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 78984Chapter: 0
Oh! Now I know what the PWACETRAAW is! Shows me not to respond before I read all my reviews. I think we've got that covered with the R.L.A. (really long acronym), though- it's just code for the same thing, so we don't have to type it all the time.
hehe, Queenie, I see you caught my beauty mark? I was hoping someone would. ;) Thanks for reviewing.
Lady May, that's exactly what I was going for with the arms. I'm glad they came off that way (oops that sounds kinda weird :D)
Thanks for reviewing again, guys, and I'm really pleased that everyone likes her so much.

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78970Chapter: 0
::falls to floor...:: AMAZING...WONDERFUL...where do I start? Al right..
hair: Lovely how you made it look so natural
face: Perfectly donr
rest: Stunning look...especially the wavylook to the gown.
Annie...if this is French beauty...I'm all for it!
-Ginny...pres. of the PWACETRAAW [People Who are Crazy Enough To Review All Annie's Work]....anyone who wants to join? LadyM...you look like a potential member :D

Reviewer: ladym (head of the R.L.A.)Date: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78952Chapter: 0
Wow... gasp. This is B-E-A-YOOTIFUL!!!! This is one of the best Fleurs I have EVER seen. And this is SO not a mindless compliment. I love her beauty mark and her flowy hair and pretty side part and I just love it ALL! Don't worry, her "fat arms" just look like she's wearing one of those pretty tops with the sleeves that go out and are all white and flowy and fun! Well, maybe you have no idea what I'm talking about, but I love it. Or maybe they outfit is like the wizard robe version of those shirts! That would be SO cool!

Reviewer: QueenieDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78935Chapter: 0
Great picture. She looks very beautiful and a tad snooty, but rather good-hearted all the same. And I like her sleeves!
Is that beauty mark inspired by Cindy Crawford, by any chance? *wink* ~Q

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78921Chapter: 0
Hi!
I must say, her expression is about perfect!!
:-)

Reviewer: HEY Y A!!Date: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78919Chapter: 0
WOW !! I LUUUUUUUUUUUUUV THIS PIC IT'S SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78912Chapter: 0
she's beautiful, and I think you have captured her well :D
Great job!!!!
~~Line

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --