The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Sporty Cho
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: SapphoDate: 2005-08-25
Reviewid: 130865Chapter: 0
This is a lovely drawing; I especially like her eyes. Although she has a very Cho-ish look, she does remind me of Hermione as well, and if you had wanted to leave her as Hermione, I probably would have liked the drawing just as much. But I don't know much at art, so if I'm just making a fool of myself, ignore me.

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92432Chapter: 0
I have seen a ton of Cho drawings. None of them have been what I imagined her to be. Your drawing actually looks like Cho.

Reviewer: quafflequeenDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92222Chapter: 0
many people have drawn cho chang and completely mutilated her. fortunately, you are not among these people. i can see now why harry would have a crush on cho chang. really excellent job!

Reviewer: rotemDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92156Chapter: 0
really cute!
actually looks more like Ginny to me.

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87715Chapter: 0
The hair definitely looks Asian but something about her face doesn't look quite Asian to me.. Maybe I'm just picky.

I love her hoodie though. Hoodies rock!

Reviewer: AlexandraDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82086Chapter: 0
Good job! I really like her hair and the shape of her face. Congradulations on making her freckles realistic, mine are usually kind of cartoony. And I don't think she looks fat at all, really people havn't you seen anyone in a hoodie?
If it were me I would have made her hair longer, but it still looks really shiny so that's ok. Also, to me she doesn't look very chinese.

Reviewer: ParanoidDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81748Chapter: 0
Very pretty.

Reviewer: lDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81638Chapter: 0
cute!!!!!

Reviewer: ?Date: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81612Chapter: 0
Just in my opinion, I don't think she looks Asian at all...

Reviewer: LehaDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80667Chapter: 0
It's not bad, but I don't love it. The head's a little misshapen.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80538Chapter: 0
Thank you, GH. She's supposed to have a *sport's jacket* on, hence the "sporty Cho". She's not fat, jeez. It shows in people's faces when they're fat.

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80501Chapter: 0
I dont understand why people think she looks fat. She's wearing a comfortable jumper, girls dont always have to wear figure hugging gear. Look at real life people!

Reviewer: CarlyDate: 2004-04-27
Reviewid: 80444Chapter: 0
I never could think of Cho being.. chunky. Nice attempt, though I could never see Harry drooling over that Cho.


**Nothing Personal
**drooling--figurative, not literal. but I suppose in some cases...

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80185Chapter: 0
OMG, I meant Tera. Sheesh, I spelled my own friend's name wrong. Shame on me- Megan you got me thinking of the Buffy character

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80183Chapter: 0
Eee Megan you came!! Yay!

I don't think she really looks like Tara, she looks more half white to me. She certainly doesn't look like me, does she? :D

Reviewer: Your SisterDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80153Chapter: 0
She looks like Tara. :-) (One of Annie's friends, not the Buffy character.)
Meg

Reviewer: urmomDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79334Chapter: 0
is she pregnant?

Reviewer: MeiDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79264Chapter: 0
i lk it. its nice!

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79024Chapter: 0
whoa... Chubby Cho!
I shouldn't say anything cuz I could never do anything like this. Draw, I mean.
So good job!

Reviewer: scrummybunnyDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79010Chapter: 0
Oooh, I like this. I like the shine on her hair, especially at the very top, near the part--fantastically done. I also love the way you draw faces. They always look so agreeable and make you go "Gee, I'd like to be their best friend!" or something.

The hoodie is cool too. :)

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 78981Chapter: 0
Hey all!
Uh oh Ginny, what's the PWACETRAAW? Do we have another union goin on here? ^_^ lol, I love you guys. I'm glad I got you to soften up on Cho though- that was a pretty violent reaction you had to my first portrayel! I kinda feel for her.
Lady M, I knew somebody was going to wonder why she has freckles, and that passage was exactly why I drew them. Seems weird for a Chinese girl to have freckles, doesn't it, but that's JK wrote it. She could be half, too- I had a friend who was half Irish, half Chinese (actually I've had a lot of half Chinese friends :)), and she had freckles.
Hehe, Godric's Hollow, maybe it is me shining through. I think next I'll post my "self portrait" Hermione and you guys can compare. They don't look that alike anymore. Thanks, btw!
Thanks line and corvidae for the reviews, but crovidae, that's just her puffy sports jacket, she's not fat.
signing off ~annie

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 78979Chapter: 0
I really like this Annie. The face has an innocence about it (is that you shining through?)Ecxellent!

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78971Chapter: 0
::clears throat importantly:: As head of the PWACETRAAW association I would like to say: THIS IS AMAZING...Her hair..her freckles [adorable...]...her bemused expression...hmph..but I'm still not forgiving her about what she did to Harry....but she's so PRETTY....::trails off unhelpfully, and decides to stop ranting:: Lovely, as usual...
-Ginny

Reviewer: corvidaeDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78968Chapter: 0
cho is fat!

Reviewer: ladym (head of the R.L.A.)Date: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78951Chapter: 0
This is so pretty! I love it! My sister just came in and tried to guess who it was, and she guessed Cho first! That's a compliment. I was about to ask if she had freckles, but then my sister said that she was about to guess Ginny because of the freckles, but then she remembered that in OotP in Cho was so close Harry could see her freckles. Whoopsies. I didn't remember that... well, very nice!!!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78910Chapter: 0
she looks very sweet, great job :D
very well done!
~~Line

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --