The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: When Suddenly...
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115340Chapter: 1
Yes! Peeves Rox.

Reviewer: MicheleDate: 2004-01-26
Reviewid: 68475Chapter: 1
absolutely hilarious!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57483Chapter: 1
*grins* Nice job. Peeves' appearance was hysterical!

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52632Chapter: 1
that was great.
the stories everyone came up with seemed very characteristic of each one of them. :)

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49514Chapter: 1
great story....

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46900Chapter: 1
*laughs hysterically* that was REALLY FUNNY! I espeically like

//Quote//

The doors snapped shut behind him, trapping Lysander. He heard a cackle and suddenly one of the Kitchen Elves appeared. 'I let it in! We're tired of being slaves - abused, unpaid and overworked!' - "

"Oh, not again!" Ron groaned softly.

"..'Bet you wish you'd treated us better now!'
-Hermione
//End Quote//

That had my fall off my chair from laughing.

Reviewer: ~brittany~pikapal~ naru~ hermione~Date: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41469Chapter: 1
oh that WAS funny! ~starts laughing~
please keep writing more like this!

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27856Chapter: 1
That was very funny! That's just like Peeves. Good Luck with future fics! ^<>^

Reviewer: GryffinjackDate: 2003-03-29
Reviewid: 25621Chapter: 1
*LOL!* Very funny story, especially Ron. I like how Peeves got into the spirit of things in his own way. Nice useage of the Headless Hunt!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-03-21
Reviewid: 24789Chapter: 1
nice one...it really is funny
althought peeves ? nice ?
kinda hard to imagine and you are right. snape in a bathing suit
now that IS scary!! yueghzzzz. the way you kept real close to canon with the characterz was awesome
keep it up !!

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2003-03-09
Reviewid: 23367Chapter: 1
*applauds* Great ending!

Reviewer: hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhDate: 2003-02-22
Reviewid: 21444Chapter: 1
that was really good! 1 of the best halloween stories i'v ever read on sugarquill! you kept everyone in character which i think is really hard to do. i love this story!!!!!

Reviewer: angellindaDate: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 11976Chapter: 1
hehe I likes!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8833Chapter: 1
LOL! We're playing a story game like this one on one of my message boards, so I can relate to how the others (especially Ron and Hermione) reacted to what the next person had done to their story. You also did a nice job putting in bits of the teller's personality in their part of the story, e.g., Hermione mentioning the library, Ron with all the Quidditch references, and Ginny with the "something dangerous living inside the castle." Harry was surprisingly creative when it was his turn!

I also like how they were all saying that they weren't scared so easily anymore, and then Peeves came along and proved them wrong! Ha! Good job!

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2002-11-05
Reviewid: 8153Chapter: 1
A lot of humorous fan-fics rely on the dream team breaking out of character in order to give us a suprise, (and hopefuly a laugh). I'll be reading this again, it is spot on and very funny.

Reviewer: heystroodleDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7793Chapter: 1
Interesting, I guess. I thought it would be funnier though.

Reviewer: Miss PinceDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7556Chapter: 1
I agree! Your characterization is excellent! Hermione with her house elves and Ron with his quidditch... just adorable.

And the end bit with Peeves... it had me rolling on the floor! That is somehow so typical of a poltergeist.

Reviewer: Elanor GamgeeDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7468Chapter: 1
LOLOLOL! That was awesome! No wonder you got the best characterization award. :)

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7436Chapter: 1
Original
Amazing
and beyond!

Reviewer: BooklovrDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7390Chapter: 1
Ha! Good story! I loved Hermione's bit about the House Elf! And, of course, "Ron" saves the day using a broom...
~Booklovr

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --