The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Midnight
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: PigWithHairDate: 2005-11-24
Reviewid: 136237Chapter: 1
I usually don't like fics that are set before OoftP, but I read this and I'm glad I did. Very sweet, very in character, though of course they weren't at the Burrow that summer, but that didn't bother me because it was so in character other than that.
And, it wouldn't have worked set at Grimmauld Place.
Nice ending, and I liked Ron's suggestion of taking a photo.

Some fics really ignore the books completely and don't mention Rita Skeeter, or Lavender or a lot of other stuff. Big pet peeve for me. You explained what was going on with Rita-the-beetle in the jar and how they were all thinking about everything that had just happened at the end of the year. It makes for an enjoyable read. Thanks.

Reviewer: jolene_xxDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105502Chapter: 1
"nights of laughter, last minute Divination homework, heated Quidditch discussion" - just add butterbeer and that's how i'd sum up friendship!
I love friendship fics and this was a great one.
Was Hermione awake or asleep while Ron was stroking her hair? I'm going to think awake. Lovely

Reviewer: SamanthaDate: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102027Chapter: 1
AWW! Excellent. I love your style, really I do. You really capture that territory between Ron and Hermione.. that tension. It's great.

Reviewer: Meagan A. W.Date: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94874Chapter: 1
ooooooooooooooohh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83361Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this one. Loved hearing everyone's thoughts and a jumble of different emotions. Very well written, and a sweet ending.

Reviewer: Holly ClearwaterDate: 2004-01-08
Reviewid: 66243Chapter: 1
That was a very cute story, nicely written (but I'm a H/Hr fan.... so it wasn't my cup of tea!) But you do have the tallent for writing! Keep it up!

Reviewer: jimmaniaDate: 2003-10-16
Reviewid: 56623Chapter: 1
Lovely!!! :)

Reviewer: krazigurl3991Date: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53351Chapter: 1
awwww.... thats really sweet!

Reviewer: OpaDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50862Chapter: 1
This was so good! I like the fact that H/H have such a good friendship, and the subtle R/Hrm was so cute!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46166Chapter: 1
is this a harry/hermione story?cos it had better not be!but the story was very good!you have a gift of choosing your words well, it was very touching.keep it up!

Reviewer: julianneDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41075Chapter: 1
oh, i love this! that's really all there is to say about it...it made me happy and sad at the same time...there's no need to write more, it's perfect and simple how it is...*wipes away a tear*

Reviewer: cordeliaDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39427Chapter: 1
this is how it's supposed to be! the relationship between the three is just perfect - well done! i really hope you'll write more.

Reviewer: BecDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31344Chapter: 1
That was just lovely! You captured the three of them, and the love between them so beautifully. I especially loved seeing a good H/H friendship aso solidly fleshed out - very rare in fanfic. And the last paragraph with R/H was so aww! :=)

Reviewer: loonyDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 15055Chapter: 1
That was so sweet nand fluffy and a little sad! Loved it- please write more!

Reviewer: RuzelDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14461Chapter: 1
I loved your story, brief and sweet... Would you mind write me to tell me if you'll update?
Thanks a lot. keep writing!

Reviewer: Skep aka Kate the English psychoDate: 2002-11-17
Reviewid: 9406Chapter: 1
My dear Luchin, this was marvellous. I won't comment on the commas, lol. I'm off to read your other stuff now, stupid essay can wait...

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2002-11-13
Reviewid: 8982Chapter: 1
Good story. Very cute. The set up seemed to have a lot more conflict between Ron and Harry that seemed to resolve much to quickly in the time line of the story. There are a few comma problems that could use fixing. Overall though, I really like the characterizations and the reality of the story in that it fits with canon quite nicely :)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 8063Chapter: 1
this story is sooooo incredibly sweet! i apsolutaly Loved it!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2289Chapter: 1
That was beautifully written! Nice angst...and romance!!! :)

Reviewer: cindyDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1763Chapter: 1
Little confusing on where you are hogwarts or the Burrow? I figured it out after awhile. Good other than that.

Reviewer: lilahpDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1093Chapter: 1
Nice and sad. Thanks!

Reviewer: CarottTop91113Date: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 417Chapter: 1
I thought it was really good! It was kind of short though. You should definately add another chapter!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --