The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Sleeping Dragons
Review(s): 30

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-01-30
Reviewid: 139021Chapter: 9
That was a pretty good story. Interesting ideas. Just one thing that I remembered I wanted to ask....didn't you say in one of the earlier chapters that Angelina and Fred were having twins? And then she only had one...I could go back and check, but it's late and I still have a homework assignment to do for tomorrow. Good work.

~GW

Reviewer: AhenaniraDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132656Chapter: 9
This is one of the best fanfics I have read in a long time....Way to go!!! I think you really brought out the best in each character while also maintaining the subtility, almost identical to Rowlings'. I love what you did with Draco...I always thought he deserved more than what he was given credit for...You did the best that could have been expected....Of course, being a Harry/Ginny shipper, i wanted more of those two, but this is a great ending despite the GInny's small part in the story!! :) KEEP WRITING!!!!!!! :D

Reviewer: bobbiDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130255Chapter: 6
u should consider reading the 5th & 6th books and cheek your spelling.t he first part was good.

Reviewer: ALexandraDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 128041Chapter: 9
it was soooooooooo good! write more

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-05-13
Reviewid: 122022Chapter: 4
Err... I thought that Angelina was supposed to be having twins. But... I KNEW that she would go in to labour at the Quidditch match. Loved it. I think that you got all of the 'ships right, though,Katie with george, Lee with Alicia, Ron and Hermione, Harry with Ginny, Perce and Penny, and Bill and his Girlfriend of the month. Though I would prefer Fleur, but, y'know... The reviewer below me who said that you called Hermione "Emma" was wrong, Emma's one of Percy's kids.

Reviewer: kaydie harrisDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118755Chapter: 9
all i can say is WOW, that story was amazing, i almost felt like i was reading a story written by j.k.rowling herself, you are an extremely talented writer, congrats and well done xxkaydiexx

Reviewer: nicoleDate: 2005-04-03
Reviewid: 118548Chapter: 9
great! i loved it!! haha

Reviewer: annaDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115547Chapter: 1
hi! i like the idea of knowing what everyone is up to in their adult lives,i only read chp 1 but i will definetly read more ,just one thing ,ginny real name is not virginia but ginerva.

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113010Chapter: 9
Thank you so much for that stiry! i loved it, it was so amazingly good! you are an extremely talented writer, and i am sure that J.K Rowling is very proud

Reviewer: kristinaDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109523Chapter: 9
that was the most incredible harry potter fanfiction EVER!

Reviewer: somerDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99167Chapter: 2
Sorry to point this out but sirius died in book 5 and never came back.

Reviewer: DirrtySusan7Date: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97751Chapter: 9
Brilliant! If I had read this before the fifth book I might have believed that this was correct! You dont know how hard I cried at the line "It was me"! That hit me very hard. Your theory on Avada Kedavra is excellent! This is definitely one of the best fanfics I've ever read! Excellent job! Keep up the brilliant work!

Reviewer: choccy_galDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96064Chapter: 9
This was a terrifc story, i hope you write some more. It was really really cute. I tried to check out your other stories at Atlantis, but it ddin't come up. i hope u decide to write some more.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87372Chapter: 1
I am highly disappointed. Please review and edit your work before putting it up on a site. C'mon now, you called Hermione "Emma." I know that she plays her in the movies, but you need to be more careful. I'm not reading the rest of this.

Reviewer: stefDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71510Chapter: 9
that was a VERY VERY good story... are you sure it was your first? you seem to be a pro... the emotions and scenes flowed from each chapter... you should write more stories... you've got me hooked

Reviewer: KaitlynDate: 2003-12-19
Reviewid: 64015Chapter: 9
I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT is so cool :)

KAITLYN ;)

Reviewer: AnitaDate: 2003-11-11
Reviewid: 59663Chapter: 9
I can't believe this is your first fic. It's really good.

keep up the good work.

Reviewer: nicoleDate: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59535Chapter: 9
Great story

Reviewer: hudsakgfDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46798Chapter: 1
A little too convenent that all the people that might have liked each other in the books get married. Also it was a bit confusing because you were talking about everyones conversation at once.

Reviewer: majaDate: 2003-08-10
Reviewid: 46506Chapter: 9
Oh I LOVE this story ! It's definitly my favourite hp-fanfic. It has all my fav couples (R/Hr, H/G, F/A, G/K, P/PC, LJ/AJ, CC/OW) !

Reviewer: Daniela P.Date: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42747Chapter: 9
WOW! lol. this is a great story!! it truely is!! i really like how it is all from Hermione's viewpoint. it is one of the many things that make this story Different from others! i really truely love this story! it's going on my list of Faves! and that's a honour! lol. only stories i REALLY like go on that! lol.

thank you so much! i luved it!

Signed,
Daniela

Reviewer: etDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41661Chapter: 9
scary, i was thinking about a dm goes good story 2

Reviewer: Paige KnorrDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39126Chapter: 9
Dear Author,
Your story is one of the best ones I have read yet. Although I personally detest the idea of Ron and Hermione being together I think you did a good job of it. There are several things I would like to say, though. Putting Harry and Ginny together was done very well. Even though I think Hermione should be with Harry, Harry and Ginny are a wonderful pair too. Your idea of having them go back to Hogwarts was pure genious. You stuck to Hermione's character extremely well. I myself have been accused of being very hermione-ish so I know pretty well how she would be feeling and you have portrayed that so well. The UAA was one of the best ideas I have seen yet. Also, your story wasn't too fluffy. It also had a good, exciting, intreaguing plot. Which is more than I can say for some flufferamas on this site. Not that those are bad, they are just better for people who enjoy lots of romance. I would like to thank you for an hour of very enjoyable reading. Your story is very much like the original Harry Potter books. It is a tale worthy of J.K. Rowling.

From: Paige

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33585Chapter: 9
oh, wow....
this has got to be the best HP fanfic I've ever read...(not that I've read too many yet...) it was awesome...keep writing!!

Reviewer: miss zippitydodahDate: 2003-02-18
Reviewid: 20778Chapter: 2
excelent. wonderful. spledid. are the malfoys pots? and who broke into their kitchen?

Reviewer: miss zippitydodahDate: 2003-02-18
Reviewid: 20768Chapter: 1
awww, so sweet. misty eyes! why is lupin there, and what is wrong with harry? he should be happy. i have to continue!!!

Reviewer: JaxiDate: 2003-02-13
Reviewid: 20138Chapter: 9
i just think it is a great great story its really good!

Reviewer: AngelDate: 2002-11-15
Reviewid: 9206Chapter: 9
One, tiny nitpick - full moon, callanish, Remus - does not work. He's a werewolf?

Otherwise, brilliant

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-11-15
Reviewid: 9148Chapter: 9
Ooo I love it! I love a lot of things like...Ron & Hermione, Rupert Grint, Danny Radcliff, and lots of other things! But mostly Rupert and Danny. THEY ARE SOOO CUTE!!! lol. E-mail me and tell me your opion of them! I loved your writing skills and I think that you should write andother story about Ron/Hermione. Just don't write one where they have this big fight, storm up to their dorms, then both come back down in the middle of the night and start to snog each other. I have read plenty of those and they are quite stupid. Let's just say that for now...Lol. Like I said, write another R/Hr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Didi~

Reviewer: LouiseDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 241Chapter: 9
Gem, this ROX, to coin a rarely-used expression ;). I'm very impressed. One thing that strikes me is how much the writing has improved since the beginning - the grammar and spelling is slightly iffy in the first few chapters, but practically flawless in later chapters.

I think that what really stands out is the ingenius plot - it moves quickly but not too quickly as to be overcomplicated and difficult to follow. Very, very good. I also adore the characterisation.

My only real nitpick would be the slight slips in spelling&grammar in the first few other chapters. Other than that, I really can't think of anything to criticise. Congrats on a great story (which I read in one fell swoop *grin*)

~Lou~

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --