The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Mother and Child
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92491Chapter: 0
This is so adorable!

Reviewer: Night ZephyrDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89886Chapter: 0
As much as I love the coloring in the other version of this, I really enjoy being able to see the definition in the baby's face more here. I think you did an excellent job of drawing Harry! :) Actually, I think there's more definition in both of their faces--which I like--it sort of draws you into their special world more.
~NZ~

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87718Chapter: 0
Oh my goodness. This is my favorite piece of yours so far! *I'm reviewing all your pictures from bottom to top*

The moment is so tender and sweet..

Reviewer: IncognitoDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82859Chapter: 0
This one is better than the one in color

Reviewer: Erica VermetteDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82844Chapter: 0
Oh my gosh, that is just beautiful...The only negative comment is that Harry's eye rather gives me the creeps, I don't know why...But really, it's just a wonderful picture. You can see how wrapped up Lily is in her son, how much she loves him...Too lovely.

Reviewer: alana mary geigerDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81531Chapter: 0
cute!

Reviewer: LehaDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80664Chapter: 0
Harry would look better if his eyes were closed, other than that: wonderful

Reviewer: LehaDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80662Chapter: 0
my favorite of yours, very realistic.

Reviewer: EliseDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80285Chapter: 0
Really sweet, very beautiful. I like the detailing on the faces, and the way everything else just sort of fades away. (Btw, I think the Harry looks older--very aware of his surroundings, but I don't think he looks strange, per say.) Do you know who did the original painting? I really love this picture. I think that you could write a cute one-shot from it. ^_~

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80274Chapter: 0
Beautiful. You know, I think I like your B/W drawings better than the color ones. You have a wonderful sense of light and the shading is unbelievable, the images more. . . intense. This is simply gorgeous.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80234Chapter: 0
This is lovely! Harry does look a little odd, but it's really not too bad. Lily looks absolutely perfect...

-Linnet

Reviewer: QueenieDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80216Chapter: 0
You never know -- she could have worn bell bottoms!
Harry does look funny, I'll admit. A bit too... intelligent, I guess. Lily looks lovely, though. The pose and the face are very soft and gentle. ~Q

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80192Chapter: 0
I love it Annie, but i pictured more hair on harry. He looks a bit shaved to me. Anyway the faceand hair of Lily i especially love. You always have great shading. Again another nice piece!

Reviewer: TheaDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80173Chapter: 0
I like this better than the color pensil one!!!!

Reviewer: hermionegranger909Date: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80160Chapter: 0
This is so good. I like the one you did in color but I think the black and white looks best.

Reviewer: Susan LynnDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80141Chapter: 0
Lily's expression and pose are exquisitely drawn. As far as Harry's concerned, I'd prefer a little more roundness and softness to his features.

Reviewer: ladym (head of the R.L.A.)Date: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80125Chapter: 0
I love this! The expression on Lily's face is the veryvery best. Definitely. Just the way she's looking at him... awwww... I can't describe it, but it's so perfect, exactly how mothers look at their babies sometimes. I think it's something about the lips that does it... I can't describe it, urg, so frusterating! Harry's face is fine, like the facial features part or however you say it. His nose might be a bit more upturned at this stage though, you know, those adorable ski-jump noses babies have. Lily's forearm/wrist is a tad longish, and the end of the armchair sort of disappears and makes her position look rather awkward, but those are my only nitpicks! Lovely, just lovely!

Reviewer: sveltskyeDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80124Chapter: 0
Yay, thanks Gufa. I think I like this one better, too. The other one got changed slightly as I colored it.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80119Chapter: 0
Oh, this is beautiful, truly. Harry looks a bit like a scalped rat or something, but that's very realistic, several babies do! (:-P) And Lily's hands seem a bit off to me (her hands seem too large for such slender wrists), but aside from that...Beautiful, truly. (I think I've already said that...)
You've managed to capture the moment perfectly.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --